Santa Rosa Beach house rental - 2 story home with wrap around decks
2 story home with wrap around decks
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Discover the newly decorated and remodeled home with a private pool and free standing hot tub located on Oyster Lake with Gulf views. Less than a five-minute easy walk takes you to the white sands of the Emerald Beach. Enjoy relaxing on our second story wrap around deck. The spacious living room's TV is connected to a surround sound system and DVD player. Immense dining room table comfortably seats 10 people; also enjoy eating outside at the patio dining table overlooking the lake. Huge, well-equipped kitchen with granite counter-tops and separate wine refrigerator has additional bar seating. Located on the ground floor are three bedrooms. The master has a king with French doors leading to the lower deck. The second and third bedrooms have queen beds with their own vanity sinks. The kid’s room, located on the second floor has two sets of bunk beds, large screen TV, DVD player, sound system, and combination air hockey and ping-pong table. All mattresses purchased 2010.

11 Reviews of Property 277428 in Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
average rating of 4.285714 based on 11 reviews
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Baltimore, MD
5

Pre-Baby Getaway with Stunning Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I decided to go on vacation with some friends before our new baby arrived, this was the perfect spot! Nice and quiet, stunning sunsets from the porch over the lake, and comfortable beds! The bathtub was nice and deep for a great soak! Walk to the beach was short and the white sand beaches were like nothing we have seen before!

The owners were friendly and we did not have any issues while we were there, it felt like a hotel! The house was so big our friends slept in a different bed almost every night! I loved the layout with the open concept main living area it was great to enjoy with friends!

One morning we got up early and went to a beach near Mexico City, FL called Crooked Beach. It was amazing for anyone who likes to collect shells, we even found whole sand dollars! Another thing we enjoyed was shopping and exploring on 30A and seeing the dolphins while fishing at the peninsula in Destin.

We had a blast and will return again next year with our new baby, thank you!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Covington, Georgia
5

Sweet Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We visit the Destin area yearly and this is our first stay in Decks Unlimited. It was all we had hoped our much needed vacation would be. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds were oh so comfortable. The spacious living area and kitchen allowed us the opportunity to enjoy some much needed family time together. My husband and I have grown children and two of our three children and their families were able to make the trip. My Dad and Mom were also with us...so three generations were able to enjoy this week toghether. My Dad taught my grown children how to play "Gin Rummy" (a card game I often remembered them playing when I was a child) and they spent most nights staying up till midnight playing and seeing who could reach 500 first and be called the winner. The short walk to the beach allowed me and my husband to enjoy our morning walks and our entire family enjoyed the days at the beach toghether. My children enjoyed the hot tub and pool as well. We made our way to Fort Walton where we had way to much to eat at Floyd's...I would recommend to anyone that wants some good fresh fried or boiled shrimp (all you can eat). Well, we must return to reality, but this was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken together in quite a while and made lots of SWEET MEMORIES this week. We will return again if the Lord's will...Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Cincinnati, Ohio
4

