Richmond house rental - den
den
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Richmond House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms plus den has sofa bed, sleeps 6, 1 full bath, 2 sep. ent, laundry

Luxury 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite in Richmond including hi speed wireless, 32' hd tv with full cable and movie channels, music and video library, phone, dvd player, blue ray player, stereo, luxurious linens, towels and down duvets, full kitchen with full size fridge, stove/oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee, coffee maker, lots of condiments, toaster, all pots, pans and silverware. The suite is quite luxurious with lots of room, approx. 1150 sq.ft., and everything new. Each bedroom is large and has a comfortable queen bed. The den can double as a 3rd bedroom and has a high quality Sealey pull out hide a bed. Including in suite washer and dryer, 2 separate private entrances, huge private back yard, private parking, patio furniture, and outdoor gas barbeque. The huge dining table is great for hosting family reunions. Reserve today!

18 Reviews of Property 277363 in Richmond, British Columbia

Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
West Linn, OR
4

Great place in Richmond!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great home base for our vancouver getaway. We had 3 kids with us and the place was just right. Wifi was great to plan out each day's activities. Place was clean, nice park next door for the kids to play and stroll, close to all the best richmond chinese restaurants. Would come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
Missouri City, TX USA
5

Spacious and clean property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a very clean and well maintained property. Free Wi-Fi, cable tv, fancy laundry machine & dryer. It is really nice to stay here for family vacation to Vancouver and for ski trip. The owner is very friendly and answer e-mail promptly! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
5

Perfect! Clean, Spacious, Affordable, Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed for 3 nights last year and have booked again for one week this month. Everything was exactly like the photos - and more. Clean, spacious, affordable, plus!

Peter was a gracious host, he was there to let us in, quick with responses to our questions, but gave us total privacy while we stayed.

Everything was very organized, and detail-oriented. From easy Wi-Fi access and comfy workspace, to "hotel-style" shampoo and soaps in the bathroom, to dish soap, coffee (even cream), and so much more.

Lovely backyard - private, BBQ area and lots of seating.

Beds were very comfy and clean.

So happy we found this place - and for the price, it can't be beat. Best hotel-alternative in Richmond! Can't wait for our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
San diego
5

Great place and great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Peter is very flexibal. We were planning to stay for 3 nights but the last night was booked while we were communicating. Peter agreed to rent 2 nights.

Paypal payment was easy and fast.

The condo is spacious and clean, well equipp with everything we need. The location is convenient.

We forgot a passport and Peter kept it for us and allow us to pick up the next day.

Overall big thanks to Peter for everything. We appreciate all your help.
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Just rented this location for my relatives when 8 of them came to visit for Chinese New Year. The suite was spacious and in a very convenient location for us. I was actually very surprised at how big it was. There was a nice back yard with a BBQ available and plenty of parking if you decide to have people over. Will definitely recommend this location again
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! Yes, hope to see you again sometime.I always like the positive reaction from guests when they see how nice the property is with the large spacious suite and huge private backyard. Guests can be assured of excellent value!

Thanks again...Peter
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
4

Great place as advertised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This clean place matched my needs. I only wished I came to Vancouver in the warmer months (so that I can take advantage of the backyard and GRILL).

The owner is easy to work with, just like me. No fuss. The great thing is his fees already include cleaning so you don't need to worry about a separate cleaning fee tagged onto your bill. Finally he was helpful--recommended that I go to a local spot where I was able to get fresh seafood literally off the back of a fishing boat.

The nicely maintained property is located close to the freeway, minutes from taking you to Vancouver as advertised. Nearby are 24 hour drugstore and restaurants. It is only about 2 miles from the Aberdeen skytrain station (which if you don't know is an Asian area with malls and so much Asian restaurants, supermarkets, etc.).

Inside, a mild warning that light sleepers in your group shouldnt' take the front room closest to the road as you can hear traffic during rush hour (it's a regular 2-lane each way road but people just drive fast...all the streets in Richmond BC seems to be like that, unless you are on a side street). The other room on the backyard sign is perfectly quiet for those folks. The third room is the TV room with a convertible couch. I enjoyed the laundry room with the nice washer/dryer(make sure to read the manual to use..it is fancy schmancy). The bathroom is amply suppllied with towels and with nice looking "hotel"-like soap, shampoo.

There are no temperature controls in the apt, but the owner seems to keep the temperature reasonable. If you need the extra warm or extra cold, I'm sure he will accomodate--as I said, he's easy to get along and straight-forward.

I would look forward to using the facilities again if I visit Vancouver again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
United States
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The location was easy to find and easy to get around Vancouver. Close to shopping, downtown wasn't too far and a park for the kids was very close by! It was nice to have a full kitchen to cook to help cut down on eat out costs. Slept 5-6 very comfortably... We will definately stay here again and recommend to our family & friends
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
long island, NY
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It's got everything that you would need, with some extra that you might not expect. Be sure to check out the backyard! There are plenty of asian restaurnants and super market nearby, and it's close to the airport. We really enjoyed staying at this place. It's great for people to stay for a period of time. We stayed for 4 nights. The laundry machines are much fancier than the ones we have back home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
4

Good location and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I had a comfortable stay and the location in Richmond was great with walkable distance to a bus station.

Peter was a great host and checked on us every now and then. Well-furnished and we even were able to invite friends over for a barbeque in the nicely furnished backyard.

Two things I would note that could be improved were the quality of the pillows and the cleanliness of the vacuum cleaner.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 2 bedroom plus den furnished suite sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277363
+1 778 238-8832
Richmond Vancouver Coast
5

Wonderful Accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent 6 weeks in the rental suite on vacation from California. It is a lovely unit. Very nicely appointed and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the big beautiful backyard. Our German shepherd delighted in chasing a ball or rolling around in the plush grass. He also liked his daily walk through the King George park just 2 blocks from the suite. We used the provided gas grill on the patio many times while relaxing and enjoying the summer evenings. The washer and dryer are state of the art and do their job very quietly. Every 10 days or so, a delightful woman came in to work her magic and she would leave the place sparkling. She even laundered and folded the dirty clothes of ours in the hamper.
The suite is close to transit but a car makes life much easier. Just up the street you can catch the 410 bus to the nearest sky train station on No. 3 Road. We preferred to drive over to the public pay parking lot ($2.50 per 24 hours) at the River Rock Casino in Richmond. From there we would catch the sky train to Vancouver and be at the waterfront in 20 minutes time. Much cheaper than most parking in Vancouver.
There are some great restaurants all around the area to explore as well. We enjoyed Chinese and Indian cuisine just up the street from our stay. The Himalaya restaurant had a wonderful buffet for just $10.00. All around the area there is an abundance of fruit-vegetable vendors and stores (depending on season). We were amazed at all the fresh fruits and veggies that were very reasonably priced.
Peter is an excellent host and most accommodating. He was readily available to answer all our questions or concerns. The parking at the suite is plentiful and free. We really have no complaints other than a slow internet connection at times. Peter mentioned that he was going to upgrade to a faster router to fix the problem. We both highly recommend this rental suite if your travels take you to Vancouver. It is a great deal for the price and it is exactly as advertised.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! It was fun having you as my guests! Hope to see you again..Pete