Kailua Kona condo rental - Honl Beach at the Kona Reef
Honl Beach at the Kona Reef
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Welcome to Kona Reef D-33! This is a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, fully furnished condo in Kona Hawaii at the Kona Reef on the top floor. The unit sits above the water's edge with a 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean.

Sunsets are awesome from your Lanai. The condo is located one block from the Kona Village, where it's an easy 5 minute walk to your favorite shops or restaurants. Or you can drive 4 miles to one of the best snorkel beaches in Kona. If shopping, eating or the beaches are not on your itinerary, you can relax around the beautiful oceanfront swimming pool or spa, basking in the sun. And at night you'll be gazing at millions of stars! Many vacationers just relax on their private lanai, and listen to the sounds of the surf, watch the whales and dolphins and turtles that occasionally swim by, and watch the beautiful sunsets. This is a non smoking unit both inside and out.

There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 During Ironman & Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. (Special does not include departure clean, Hawaii Tax or damage waiver)Hawaii Tax ID: W76642577-01

32 Reviews of Property 277363 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Everette, WA
5

Kona Christmas and New Years R&R

Kona Christmas and New Years R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Once again we have returned to the Big Island and unit D33 at the Kona Reef. This is the 5th time we have stayed in this unit and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The view from the lanai is spectacular, the cozyness of the condo is exceptional. Everything that you could possible need or want for your vacation is included in this unit, all you need is clothing and groceries. This unit resides within walking distance of the quaint town of Kailua-Kona. Everytime we return for a visit the owners have improved on the unit so we are continually surprised and delighted with our accomodations. If you are looking to completley unwind and enjoy the Aloha atmosphere of this island this unit is your best choice. Mahalo!!
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Eugene, OR
5

Glorious Sunset

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyable time with great view of ocean
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Caledonia, MI
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really liked our Condo. The Oceanfront was great listening to the waves crash all night. And the view was spectacular. The bed was very comfortable. The Kitchen was a little older and ready for a remodel but it was clean and functional. The Direct Oceanfront made up for any minor flaws it had.
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Eagle River, AK
5

Great winter break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location to access local restaurants on foot or to drive to the beach and other visitor amenities. The condo was clean, well equipped and quiet. We were perfectly happy most evenings to sit on the lanai and watch the gorgeous sunset! We'd go again in a heartbeat.
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vlissingen, XX
5

Two great weeks on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an wonderful time in this comfortable, cozy en well equipped condo. Perfectly situated right on the sea and in walking distance from town. Nearby beaches are easily to reach by car. The right place for a relaxing and beautiful vacation on the big island.
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Fallabrook, CA
5

Kona Reef D-33

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a lovely time during our week, exploring local beaches and walking into town each evening to try new restaurants. Location was very convenient. The property was well appointed. We did encounter a broken ceiling fan, and the property management folks quickly responded. The fan was replaced same day and service was better than we could have hoped for.
All in all, would recommend this for a low-key, relaxing vacation destination.
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

The best place to stay in Kailua-Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was superb! The ocean was outside your balcony and one could sit watch the turtles feeding in the rocks below, the yellow tang swimming in the surf and the dolphins spinning in the bay. There was a small sand beach right outside where the snorkling was great and it was a five minute walk to town. We saw the resorts in the area and none of them had the view we did. Renting was very easy and the services from the Konaconcierge were fantastic.
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Canyon Lake, CA
5

Wonderful trip to Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is great for two people. Everything about it makes you feel at home. Bed and pillows were great. Little more humid than we anticipated but still wonderful. Would have stayed one more week had unit been available
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bainbridge Island, WA
5

The views were amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our units were clean and very comfortable. We couldn't have asked for a better location and quick access to Kona shopping.
business
Kona Reef D33 Ocean Front At It's Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363vb
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Madisson, WI
5

The comforts of home with views of ocean sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our condo had virtually all the comforts of home - with direct views of sunsets over the pacific ocean. It was very nice to relax there after a day of swimming, hiking, sightseeing.... very restful. The Kona Coast Vacations staff were particularly helpful. Very professional and friendly. I highly recommend them.