Moclips townhome rental - Overlooking sunset beach from Seashore Dreams
Overlooking sunset beach from Seashore Dreams
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Moclips Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Seashore Dreams is truelly a magical place on the Washington coast. Many of our guests have felt the quiet ambiance of each home enjoying the views of whales passing through in the morning and watching the fishing boats in the night.

Our panoramic duplex consists of two separate and private townhomes each with three bedrooms and two baths connected together side by side with a common triple insulated wall. The homes may be rented individually or in combination for up to 12-16 people maximum (if renting both homes) - it is most comfortable with 2-3 couples per home - but can sleep a maximum of 8.

Seashore Dreams - Coastal Breeze Cottage - has been popular for that ladies getaway, scrapbooking, quilting, mother's 86th birthday or a couples wedding anniversay. It is a place when you want to treat yourself or your loved ones to something ''special''. We are the most accomodating of homes in the area for the 55+ crowd with our one level living and great lighting,

Walk in to Coastal Breeze Cottage and enjoy jaw dropping ocean views. Whales, fishing boats and deep blue water - all breathtaking. Crashing waves in the winter and calm blue waves in the summer. Coastal Breeze accommodates six comfortably and has three bedrooms, 2 baths and a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. Our home is perfectly located for many Olympic Day Trips, Casino, touring, horseback riding, beachcombing and more. Enjoy a relaxing peaceful and quiet retreat.

$195/night winter and $250/night summer - pricing is for 2.. Coastal Breeze is set up for travelers with no pets.

DOG FRIENDLY: Our other home - SeaMist House accommodates the traveler with a well behaved dog. We may consider two smaller dogs.

Each home has outstanding views,.Free Wi-Fi, DVD collection as well as basic satellite service for entertainment.

The Gourmet kitchen(s) features all the appliances and utensils and dishes one would need for a party of 8. Full refrigerator, dishwasher, range/oven, microwave, toaster oven and regular toaster. Coffee pot, tea pot, electric grill, grinder, baking supplies and more.

DESIGN AND FEATURES: Universal design, antiques, art work and outstanding views are what make our homes different.

This is a privately owned custom home located above the beach on the bluff overlooking Sunset Beach in historic Moclips, Washington. It is a 5 minute walk or approximately 3 blocks in distance to access the sand.

Both of our homes feature granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, woodburning stove-fireplace, tile baths, warm comfortable hydronic in floor heat, media center with Satellite connection/surround sound, HD DVD, large plasma TV, free wireless internet and relaxing jetted spa tub in the master suite(s).

When creating our Seashore Dreams, we designed to have views from every room. Which ever home you choose, you will enjoy 180 degree ocean and beach views to the West and Olympic Mountain views from the front porch which faces East.

EASY BEACH ACCESS: Easy walking access as well as a 1/2 mile drive to beach entrance should you choose to take the car.

WHICH HOME IS DOG FRIENDLY? Sea Mist house is set up to be ''dog friendly'' and allows responsible *dog owners to stay with up to 2 clean, well behaved dogs under 15 pounds or 1 large well behaved calm dog. Yes, we being responsible dog owners ourselves, we wanted a nice place for our responsible guests to bring their dog. Dog towels, rinse station, extra bowls and carpet runners are just a few of the extra things we thought of. (dogs must be approved and on contract prior to arrival)

SeaMist is designed with Ships and a Sea Captain flavor along with a Pacific Northwest flair. Colored with misty green walls and natural woodwork, we are told this home has the most relaxing atmosphere. 2 Queen beds in private rooms, 1 Queen Sofa Bed in great room and a trundle bed (2 twin beds) up in the ''crows nest'' (private), this home sleeps a maximum of 8. Maximum parking is 3 vehicles.

Both Coastal Breeze Cottage and SeaMist are non-smoking properties. We are dog friendly at SeaMist. (**Dogs subject to pre-approval and refundable damage deposit)

Come, relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Please feel free to email us with any questions about this property. The calendar on this site does not reflect true availability as there are two homes.

More Details
Hide Details

Husband Rich and myself have been going to Moclips since 1986. We dreamed of one day owning our own beach home. In September 2007 - our dream came true with the birth of Seashore Dreams. We created and designed with views in mind.

DeAnne Davidson purchased this townhome in 2005

The view!! It was an old house we lived in for a year and then recycled it out and built Seashore Dreams townhomes which were completed in the fall of 2007

Peaceful, wide open beaches, relaxing views. Very romantic too!

