Crystal Beach house rental - One house away from the surf and sand!
One house away from the surf and sand!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps22
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, outdoor shower, sleeps 22 - pure LUXURY

100 STEPS TO BEACH ACCESS!! 'The Destin Boomerang', Owners since 12/09, we completed full upscale renovation of this 8yr old main house for your comfort and enjoyment in May 2012. We have thought of just about everything - just bring your swimsuits and sunscreen. Enjoy such luxuries as the new granite/stainless kitchen, flat screen TVs and DVD players in every bedroom and living area, Wii for the kids in the spectacular bunk room , an extensive video collection as well as games and books for all ages. Enjoy the comfort of the Egyptian cotton sheets and premium bedding sets. Each floor has its own HVAC unit for comfort throughout. Amenities galore, we want you coming back!

Situated with just one house between you and the sugary white sand beaches that Destin is famous for. The house itself is nearly 2800 sf with another 600 sf spread out over 6 private balconies and porches! You will enjoy the shops and restaurants at the Destin Commons just 4 short blocks away.

Layout: 1st floor: Living room, Dining area, Kitchen, Full bathroom, Fantastic Bunk room, Laundry room.

Enjoy watching a DVD on the 55' flat screen from the comfortable leather sleeper/sofa. Or just enjoy curling up and reading a good novel in the matching love seat while the kids and mom or dad are off fighting the waves. The living room flows into the dining area where you will enjoy a fabulous 'Chic Teak' dining table for 8 with water hyacinth chairs and 4 matching bar stools along the counter for plenty of seating. The kitchen is a gourmet's dream! Stainless everything and granite counter tops accented with a tumbled marble back splash.

Off the kitchen is the kid's spectacular retreat with two sets of bunk beds (queen over queen and full over full) for an availability of 8 to sleep. 2 desk nooks at the end of each bunk for down time. They can also enjoy watching a video or playing with the supplied Wii (just make sure they don't spend all their time indoors on vacation!).

2nd and 3rd floors: 2nd: Master Bedroom and second king bedroom (each attached with bathroom with tile showers and jacuzzi tub as well in master).

Master features a pillow top king bed. Step through the French doors to your private balcony and enjoy the sounds of crashing waves. Or just pop in a DVD and wind down a perfect day. The jetted tub surrounded by tile will further relax you, or enjoy the separate shower if you prefer.

The second bedroom is also appointed with a king size bed and attached bathroom. It has a balcony that overlooks the private pool.

3rd: Queen Bedroom 'the Seashell room' with private balcony and fabulous gulf views.

The 3rd floor living room enjoys another comfortable Chenille fabric sleeper/sofa and sports a wet bar with upscale refrigerator. The huge rear balcony, overlooking the pool, has sweeping gulf views and proved to offer a great vantage point to watch New Year's fireworks. New patio furniture on this balcony offers great area to play cards or enjoy the breeze.

Cabana House and Pool: Between the main house and cabana is the 12x24 pool (3 to 5 ft deep - no diving). We have plenty of lounge chairs as well as stackable chairs to accommodate larger parties. We just added a nearly 1000 sf paver stone deck for plenty of entertainment room. Have a family ping-pong tournament or just soak in the sun. There is a gas grill and an outdoor shower to clean up with before going back inside.

The cabana house is great place to let the more privacy minded part of your party stay. Whether it be newlyweds, new parents, or grandparents that need to get away, this oasis includes a private king bedroom with separate entry. It also has a living room with a queen sleeper/sofa and a kitchenette with a mini-fridge and microwave. There is a full bathroom and also a large walk-in closet with many of the beach accessories included.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, we are the Duke family. Married for 20yrs, we live in the Memphis, TN area and fell in love with Destin many family vacations ago.

Jon or Jennifer purchased this house in 2010

Destin is great for our family because it is drivable in a day, making long holiday weekends available as well as 1-2 week stays throughout the year. We love all of the family oriented restaurants and activities in the area. The kids like the water park, Big Kahuna, and Mom and Dad like the many patio restaurants with live music to enjoy a bite with the family while sipping on some great beach concoctions . Of course the crown jewel is the sugary white beach where we spend many hours.

23 Reviews of Property 277207 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Beautiful Home Close to Beach Lots of Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owners thought of everything! Beautiful home inside & out. Loved the heated pool. Had everyting we needed for the beach, too!
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Destin Boomerang Vacation July 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great property and excellent location. Jennifer was great to work with and her attention to detail with all the information she supplied before our vacation was great. We had our three daughters and families for a total of 12 and plenty of room for all. The grand kids enjoyed the pool, the Wii games and movies. All enjoyed our nighttime crabbing. Thanks for a memorable vacation!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

I highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family has stayed in this area for several years and this was one of the best houses we have rented. It was very clean and well-kept. The decor was modern, yet beachy which made it a very comfortable stay.