Beautiful house and beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you for providing such a beautiful home at an awesome price to vacationers! This house was almost perfect! Very quiet and private- felt secluded without having to worry about being too loud for neighbors etc., yet not so secluded that you could not get to grocery, restaurants and beach easily.Publix grocery, high end shopping, restaurants and Walmart is an easy aprox. 6-8 min. drive. Gulf Place a short 2 minute drive or a 20 min. walk, and Baytowne Wharf about 10- 15 min. We enjoyed the easy walk to the beach, everyone was so nice about stopping to let you cross street- or a 45- 60 sec. drive to the small, but never crowded parking lot to entrance to beach. This home was spacious- loved the kid's room. I have never seen a kitchen more stocked with dishes for both kid's and adults- huge supply of linens also.Loved the salt water pool, small, but 7 kid's didn't even notice. Bring citronella candles if you like to sit around the pool or upper deck at night- it gets buggy. I say ALMOST perfect because there was an issue with the ice maker. We called the 1st day we noticed it. However, maintenance said it will start up by that night. Long story short, he never came to look at it, by the time the appliance co. came, owners decided to just get a new one- long story short, the new one did not come until Thursday, said it would take a day to make the ice, and then will need to dump a few buckets. We were without ice for the entire week! Owners were understanding ( I eventually contacted them) but, with my experience and based on previous comments, this is not the best management group! While things break and happen, it would have been nice to have a someone who could come out on that Sunday to see what the problem was and maybe then it would have just been a few days. Bathrooms were not cleaned very well, and floors were not visibly dirty, but when I went to wipe something off floor, the wipe was extremely dirty! It is a big home and I understand no way possible for 1 person to wash all the linens and thoroughly clean. Just would be nice to ask if vacationer would mind if they came bacApparently there was a group there before us who did not give much respect to someone's home and had left a few things broke- but those were being taken care of. Over all- we absolutely loved it here and I hope that anyone else who decides to stay will take care of it, we hope to be back! We have told so many people about it , guess we will have to make sure to book it early
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thank you for sharing your home. My family and I came down for my cousins wedding. The home was the perfect size for all of us.
The kids really enjoyed the bunk room.
The weather was perfect everyday. It was nice to be so close to the ocean and the kids loved having their own pool.
The home was very comfortable and felt like home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Thank you for such an enjoyable home. We were very comfortable even with a large family! Loved the pool and the short walk to the beach. Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Such an awesome, pretty, cool and comfortable house for a wonderful long weekend with the girls celebrating each other. We will definitely be back! For future guests, we loved Stinky's!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us. It was very comfortable with beautiful views. We especially enjoyed times at the beach and some great seafood. It was also fun grilling by the pool and watching some beautiful sunsets. Thanks so much- we would love to visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Cincinnati, OH
4

Absolutely Loved It

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This home was absolutely beautiful and very spacious. The location was great, a close walk to the beach and very private. It was very clean and well-maintained. Our only disappointment was the size of the pool. It was pretty small. We would definitely stay here again and have already told family and friends about it. There are not too many restaurants and activities in walking distance but we didn't mind driving a few mintues to get to the Destin area attractions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Kansas
4

House is Great--Big--Close to Beach--Nice walking trails

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The pictures of the property and the description matched the house. The house was nice. The beds were comfortable furniture comfortable. The kids loved the bunk room and the air hockey table alot. We came for a wedding and the house was 3 minutes away so it worked out good. The walk to the beach was nice and my sisters liked all of the walking trails. My only suggestion would be to talk to your cleaning people and your pool guy. When we arrived on Saturday the floors and the kitchen looked like they had not be cleaned in a while. The floors all had to be reswept and vacummed the kitchen was dirty. The pool guy did not want to vacuum the pool. He asked us if it had sand in it, you could see the sand when you looked in the pool we told him it needed to be vacummed--he did it but he was not very nice about it. The house is big and accomadated all of us well. The only complaints were with the management group that you use. We rent houses all the time and I have never seen floors and a kitchen this bad.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our desire is for all our renters to have a wonderful, relaxing, and worry free vacation. We have a cleaning and management company that services the house after every rental. We also have a pool cleaning company that comes in twice during a weekly rental. They clean the pool before your arrival on Saturday and then again during the week. We have complete confidence in the companies that we employ and have found that they do an outstanding job. If there is a problem, please call or email us immediately and we will have the situation taken care of promptly. Please, do not wait until after your vacation to bring these issues to our attention.
business
5/24-31 & 5/31-6/7 avail, Sun Dancer, 4 Bdr, Private Pool & Hot Tub, sleep 10-14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277428
+1 6152101402
Santa Rosa Beach South Walton
Bardstown,KY
3

THINGS THAT NEED FIXING

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Overall the house was nice but needs some repairs.the kitchen sink pipe needed tightened,our dish water went all over the floor when we first let it out.the upstairs shower door came off the track every time you closed it to take shower,the shower rod came out of the stucco when I pulled the towel off the bar.My son-in-law went to walmart to get some anchor pins and fixed it.the commode down stairs always stopped up.the toilet tissue holder would come out of the stucco when you tried to roll off some paper.we e-mailed management about the TV,only a few channell working but no one came to fix it.The owners need to have someone fix these minor repairs.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are dedicated to every renter having the best possible vacation experience at our home. We have a full time management company that handles all of our repairs promptly. If there are any maintenance issues please do not hesitate to call or email us so we can have the concerns resolved. We responded to the renter about the TV channels and instructed them how to use the remotes. We have extended cable channels on the main floor for your viewing pleasure along with a DVD player with a surround sound system.
Helpful votes: 1/1