37 Reviews of Property 277111 in Moclips, Washington

Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 4.891892 based on 37 reviews
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
5

A wonderful weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed in Coastal Breeze Cottage for 3 nights and loved it. The unit was very well appointed and very clean and is by far the best rental cottage we've stayed in. We quickly settled in upon arrival and enjoyed every minute of being there.

Moclips is very much off the beaten path, which is why we went there. Our time was spent walking on the beach (just a short walk down the hill), reading, cooking great meals in the well-equipped kitchen, having fires in the wood-burning stove, and--our favorite--staring out the many windows and watching the ocean and changing weather. Also, because the cottage is only about one hour from Lake Quinault/Olympic NP, we spent an afternoon hiking out there.

DeAnne was great to work with and it's easy to tell that she and Rich love their homes and enjoy sharing them with others so they can experience the magic of Moclips. We highly recommend Seashore Dreams Vacation Homes and are looking forward to making a return visit at some point!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Offering a clean comfortable home with views of the ocean is exactly what we love to do. Add the location being close to some wonderful nature spots, great hiking and fresh air - icing on the cake. Whether you just want to sit back and relax by the fire or you want to do a short trip to some of Washington's most beautiful spots - we have both. Thank you for sharing what you enjoyed. WE hope to see you soon!
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Look no further than Seashore Dreams for your coastal get away! It is absolutely perfect!

We stayed at Seashore Dreams for a 4 night/5 day "best friends get-a-way". We looked high and low for weeks to find a place that seemed to be exactly what we wanted. This was it!

The property sits up on a bluff with a gorgeous and expansive view of the mighty Pacific. We loved that every room in the house had a view and that no matter where we were in the house, it was comfortable and cozy and we never lost site of the ocean.

Everything you need is right there - from kitchen items (including a waffle iron!), to extra blankets and plenty of firewood during the colder months. There isn't a single thing that has been overlooked. We spotted some kites in the garage and we were happy to see the focus on recycling at the property.

The beds were very comfortable and the property is very quiet (except for the sound of the ocean, of course).

We enjoyed being able to make some short trips to see some amazing sites, such as Ruby Beach up near Kalaloch.

We went just down the road to the Sea Gate Restaurant and Bar and had the best pizza either of us had ever eaten. Don't let the appearance fool you! The food is amazing and the staff is incredibly friendly. They don't open until 3 p.m., though! So, if you don't feel like cooking in the fabulous kitchen at Seashore Dreams, try the Sea Gate, or head into Ocean Shores and grab a delicious burger or Cranberry Coast Salad at Bennett's.

Seashore Dreams has become our favorite vacation spot and we hope to make this an annual trip. You will not be disappointed in this beautiful piece of paradise in Moclips.

Enjoy your vacation and the gorgeous coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As owners we often forget that we are so close to some of natures most wonderful treasures. Thank You for that reminder. We are delighted our little piece of paradise was the perfect place for two special friends to re-connect. We hope to see you back next year!!!
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Olympia
5

What a view from every room.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a first class experience. The great view, a kitchen stocked with anything you need, the entertainment system, spiral staircase, heated floors, jetted tub and so much more. Thank you DeAnne and Rich. This was one of the most wheelchair friendly places we have had the pleasure to visit. We'll be back andl tell all our friends and family about the great time to be had in Moclips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: While we are not totally ADA compliant, we are of Universal Design, which allows for one level living and wider doorways in the 3/4 bath. Lever handles on doors and higher plugs, lower light switches, make us accommodating for all. We do take ideas from our guests who stay and will continue to improve our accessibility as the suggestions are given to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and we are glad you had a wonderful time!!!
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Lakewood, WA
5

Cozy in Winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We love heading to the coast during the winter season. This cottage makes the stay very special. The view of the ocean is so dramatic when the waves are high and we are cozy & comfortable in the well-appointed Seamist house. Already looking forward to our next getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wood burning stove equals cozy and warm. Lots of windows facing the ocean means great views. Our guests know that Winter time is the best time to see the dramatic weather and the ocean. Staying at Seashore Dreams is like having a front row seat to the drama productions.
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
5

