Tahoe Valley condo rental - Bear's Lair in the winter
Bear's Lair in the winter
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tahoe Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We also have a 1-bedroom 1-bathroom unit in the same complex, sleeps up to 4! See link to listing #407097 below

Enjoy our comfortable 2 bedroom 2-bathroom cabin style condo year round! Our “Bear’s Lair” is conveniently close to the Heavenly Ski Resort, Lake Tahoe, the Nevada Casino Resorts, great restaurants, hiking, and other family activities. Enjoy our peaceful private complex with a beautiful meadow that can be used for snow play in the winter, and picnics in the summer.

Master bedroom has a queen bed with television and private bathroom. 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and a set of twin bunk beds. There is a queen sofa bed in the living room with a fireplace.

Towels and bedding are provided. The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and cookware. Full-size washer and dryer are located in the unit.

Big-screen HDTV with DVD player are in the living room, with complimentary high-speed wireless internet available, and telephone with free US long distance calling. No smoking or pets are permitted.

We hope this will be a home away from home for you to enjoy visiting year after year with your friends and family!

South Lake Tahoe VHR#004218

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 277081 in Tahoe Valley, California

Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Momorable stay at Bear's Lair

Momorable stay at Bear's Lair
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed the stay at this place. They have got all the amenities you would need, very well decorated, conveniently located house. I will definitely choose this for my next vacation and recommend others too.
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Richmond, CA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first experience with vrbo and it was great. Everything was carefully arranged before our arrival. The cabin was clean, comfortable, convenient and everything was as advertised. Owners were very friendly, highly recommended. We will definitively come back to his place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
California
5

It was the Best and Great experience at Bear's Lair. Amazing !!!!!

It was the Best and Great experience at Bear's Lair. Amazing !!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Owner and On-site help person was very helpful and friendly. At Bear's lair we felt like we are at home and cabin / house was really organized and very clean. House was very kids friendly as it had lot of stuff for kids to play. Everything was in working condition.All the rooms as well as bathrooms was very clean and everything was in a great shape. Next time when I will go to Lake Tahoe I will definetly stay at Bear's Lair again. All at end I have to say is that house was great and we have a great memories from house and Lake Tahoe. Good job owner of Bear's Lair and on-site house help.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
CA
4

Tahoe Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was well appointed with all the accommodations for a cabin and kitchen. Including many towels, blankets, kitchen supplies such as plates, glasses, and pots and pans; laundry soap, shampoo, spices, etc... the unit was very comfortable... during the first day our "maid" arrived to bring us more dish soap... we mentioned that it was very hot in the unit (as it has no AC) and could really use a fan. Later that day, she arrived with a new floor fan, which was much appreciated. The only negative was the that the gas grill was not clean and seemed low on propane leading to a rather smokey BBQ chicken... There were no chairs for the wood deck to sit out on for morning coffee or evening cocktail hour - which something I was looking forward to ... though we would have not sat there anyway as the neighbors (yes- this cabin is in a cul de sac neighborhood, not in the middle of the forest) were playing loud music, drinking, has crying babies,etc). All in all we did not spend much time there and would recommend it for someone looking for a fully stocked unit and convenient location to the "Y".
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
sacramento, ca
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was in very good condition and in a great location. It was very kid friendly, we loved having wifi and direct tv, and it was very cozy. It was also a really great price. I would definitely stay in this cabin again, however, I do have one complaint. The onsite "property manager" was very unresponsive to phone calls as we were arriving. We sat outside the cabin for over an hour because we couldn't get a hold of her to get the keys and her voicemail box was full. I ended up finally getting a hold of the owner, who was on vacation herself, and getting the lockbox code to get into the cabin.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Pisces Birthday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This first time experience family cabin home was so welcoming. I was just amazed with the hospitality this home provided. I recommend the stay again. I had a great birthday President's Day weekend. I so recommend a family or friends of 8 to relax and cozy up the fireplace, play games, watch TV, and relax.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
4

A fabulous family weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thanks for a great weekend. The cabin was delightful - really clean and thoughtfully stocked. Very comfortable, warm and cosy and in a nice location.
Only things I'd recommend to improve it would be a cable tidy for the entertainment cables (esp with small children around) and putting some kind of non slip on the steps as they were very icy in the mornings (although we were in the snow so it's kind of to be expected!).
Definitely recommend this cabin, it had everything we needed and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Leandro, CA
5

Great Tahoe Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our weekend stay was very enjoyable. The condo is very clean, well appointed, and fully furnished, including a complete set of kitchenware. The location was great for us, close to the Y, just off Tahoe Keys Blvd., and yet had a spacious meadow for relaxing walks. Although we usually prefer camping at Emerald Bay, we would definitely consider staying at the Lair again for short stays or when more luxurious accommodations are desired. Another plus for us was the ease in making the reservation and the friendliness and accessibility of their on-site assistant (another resident in Sky Meadows).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Valencia, CA
5

Wonderful and relaxing trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This trip to South Lake Tahoe was the first for our two great kids. We saw the most beautiful fireworks light up the lake. The location of the condo was just right. We were able to hop on our bicycles and ride on down to the marina where we found a cozy spot to see the sky light up. The condo itself was very welcoming. It has everything you need. The area was quiet yet it was close to the main street and to our new breakfast spot The Red Hut Cafe. Kristian was a pleasure to work with. We had a great time and look forward to returning. Rubio Family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy South Lake Tahoe Bear's Lair Sleeps up to 8! Hdtv / Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277081vbi
(510) 295-3520 (California, USA)
Tahoe Valley South Lake Tahoe
Hawaii
5

Modern, clean and spacious.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This rental unit has been our cozy home away from home our last three ski trips. The complex well maintained and excellent at snow removal at the complex and has ample parking. Being next to two main road ways snow removal is first so as to clear a path to the ski resorts. It is very close to Heavenly and all amenities yet at Sky Medows an open medow runs next to the property in keeping with the secluded mountain serenity feeling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway