Mismaloya condo rental - Ocean Front pool, hot tub, Poolside restaurant
Ocean Front pool, hot tub, Poolside restaurant
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mismaloya Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 1-4

Mismaloya is located just 5 miles south of Puerto Vallarta's Old Town. Stunning view of the ocean, mountains, Los Arcos and the village of Mismaloya. Newly remodeled kitchen - 5 burner gas range and oven, granite countertops, full size refrigerator, marble floors, dining room and living room seat 6. Quiet space with stunning views and large balcony overlooking the ocean. One bedroom and 2 full bathrooms. From your balcony you can see the site of the movie 'Night of the Iguana.' Nearby in the jungle - see the new Puerto Vallarta zoo and Chico's Paradise, swim in the river where the movie 'Predator' was filmed. Lovely grounds, onsite laundromat, exercise room, tennis, and restaurant by the pool. Loads of activiities including the nearby Botanical Gardens, and Boca de Tomatlan, where you can take a water taxi to the village of Yelapa where you can walk to the waterfall.

Mexico is wonderful - the first thing people ask is, 'Is it safe?' We have driven all through Mexico and have had wonderful experiences from Merida to San Miguel de Allende, the Copper Canyon, Guadalajara, Zacatecas, Oaxaca, and throughout the Puerto Vallarta region. Come experience the magic of Mexico - the food and people are fantastic and welcoming.

7 Reviews of Property 277450 in Mismaloya, Mexican Riviera

LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA CONDO - Ocean Front, Stunning View
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA CONDO - Ocean Front, Stunning View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277450
Mismaloya Jalisco
Scottsdale,an
5

Puerto vallarta escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had an awesome 10 days in beautiful Puerto Vallarta. Check in was so easy thanks to Francesco and the staff. The condo was fabulous. The decor, the layout, the view and the amenities were just as the pictures seen on line. The only thing missing was a washer and dryer, but we did not have a need for either. One thing that might be difficult for some was no elevator in bldg 7, but the staff was helpful with the luggage.

We had breakfast on the deck overlooking Mismaloya most mornings. Unfortunately, the restaurant and bar by the pool was closed as most of the owners had left . We had breakfast at the condos Girasol <table write by the water> just 5 minutes with the bus or we went into town and enjoyed fabulous pancakes at the pancake house or Freddie Tucan on basilo badillo

We met some lovely owners and renters by the pool and were given several recommendations. At the beach at Mismaloya ask for roger who will take good care of you and the food is very good and fresh. In the town of Mismaloya, we had a lovely dinner (very reasonable) at Tony's . The fish was fabulous and the service was excellent

We had several wonderful meals in town some new to us and some old favorites. Pollos on aquiles serdan (great bakery. K Rico as well)la cigale on hidalgo, Mediterranean cafe on Mina Behind the church and the blue shrimp and la palapa and daiquiri dicks on the malecon. All were very enjoyable

We went out to Bucerias (blue and white to Walmart and change to bus to Bucerias. The town and restaurants has grown and we ate at el Chevero on the beach to a great band. The food was good as well as the service(try the coconut shrimp) the higher end restaurants (marks) is over the kissing bridge. There are many boutiques as well.

The highlight of our vacation, besides the great weather 83 degrees and little humidity, was the boat tour thru vallarta adventures to las caletas to see the RYTHM of the night. Don,t miss it. It is worth the money the buffet is incredible

We would difinetely recommend this lovely condo and look forward to returning possibly next year. Puerto Vallarta is friendly safe and filled with many activities for all ages. Having returned for the 6th time, it feels like home. R and J
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - it means a lot to potential guests. We appreciate that you had a good time, and are honored that you have returned 6 times!
Best,
Amy and Bill
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA CONDO - Ocean Front, Stunning View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277450
Mismaloya Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Mismaloya is 5-star area for us!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
On our trip to Puerto Vallarta, we had the most excellent trip. The condo in particular was at the perfect location, beautifully decorated and with a very nice staff. Not too close to all of the hustle and bustle of downtown, instead very tranquil. Our balcony overlooked the ocean, with gorgeous views of fishermen at sunrise, perfect sunsets with Mexican music playing in the background, and the starry evenings to take your breath away. We are city folks who like a relaxing vacation away from it all. This was the perfect hidden sanctuary. The pool is crisp & clean, the staff surpasses all expectation and with a walk on the beach you can find many little restaurants to dine. Puerto Vallarta is a wonderful place to vacation, but Mismaloya is 5 star area for us. Also, it's only a boats ride away from Yelapa. GO for it, you will not regret it!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA CONDO - Ocean Front, Stunning View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277450
Mismaloya Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A Great Holiday

  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Dear Amy,

We wanted to thank you for all of your help in arranging such a wonderful holiday in Mexico. It was the first time we had booked a holiday privately over the internet and were a little bit apprehensive about the whole process. You made it so easy with all your helpful questions and suggestions, which helped us to choose the condominium, the easiest way to pay for it, etc.