The additional amenities such as the wealth of beach gear (chairs, cart, toys, etc) as well as beach towels made it very convenient for our family who travels several hours in a packed car.

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of washer and dryer, which does make a difference for vacationers. The chore of doing laundry (which seems to multiply when on vacation) was very quick due to the quality of the wash and dry cycles.

I highly recommend considering this house for your next Destin vacation.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Best Spring Break EVER!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family enjoyed a wonderful week-long spring break at Destin Boomerang celebrating our wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren. The owners, Jennifer and Jon, have a lovely home that far exceeded our expectations. The home is beautifully appointed and well-maintained with all the amenities and was welcoming and immaculately clean when we arrived. Attention to detail and customer satisfaction are apparent in all our hosts provide. We thoroughly enjoyed the main house with the well-equipped kitchen and spacious living spaces, beautiful balconies with breathtaking views, bedrooms, and baths. Sunset on the upper balcony became a nightly ritual. The cabana is a lovely, well-appointed retreat with bedroom and living area. The enclosed heated pool was a plus with our grandchildren and we enjoyed barbecuing and dining in the lovely outdoor area. "Location, location, location" is the mantra for this five-star property. A short stroll out the front door and we were on the powdered-sugar beach. The beach chairs, toys, towels and cart provided quickly had us on the beach enjoying the Gulf coast. In the evening, the grandkids loved crabbing on the beach. On our morning strolls we stopped at Camille's and enjoyed our cup of java. We also rented bikes for the week right next to Camille's. We became addicted to the donuts at the Donut Hole, but go early for the best selection. It's only a short walk to the Destin Commons Mall and a short drive to the outlet mall...both great shopping opportunities. On St Patrick's Day we visited Baytowne Wharfe for dinner and the St Patrick's Day celebration, enjoying Irish music and dancing. We also visited Gator Beach at Fudpucker's Restaurant where the grandkids had photos taken holding alligators! The facility also is home to one of only 44 albino alligators in the world! (I know that will go into some school reports.) Our final dinner was at The Crab Trap, a lovely restaurant right on the beach. We called ahead and our table for 16 was waiting for us...don't miss the wonderful seafood available there. The entire process of reserving the property and working with Jennifer was seamless. I feel so fortunate to have found this property. It is definitely a five-star property I can enthusiastically recommend to families, both large and small. We all hope this is only the first of many vacations at the Destin Boomerang. Thank you, Jennifer and Jon, for a vacation that exceeded all our expectations!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

PARADISE FOUND!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
After months of searching, and several disappointing mishaps with rental agencys... we found "Destin Boomerang" for our family beach vacation. WOW! It could not have been more perfect! I knew after talking to Jennifer and Jon that we were in "great hands" for a week of fun. (They made us feel like good friends)
There were 11 of us, including our three grown children and their families and we had more than enough privacy for all. Paul and I enjoyed staying in the cabana house where we could get away for a QUIET afternoon siesta with no little feet under us. Everything about Destin Boomerang is First Class! Beautiful decor and super clean!! What you see in the pictures is what you get....plus more!
We were so close to the beach, and with four grandkids under the age of 5, it was an easy walk to the sand. This was their first trip to the beach and they loved it. A highlight was taking their flashlights and crab nets @ night to search for Ghost crabs. Most of our time was spent hanging out back by the pool (very clean), swimming, playing ping pong, corn hole, grilling, eating...just relaxing!
We did go out for dinner @ Pompano Joe's for a great meal and ocean views. Then we found Sexton's Seafood Market and bought fresh raw oysters, scallops, shrimp, lobsters to cook @ the house. Delicious! The kitchen is fully stocked w/ everything you need to prepare meals.
If you are considering Destin Boomerang....don't hesitate!
Thanks again Jennifer and Jon for making our vacation special and for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Lori

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Boomerang was EVERYTHING the owners says it is!! This was my first time to rent a vacation home. I spent a LOT of time online searching for the right home for our family vacation. The Boomerang lived up to all our expectations!! In my opinion, the owner's have went over and above, to make sure their houseguest feel like they are at "home" when on vacation! I was able to call the owner's directly (which was important to me after having dealt with several "Rental companies"), to ask any questions that I needed to. The owner's were always available and willing to help out in any way they could. I would definately recommend the Boomerang to anyone. Thank you to the owner's for a wonderful place to stay on our family vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Lori