Enjoyed our short stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our side of the duplex was nicely appointed and clean. The view was superb. Our one objection was that the check-out instructions seemed unusually extensive (sweeping the kitchen and dining area, and stripping the beds) given that there is a cleaning fee built-in. Not outrageous to be asked or to do, but non-standard in our experience. More like what would be expected in a non-commercial situation, such as staying at a friend's place. On the other hand, these requests would not keep us from staying there again. We recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience and thank you for the 5 star rating! Our homes are now 6 years old but they look almost new because of the care and detail we have put in as owners. Part of the care, is coming up with our "own" standard checkout list which may be different than other homes you stay in. We are not a commercial establishment, nor are we operated by a hands off property manager, but we are opening our own home we created as if you were a friend. Thank you for being great guests and you are welcome back anytime!!!
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Auburn, WA
5

Escape to Moclips

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was beautiful. I enjoyed the lovely beach pictures on the walls. Comfortable furniture, gorgeous view, wonderful soaker tub, great kitchen. Comfortable bed. Amazing TV.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing what you liked about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and continue to strive to have the happiest guests on the North Washington Coast. We welcome you back anytime!!!
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
5

The SeaMist a home at Moclips

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This place is like staying in a friends new home, many details that are well thought out. Very clean and everything you need but your food. The owner "DeAnne" is very organized and has labels and pictures to help guide you thru your stay. The whole house is equipped with nicer amenities than other places I have stayed at, not the usual rental bare minimum, low quality stuff you usually see at most vacation rentals. If I ever own a vacation rental, I will copy many of the things she has done at the SeaMist. If you have any questions help was a phone call away with great customer service. I really appreciate DeAnne opening up her home to us for our vacation. We really had a great stay.

Thank you!!!
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves on having happy guests and strive to provide a warm comfortable home away from home that is a pleasure to stay in. Our notes and notebook in the home are there for the ease and quick reference for our travelers. Responsive customer service is what we are known for and our cleaning staff Rebekah, is the best on the Washington Coast and we are glad to have her associated with our Seashore Dreams homes.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Bothell, WA
5

Lynn Michel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented both units for a long weekend for a family reunion. The property is very nice and the units were clean and very comfortable, within easy access to the beach. We had two dogs with us in the SeaMist unit and were really glad to have the doggie wash area (which also worked very well on people) and towels handy. The owner was very quick to respond when we discovered that we hadn't brought the code information for one of the units. Only cautions I have -- AT&T cell service is VERY iffy, and buy your groceries before arriving in the Moclips area. The closest grocery is in Ocean Shores!
And Yes, I would recommend this place to friends! We all enjoyed ourselves very much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lynn for allowing us to host your family reunion. We are happy the accomodations worked and thanks for the reminder on the cell phone service. We are in a "remote" area where modern cell service does not always come in clearly. As an alternative we do provide our guests with a hardline for making local and emergency calls and wireless internet for skyping or emailing. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting your gatherings in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Shoreline, WA
5

Wonderful accomodations in an exquisite environment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were very impressed with the home and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

I was especially happy with the well equipped kitchen and the views were amazing. It was also a perfect location for us as my son and I have been doing a sand-sculpture weekend together since he was about eight years old (he just finished his first year of college). The part of the beach on the river near the Hi-Tide is one of the best places we've ever found for that activity.

This time we were able to bring the whole family and everyone had a comfortable place to sleep, Internet access, videos, a great kitchen and BBQ, and even a fire-pit.

Couldn't have been better and we definitely hope to head out there again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy that our home was a perfect get away for your family fun. Thank you for taking the time to share what going to the Ocean is all about: Bonding with family, enjoying time away and building Sandcastles! What a wonderful tradition. We look forward to you coming back next year!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rest, Relax and Unwind at the Pacific Coast - Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277111
+1 253 381-8997
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Steilacoom
5

Longtime Washington Coast Vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My stay and Seashore Dreams/Coastal Breeze Cottage was everything I'd hoped for; calm and quiet with charming facilities. The duplex unit was modern, up-to-date, cozy and the views area outstanding. There is a well stocked kitchen (not including food, of course), a supply of movies for the VCR and the floors are heated! When you step out of the marvelous whirlpool tub on to the toasty warm floors - its a real treat. I enjoyed laying in bed and watching the ocean. There was even an eagle on the beach one morning (looking for breakfast?) I've stayed at many lovely vacation spots on the coast, this is by far, the best. If you want to bring children, the owners have a supply of games on hand and movies for the whole family. There are also books and magazines to enjoy. Dining "at home" in the big bay window is lovely or out on the patio, in warmer weather, would be wonderful. If you choose not to prepare your own meal, there are many restaurants to choose from. I wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sheila - you describe exactly why we built there. Thank you for the great description of our little piece of heaven! We hope you are able to come back soon.