We would do this all over again at anytime.

The condominium was perfectly equipped for the two of us, and we particularly loved the location where we could sit on the balcony and watch and listen to the sea just below us (we were both born and raised by the sea), or walk across the road to catch the bus into town.

The complex itself is beautifully maintained. We had no problems at all; just a burnt out light bulb and a leaking shower head which we happened to notice. They were dealt with very promptly. All the personnel were incredibly helpful especially Rafael, whose sense of humour we very much enjoyed from day one, Dolores and Francisco of the front desk,
and our house maid Dahlia, plus quite a number of ever smiling, pleasant and helpful staff. It made for a very relaxing holiday for us both.

We hope to be able to return next year but we shall see what the next twelve months brings for us.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA CONDO - Ocean Front, Stunning View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277450
Mismaloya Jalisco
Oakland, CA
5

A truly amazing hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I visited during the steamy hot low season with our 16 month old son and I cannot give the condo a higher recommendation than the 'excellent' that is available, otherwise I would. The condo is an amazing value; you get more for your money than many 4 star resorts. Complete privacy, peace and quiet, jaw dropping views from your own balcony, above and beyond concierge and housekeeping services, I could go on.

Mismaloya itself is incredibly charming, a true fishing village with some of the most genuinely kind people you could ever meet. Visit Tony's for a fabulous meal of fresh seafood and meats; Juan's for amazing fish tacos and greet tequila (ask Juan for his private blend); the kind gentleman barbecuing pollo al carbon in front of his home who will sell you a whole chicken with rice, tortillas, and sauce all for 80 pesos; the lovely lady selling fresh corn tortillas every morning; the awesome zoo where you can pay a little extra to have your little one play with tiger cubs! Take a boat ride and go snorkling for a couple of hours. Gaby and his son Aron took us out one morning and were incredibly gracious. Just ask around down at the beach.

Bill and Amy provided incredible service as property managers. Email with any questions and a response is always super quick. Not to mention the detailed booklet of information about the entire Vallarta area.

In short, book at stay at this condo if you really want to wind down and relax in some plush accommodations. The condo is spacious and updated throughout, obviously well maintained and thoughtfully cared for. Mismaloya is a true gem of a destination if you want to see a real Mexican fishing village as opposed to a big touristy resort in Puerto Vallarta. We can't wait for our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nathan, I'm overwhelmed by your generous review and thrilled that you took the time to write-up such great tips for the next guests.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA CONDO - Ocean Front, Stunning View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277450
Mismaloya Jalisco
St Paul, Minnesota
5

Condo La Jolla de Mismaloya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Highly recommend this property to vacationers. Beautiful location, well kept building as well as condo. It is a quiet location, yet just a short bus ride or taxi into town if your looking for more action. You also have access to Mismaloya beach which is quite lively and offers water sports, etc. The restaurant located at the condo is excellent, we spent much of our time hanging around the condo area on this trip because we enjoyed ourselves so much as it is so appealing. We definitely plan on returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review -we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Amy
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA CONDO - Ocean Front, Stunning View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277450
Mismaloya Jalisco
Portland, Oregon USA
5

Hidden Little Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I was hesitant to write this, but only because we didn't want anyone else to find this wonderful condo. The owners have thought of practically everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. From the deck of the condo you can actually see the colorful fish below in the bay, and at night time you will have one unforgetable sunset.

We are a family of four and our days were busy with playing ping pong, swimming and mostly relaxing. My husband and I would wander down to the playa (beach) and enjoy a romantic dinner and watch the fishermen bring in their catch for that day. My two sons (ages 10 and 15) would be content if we never went anywhere else but to Mismaloya and stayed in this unit.

We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Thank you Amy and to the owners for your attention to detail. We hope to be back soon.

Sincerely,

Cindy B
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LA JOLLA DE MISMALOYA CONDO - Ocean Front, Stunning View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277450
Mismaloya Jalisco
New York City
5

A delight -- facilities and friendships

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This was our fourth stay in this condo development in four years -- and the most nicely appointed and decorated unit we have rented to date. La Jolla Mismaloya has become our retreat from NYC winters ... extremely relaxing and laid back ... host to a congenial group of folks who return here making for enduring friendships. Puerto Vallarta is romantic, friendly and safe town a short bus ride or cab away. The local restaurants accomodate every budget -- and the Margaritas on the beach just below the condo are delightful. One other thing: this place is comfortably removed from the tourists melee, but close enough to particpate until you are exhausted!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words - we hope all our guests have a good stay and enjoy the Puerto Vallarta area.
Bill & Amy
Helpful votes: 7/7