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Boomerang was EVERYTHING the owners says it is!! This was my first time to rent a vacation home. I spent a LOT of time online searching for the right home for our family vacation. The Boomerang lived up to all our expectations!! In my opinion, the owner's have went over and above, to make sure their houseguest feel like they are at "home" when on vacation! I was able to call the owner's directly (which was important to me after having dealt with several "Rental companies"), to ask any questions that I needed to. The owner's were always available and willing to help out in any way they could. I would definately recommend the Boomerang to anyone. Thank you to the owner's for a wonderful place to stay on our family vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Lori

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The Boomerang was EVERYTHING the owner's said it was!! I was looking for a property that I could rent directly from the owner's and not have to deal with a rental company. The owner's were very professional and personal in all of my dealings with them. This vacation home is absolutely beatiful!! The beach was literally one block from this home. Take the advice of the owner and go get your beach spot EARLY in the day. Loved that the owner's supply so many things you need for the beach so you don't have to go buy beach chairs and all the toys to play with. I would definately recommend this beach house to anyone and I would definately stay here again!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Your Home is Wonderful! Thank you so much!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Don't hesitate on this one- AMAZING home, location, & service!

When we arrived at the Destin Boomerang we EXTREMELY pleased! The house & GUESTHOUSE were beautiful. Everything looked brand new, immaculate, & the decorations were gorgeous. All the comforts of home were right at our fingertips. Comfy beds, flat screen TV's, DVDs, games, & a fully stocked kitchen. They even had a blender for our margaritas! :)
The BEACH really was steps away. Even closer than it looks in the website pic. No stairs to climb or elevators to wait on. Much more convenient than a condo. The beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, were all provided and...
The kids will be in HEAVEN with the variety of boogie boards, games, toys, sand buckets, & floats to choose from.
The open floor plan downstairs includes the kitchen, dining & family room. This was a perfect place to hang out. The kids will love the back bunk room with their own Flat screen TV, video game console, & built in desks for their laptops!
Outside the whole gang can gather around the large fenced pool /patio area. There is a grill, ping pong table, and toys for kids of all ages! Plenty of seating & sunshine for everyone! I think I saw a boom box? for music too.
The 2nd floor has 2 King Master bedrooms with full baths INSIDE the bedrooms. Each has its own flat screen TV and balcony. Great for privacy!
The 3rd floor King Suite also has its own full bath, a separate sitting area with sofa, and 2 Flat screen TVs. This balcony is larger & especially nice. You can sit out and enjoy the view & the nice ocean breeze. There are ceiling fans, & SUPER SOFT comfy bedding. I left my favorite pillow at home & I didn't even miss it.
The separate GUESTHOUSE/CABANA is awesome.This is the perfect spot for a couple or family that prefers more privacy.
PRIME location! Both on the beach, & on the strip. The mall, outlet mall, groceries, water park, minigolf, and Baytown are all close by! This is very important, especially during the busy months. Some of the popular nearby restaurants include The Crab Tap, The Back Porch, Pompano Joe's, & Camilles. All are within 2 miles or less.
Camille's was a fav of ours. 1 block away & across the street from the beach. It has a cute little coffee shop/deli/bar that we would walk down to every morning for a bagel. The main restaurant upstairs is great too! Great pizza!
Other fav's were McGuire's Irish pub, Bistro Bayou (Baytown fine dining), & Tuscany Italian Bistro.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Upscale Crystal Beach 5br/cabana/pool VIEWS!! Steps to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277207
(901) 210-9467
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

A Great Family Get-to-gether

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Can we give the Boomerang and the Duke's great efforts a rating of 6 stars? Our families from Tennessee and South Florida (13 of us) were amazed and thrilled upon entering this beautiful home. What a great start to a great week. We rented a pontoon boat and everyone went tubing. The nearby Pensacola Naval Air Station Air Museum is amazing as was watching the Blue Angels practice, and all free. Our favorite restuarant was the "very informal" original Dewey Destins on the Bay. We kept busy everyday. So many things to do in close proximity to the Boomerang. Many thanks to the Duke's for a GREAT week
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You are too kind - thanks! It really sounds like you made sure to enjoy a lot of what this area has to offer. We have not done the pontoon boat rental yet, but that will be on our list. We have done a chartered fishing trip which I would whole-heartedly endorse. We are so glad you enjoyed your week and really appreciate how you left the house as clean as you found it - our housekeeper commented she wished everyone could be as thoughtful as your group. Thanks again for staying with us at The Destin Boomerang and be sure to come see us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2