West Amsterdam apartment rental - Corner kitchen
Corner kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

West Amsterdam Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedrooom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 3

Our place has just been renovated and it features design furniture, art and exclusive accessories. As part of a 1906 building, we've kept the original construction elements along the whole surface, which adds lots of character. The apartment has one large living-room area with gas remote-controlled fireplace, flat television , DVD with USB port, lounging area, high bartable and entertainment center (DVDs, books, CDs, etc).

The built-in kitchen has all the appliances you need, including gas stove, oven/microwave, dishwasher, fridge, Nespresso coffeemachine and washer / dryer. The apartment has also one beautiful bathroom with shower.

SInce we are on the 4th floor, we have a the luxury of a large and private roof terrace which has a sitting area for 4 people, and it´s an ideal place for relaxed meals, weather allowing.

Our 50 square meters apartment is ideally located at the Overtoom, one of the most known and old avenues of Amsterdam, which runs along the Vondelpark, and straight into the Leidseplein, the 'Times Square of Amsterdam. All services are at a walking distance, and tram number 1 stops right by the door, making Central Station and the airport quickly reachable.

For our youngest guests we have a travel cot, high chair, kids trolley and carseat available.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 277268 in West Amsterdam, Netherlands

Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
average rating of 4.857143 based on 22 reviews
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Top floor, small, delightful, beautiful terrace.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very comfortable, great neighborhood, cute apartment with lovely roof terrace; small. The apartment was spotlessly clean; arrival and check-out went without a hitch. Nice neighborhood with good restaurants, tram to central station and the center just outside the front door. Highly recommended for 1-2 people.
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Awesome Loft & Perfect Location

Awesome Loft & Perfect Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Well maintained property with a warm customer friendly service! It's a cozy apartment with an awesome location. Many, many thanks to Ruth & Kingi for their kindness and hospitality! This is a perfect apartment for two but it accommodated my family of three very, very well! Amsterdam Properties provided accurate descriptions of their properties (we saw their larger apartments while visiting). We can't wait to visit again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Honeymoon in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I decided to come to Amsterdam for our honeymoon and we had such a wonderful time! The place was so nice! Felt like home. It was very comfortable and the fact that we had a washer and dryer, as well as stove and dishwasher, was very convenient. The outside deck was also a plus! Ruth was so pleasant when helping us set up our stay and Kingi was so helpful and kind to us during our stay (helping us with directions, suggesting places to visit and even arranging a cab to take us to the airport when it was time to go home).

We will definitely be staying here again next time we come back!
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
4

Great Accommodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed over Christmas 2012. The loft was exactly as described. We tend to stay in residences when we travel, and having good owners/managers can make all the difference. Kingi and Daphne were wonderful and a big help. We appreciated all of the information and help during our stay, it made a big difference. We would certainly recommend this property.
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

wonderful place in the heart of amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we had a very great time in this wondeful apartment. especially the terrace was really great because we had nice weather and sun all day :) the apartment is also very well located - just across the street is the vondelpark and you can walk to nearly all attractions in amsterdam. and if you have a lazy day, you can just take the train which stops just1 minute away from the apartment. also the equipment in the whole apartment was really well and there was even more than everything you needed :) it was very clean, too!

most of all we liked the good contact to the owners who helped us with everything we needed and even preapred a list with interesting attractions, restaurants, etc. :]

we had a really wonderful stay and would like to come back very soon! :)
best wishes, tamara and rené
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

"So pleasant stay"

"So pleasant stay"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are a couple from Lille, in France. We had a perfect stay in Amsterdam in this charming appartment. The appartment itself is modern, clean and every commodities are present. Contrary to what is said in some commentaries, there is a table for eating ! This is a small bar table, but you can eat confortably if you are two people...what we didnt't have to do as we were very lucky for the weather, with a 3 day sunshining wich allowed us to eat on the big table on the pleasant terrace.... Isolation of the appartment is good (7 people were staying in another one close to us but we hear nothing).The main advantage of the appartement is nevertheless its location : situated in west south of Amsterdam, very close to the historic center but few minutes away (by feet or tram) to discover another pleasant neighbourhood atmosphere (restaurants, decoration shops, very beautiful dutch style houses, park, etc). Appartment is in front of the 50 meters pathway to huge vondelpark , 20 meters from the tram stop (line 1, just a few stays of a single line to come from central station)... If you are coming by car, don't be worried : parking in the area is very expensive but you can go to the P+R fashion center only 3 stops (with the same line 1 tram). I insist on the fact that this P+R parking is not far at all by the tram, only 5 minutes to the stop and next 10 minutes to walk. I was concerned by the distance, but I misjudged the map : the parking is close and cheap.
Thanks for all Ruth and Kingi, I hardly recommand your appartment to eveybody
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
4

Amsterdam Loft on Overtoom

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay at the loft was just great! The owner, the property manager and the caretaker were incredibly pleasant, helpful and prompt with all communication. The location was perfect! Great neighborhood and so convenient with the tram stop right nearby to get anywhere in the city with ease. A couple of issues lent to the 4 star vs. 5 star rating: The stairs...oof! Quite narrow, steep,with a time out needed once at the top to recover from the effort! The shower required patience in both water pressure and maintaining temperature. Aside from that, we found it to be a great home away from home with all the basic amenities to be very comfortable. Bottom line, we very much enjoyed our stay there.
Owner's Response: Dear Judy

thanks again for staying with us. We truly appreciate your comments. Wé´d like to take the chance to explain that we´ve worked on the shower issue, installing an extra powerful pump, so we have plenty of water now.

About the stairs, no chance to install an elevator in a 1906 traditional Dutch building but believe us, these stairs are very wide and not steep, for Amsterdam standards :)

Kind regards

ruth
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
Le Cap D'Agde, Languedoc-Roussillon, France
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
It was my first experience by rental an apartment/studio and it couldn´t be better! It was easy to deal, the place was better than te pictures and the owner and all the crew was very warming. totally recomended !!!
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Great Loft and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My girlfriend and I had a quick two day visit to Amsterdam. The loft is a 7min cab ride from the airport or you can take the train which runs right out front of the loft. The location is a great local area a few minutes walk to all the tourist attractions. There are many restaurants, shops, grocery stores and coffee shops within a few blocks. Across the street is a large park. Only a 10 minute walking distance to the Van Gogh museum and canals. The loft had everything you might need during your stay. The TV only had one English speaking channel but we did not spend too much time indoors. The private roof terrace is a great place for dinner, a glass of wine, or a quick smoke. The bed is very comfortable and a good size. Two people have no problem sleeping together. The decor is very modern and tasteful. The owners and management are wonderful and very helpful. I would recommend this loft for any couple looking to enjoy the beauty of Amsterdam. We both look forward to coming back and will definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Dear Jon,

many thanks for your detailed review, which we highly appreciate. We hope to see you back in the near future, and we will make sure to have more English channels by then. We didn´t think it was necessary, since 80 % of Dutch programs are in their original language, which is English in most of cases. But we will surely look into that.

Kind regards

ruth
business
Stylish, central loft with sunny, private roofterrace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277268
+34 638051159
West Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Todo perfecto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Estuve 3 dias en este apartamento y todo estaba pefecto. Todo muy limpio y muy cuidado. El apartamento es muy acogedor. La calefacción funcionó muy bien. La propietaria es muy amable y encantadora.Os lo recomiendo. Jeroni Llambias