Vancouver house rental - Cozy bedroom
Cozy bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Vancouver House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Central location in Main area Vancouver BC, CANADA

Come and stay in our Luxury garden level suite.

A couple will enjoy the romantic bedroom.

A child will enjoy the beautiful gated garden with a swing and a friendly house cat.

The suite is clean as new and very quiet.

The suite offers a private entrance at the garden level, radiant floor heating, fully equipped kitchen, laundry service is optional, view to the garden, cable TV and wireless internet.

Well Maintained and sparkly cleaned for each welcome guest.

It is a comfortable alternative to a hotel.

Ideal for any visitors looking for a “home away from home” feeling in a short term stay.

We are located one block west of 'Main' Street.

You will enjoy the shops, Pubs, Restaurants, Cafés and Live Music places, all within a walking distance from your quite and peaceful cozy suite.

The new Canada line is at a walking distance, or few bus stops away and it connects you quickly and safely to Vancouver downtown, Vancouver Airport and shopping centers.

Nearby buses running on Main Street will take you to Main Street’s SkyTrain station, which connects you to many other central areas in Vancouver and the surround cities.

Buses running on King Edward Av. will connect you easily to UBC and around.

You will be within a walking distance from Nat Bailey Baseball Stadium, Riley Park Community center and the famous Queen Elizabeth Park.

Keywords: One bedroom suite, parking,central location, Garden level, Private entrance,Queen Elizabeth Park,Main area Vancouver BC,

Kids friendly,

More Details
Hide Details

We Love having guests.

This way we get to meet people from all over the world.

Ilana Perry purchased this house in 2007

The location is great,we can walk out to stores, restaurants, coffee places ,without moving our car.

Canada line (easy commute to down town or the airport) is only 10 min. walk from house.

New modern house in a quiet street, friendly neighbors ,yet in the center of everything.

The back yard is our sanctuary , peaceful and beautiful summer and winter

We just love this house.

34 Reviews of Property 277199 in Vancouver, British Columbia

'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Melbourne Australia
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Friendly host, great location, easy access to downtown via bus. Lots of cafe and shopping around. Terrific neighbourhood.
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
kaohsiung, Taiwan
5

??

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
clean, location great,
near Hillcrest center, garden beautiful
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Vancouver
5

Ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a month and a half and the only disappointment was that we couldn't stay for longer. The location is ideal because it is next to Main St which is the most interesting street in Vancouver, and it is 5 minutes from Hillcrest Community Centre where you can skate, swim, and play hockey and curling. The family is very friendly and I love their fluffy cat, Toffy. The suite itself was ideal too - just the right size. I want to stay there again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Loveland, CO
5

What a wonderful stay in the Suite on Main

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a great place to stay, very clean, quiet, and great host. The location is very convenient for shops and restaurants. The suite is well equipped with all the basics, cleaning materials, plus non-perishable goods in the kitchen. It was a great "home away from home" experience. I would stay here again.

Many thanks to Ilana and Jacob.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Johannesburg South Africa
5

Neat clean room with everything, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Suite on Main is a well appointed suite in a great location. It is spotless and well looked after. We stayed for a month in winter and enjoyed our time here. The photos show it exactly as it was. It's a 1 minute walk from a bus downtown or a bus east-west to Burnaby or to UBC. Getting to downtown takes about 20 minutes with a bus or walk, and the skytrain. There are about 10 restaurants within 5 minutes walk, and lots of shops.
Our hosts were always accommodating but never on top of us.
We recommend it for anyone staying in Vancouver for a few days to a few weeks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
London, UK
5

Lovely stay in Suite on Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed in Suite on Maine for 10 nights last August. The place was immaculately clean and reflected accurately our impression from the photos. We were not expecting it to be SO well equipped with all the basics + cleaning materials + non perishable goods in the kitchen such as salt, sugar, oil, spices, sauces,tea, coffee, etc,etc, etc. which made life so much easier! The owners were very helpful and managed a very fine balance between being there when we needed them and letting us have our privacy when not. Geographically it was very convenient to get into town + enjoying walks to Queen Elizabeth Park, Van Dusen Botanical gardens and swimming at the fabulous Olympic Centre nearby! all in all it was a 'home away from home' experience. Many thanks Ilana and Jacob!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
5

Clean & Modern

Clean & Modern
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very clean, quiet, & modern, with all appliances. Convenient for shops & restaurants. Owners very friendly, & Toffy the cat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Calgary
4

Fantastic location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The suite is in a great location, just a few minutes from Main St restaurants and access to downtown/Stanley Park. Queen Elizabeth Park is beautiful and a short walk away. We lived in Vancouver for a year previously and never knew about this park, amazing! The hosts are lovely and provided bananas, cookies and milk for us, which was greatly appreciated. We did find the suite cozy for our family of four as any hotel room would be, but the plus of the kitchenette made meals easy and the price made it an affordable option in Vancouver.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
The Netherlands
5

A good start of our holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We traveled from Vancouver to Calgary. Our first stop was the suite. We liked the place. Our son of 3 had all the space (and toys!). The garden was nice to sit but also to play in. Everything is nearby: restaurants, supermarket, shops and the bus stop to the city centre. We don't like hotels and find it wonderful to stay in a house such as the suite. On the advice we visited Science World. This was a good tip. Fun for young and old.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
'Suite on Main' ,Garden level | treandy Main Street | Near Queen Elizabeth Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277199vbi
+1 (604) 266-5272
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Texas
5

Perfect Location! Perfect Hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family loved our stay here. Main Street is one block away and has many shops, restaurants and the bus line. In fact, you can take the bus all the way to Grouse Mtn and enjoy that area. We took advantage of the kitchenette and bought a few groceries at one of the many grocery stores on Main. The room was clean and amply appointed. Really enjoyed the beautiful and quiet garden. Jacob and Ili were so gracious and made us feel very welcome. They recommended the nearby coffee shop-Salt Spring- and it became my favorite morning stop. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children