Key West house rental - Waterfront cottage (Queen)
Waterfront cottage (Queen)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Key West House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Boat in, boat out. Inspired by Balinese design this private waterfront retreat has deep-water access and is the ultimate base for the ocean enthusiast. Choose to escape, relax and meditate by the waterfall or head out for a day of adventure on the high seas. While the property is only 5 miles from Duval St, Key West, it is unlikely that you will venture far from this island getaway. Kayak amongst the mangroves in the backcountry playground or dive the Vandenberg, only 20 min. from dock to deck. If Snorkeling in the warm Gulf Stream waters is on the agenda, America’s only barrier reef is minutes from your back door. After a day on the water prepare your bounty of lobster and snapper in the gourmet kitchen, equipped with Viking range or entertain family and friends in the dockside Tiki hut, while admiring the sunset. As the evening draws to a close watch the moonrise from the verandah of the private guest cottage. In the morning step out of bed onto your boat and do it all over again.

Our names are Shawn and Adele. We are avid ocean enthusiasts and world travelers. Shawn is a treasure diver and the Investor Relations manager for Mel Fisher's. Adele is studying for her Masters in Marine Biology and is a Montessori teacher. Adele is originally from Australia and Shawn is from New England.

Shawn Cowles purchased this house in 2002

We love key west and this home is the perfect property for us as boaters.

35 Reviews of Property 277391 in Key West, Florida

HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Hidden Treasures. It's a really special place. Once you're inside it's like another world. We particularly loved the back deck, a great place to catch the sun, BBQ, and relax in the evening. Being on the water was great for a quick dip and the kayaks were great to explore the mangroves. We saw a manatee and lots of wildlife. The master bed is worth a mention as the best bed we've had on any holiday rental, and the outdoor shower was divine. All in all- highly recommended, and Shawn's customer service meant we had no concerns or doubts with the booking. It's about 20 dollars taxi into Duval Street, we think it's worth staying somewhere peaceful yet still near all the action of Key West. Walking distance is Roostica, Hurricane Hole and Hogfish. All good eateries. Jetskis from Hurricane Hole were super fun. You will love this Hidden Treasure!
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
orlando, fl
5

A Dream Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This house was just amazing! Photos dont give it any justice at all. The owners were so helpful with everything and felt more like friends than renters! The outside lighting and decorations made us feel like we were off in a bali bungalow. I had the privilege of having my wedding in the back side of the house, and it was better than i could have dreamed. My guests kept asking how i found this place! We cant wait to return and have another amazing getaway. We will be back soon for sure!! My biggest recommendation is to use the outside shower! I promise you'll love it! Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
AZ
5

A Beautiful Gem! I did not want to leave.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was as beautiful or better than the the pictures depicted. As soon as we walked in we were in aw. You can really tell the owners put a lot of love and care into this place. The small details really make a difference.

My Family and I were immediately greeted by the owner upon arrival. He showed us around and really made us feel at home. He was available whenever we needed him and was always extremely helpful.

The stay there was amazing. It felt as comfortable as being at home, yet exotic with paradise right outside the door. Everything was fully stocked and clean when we arrived. There were even Kayaks provided for us to use.

I would recommend this place to anyone and I would love to visit again. Thank you to the owners! You were wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Ohio
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time here! Plenty of room to relax and soak up the sun or stay cool in the shade. Our kids loved it and so did we! All the decor and added touches made it extra special.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
New Port Richey, FL
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had such a wonderful time staying in this island paradise. That is what you feel like once you enter this very secluded oasis. Shawn, the owner, was very nice and everything was done very professionally.

The house and its outdoor areas are so beautifully decorated. The access by boat was easy and we even caught some in-shore Grouper!

We will definately stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Best Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Shawn checked in to make sure we had everything we needed. Coming from a customer service driven industry, he sure knows how to make us feel welcomed. He knows the town back and forth. So if you need help with things to do and places to eat, he's your man. This house was by far the best I've stayed in. It has everything you need. The only thing we had to go out and get was groceries. I'm was in awe with the layout and all the features this house has. I would go on with a list, but you should just stay here and find out for yourself! My house mates were impressed with it as well. Thanks Shawn and Waterfront Key West Home for making me a star this weekend.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Worth every penny!!! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This rental home has the "Wow" factor! It is beautifully decorated and has such a wonderful Key West atmosphere, with lush vegetation outside and a gorgeous decor inside. The home was very well equipped. We loved the outside shower and the hot tub. We enjoyed the kayaks and the tiki bar as well. The owners were extremely kind and accomodating. We will definately be staying there again. We might make it a yearly trip!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is truly a beautiful home, highly recommended to anyone. You have the fun of the day time in the water and night time party at Duval St. Owner is very helpful at arrival and checks in with you during your stay to make sure that you have no concerns. We were a party of three adult couples and the accommodations were great. He even provides us with great fishing spots and a beautiful private island beach. Looking forward to making plans for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Cary, NC
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at Hidden Treasure on Stock Island. The house is beautiful and has everything you need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sean and Amy,

we are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you next year.
Stay Warm!

Shawn and Adele
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
HGTV Featured Home - Boaters Paradise! Waterfront Key West Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277391
+1 305 9233337
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Hidden treasure is appropriately named!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Although they have a great website. There are no pictures to do it justice. The balinesian decorum is awesome and has inspired me with my home. Everything is provided with exceptional attention to detail. If you appreciate the outdoors, lots of beautiful foliage, boating/kayaking, and absolute relaxation this is your pick. Even though we didn't ask for a lot, Shawn would bend over backwards to accommodate. This home is one of not many places that I would go back to again and again. The only persons I would not recommend this home is someone with small children because it is on the water.
Anna
From North Carolina May2012
Helpful votes: 1/1