Cambridge cottage rental - Enjoy gorgeous sunsets every night. Vibrant and tranquil!
Enjoy gorgeous sunsets every night. Vibrant and tranquil!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Cambridge Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Professionally decorated, magnificently renovated private in-town spot on Jenkins Creek leading right into Choptank River. Quick access to nearby towns like Easton, St. Michaels. Site of Iron man Triathlons, national boat races and the Grand National Waterfowl Hunt, Cambridge can meet all your outdoor desires, from bird watching to crabbing, fishing, boating, water skiing, biking, golf, etc.

Enjoy the gourmet kitchen, complete with high end stainless steel appliances and granite counters, as well as convection oven and warming drawer. Relax with the 39 jet hot tub, 48-in flat screen HDTV(as well as 2 other tvs) and above-ground private pool on the property. Watch the gorgeous sunsets and wildlife from the pool or hot or the oversized screened porch!! Crab & fish from the dock, use the kayak, or sit on the oversize screened porch and watch gorgeous sunsets, heron, geese, ducks, bald eagles right in front of you. The porch is the perfect spot to nap or read or have a cocktail while the fans blow softly overhead. Tennis and basketball courts and a playground down the street. Bring your boat or let us assist in a rental for your stay. YMCA access is available with the rental and has an indoor pool. Be as active or as leisurely as you want. This beautiful home has the best of easy access and quiet waterfront. Perfect for families or couples or groups.

In the middle of all you want to do!

Perfect location to get to everything you want conveniently! We are centrally located, with easy boat access to all your water activities -- not miles out of town where you'd have to travel around the point and into the Bay to get to all these towns and restaurants. Spend minutes not hours to boat to the sites! Everything is at your fingertips from our home- shopping, downtown, biking, basketball, tennis, swimming. Just an hour from Ocean City beaches/golf or Annapolis. Less than 2 hours for day trips to Washington D.C. or Baltimore.

Historic Cambridge with it's love of and working relationship with the water and is the perfect spot to enjoy your boating or waterfront vacation. Golf at courses just 5 minutes away or visit Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge for paddling, hiking,biking, more! Richardson Boat Museum and Harriet Tubman original home area are here. Hunting and fishing trips readily available!

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

My son and I lived here through his high school years. He's now off for college and I'm off for work. We love this location and want to share it with others. It has been our joy to be in this fantastic location and we hope you love it too! You're genuinely getting our home,with the furniture we had when we lived here --professionally decorated and warm and friendly, not an assortment of cast off furniture pieces!

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2007

The views, the heron and the bald eagles. The unrivaled sunsets right out back. The quiet, serene spot which however is right in town for easy access to everything. Lounge outside listening to the water lapping. This is not a house, it's a home and the perfect spot to unwind and relax.

We love that we are so private but located right in town so we have quick access to everything. We bike the area all the time and I spend hours in the kayak exploring. Our boat has made quick trips to the small towns nearby and given us hours of tubing fun and fishing on our way to the restaurants minutes away with docks for our boat. The sites from the screened porch are second to none-sunsets, herons on the dock, bald eagles who nest right down the creek! Access to nearby Blackwater National Wildlife Refuge is a 25,000 acre sanctuary on the Chesapeake which gives you hiking, paddling, exploring and thousands of species to see!

12 Reviews of Property 287257 in Cambridge, Maryland

Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Overland Park, KS
5

Cambridge Perfect Get-Away on the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time in Cambridge, especially at this VRBO house. It's set right on the river, with a huge screened in porch. Perfect for watching sunsets. House has a beautifully stocked kitchen; also enjoyed grilling outside & eating in the porch. Very clean; very quiet and relaxing setting.
Had a great time biking & kayaking (see Blackwater Paddle & Pedal); also went to a near-by winery (Layton's Chance). Great restaurants in Cambridge (The High Spot, Stoked, & Jimmie & Sook's).
Would definitely recommend this house and area to anyone. Owner was very responsive to questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
5

Kick back, enjoy the view and just relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From our first contact with the owner until we drove away after 5 great days, we couldn't have asked for more. Very communicative, helpful owner. House is spacious, very well laid out, very clean and with a sweet welcoming note, and very pretty grounds. Three comfortable and well-decorated bedrooms, one with its own view out to the water (the photos online are spot on!). Open plan is very nice, and well-equipped kitchen. Handy to have laundry facilities. The above-ground pool is great for cooling off and works well for water aerobics and just plain lounging. For our group, it was SO nice to have the dock at the bottom of our own back yard so that those who wanted to fish or crab could do so, but then come in for a break, a bite to eat, a drink. That made it very easy to accommodate everyone. We arrived just before sunset and as soon as we opened the door to the fantastic view onto the creek leading to the Choptank River, we knew our 5 days would be spent largely right there! That said, we did visit the Blackwater Wilflife Refuge and saw some amazing herons, and other birds. Peaceful setting. We also recommend the University of Marryland's tour of their Horn Point Laboratory looking at various issues related to the Chesapeake Bay. As far as food and entertainment go, we enjoyed Premier Cinema on Route 50, next to the Walmart Super Center, and the wonderful food (crab cakes, ahi tuna, great cream of crab soup, good wine list and extensive beer list) at Jimmie and Sook's restaurant in downtown Cambridge (try the super ice cream store next door, too). After the Blackwater Refuge, we drove on down to Hoopers Island and ate lunch at Old Salty's - wonderful crab cakes. But the best was watching the sunsets at the cute house. So quiet there -- just what you need to unwind!
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
5

One of our best vacations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. The location, right on the water, was fantastic. We had so much fun fishing, crabbing swimming and biking. Even just sitting out back and enjoying the spacious yard was wonderful. The house was clean and spacious. The appliances were up to date and the beds were very comfortable. Overall a great respite from our busy lives. We will definitely be back!
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
4

R & R

R & R
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A lovely, well-equipped home in a beautiful setting. Great for relaxing, birdwatching, kayaking, bicycling, watching equisite sunsets. Suitable for all age groups and four-legged family members. Excellent customer service. Would recommend to anyone who wants to unwind and de-stress. Eat lots of crabs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
4

lovely

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
"I wonder if the house has XXX?" "Yep it does" We said that alot during our vacation as we are a forgetful bunch and whatever we forgot and needed, the house had. It is also a completely lovely home set in a great location. Michelle, the owner, was very sweet in leaving us a little "welcome to my home" gift, as well as staying in contact with me from the intital inquiry until our departure. Cambridge has pockets of quaint but if you stay here, please explore Oxford and St. Michael's as well. Grab a lawn chair, sit under the shade trees in the front yard, and enjoy the water views. Perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Richmond, Va
5

Richmond and Dc Explorers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Had a great time for our Thanksgiving get away. Enjoyed the view of the water and open floor plan. The outiside swing was a hit for our nephew. He could have stayed there all day.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Virginia
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The house and location are perfect.The interior is stylish and new--the master bath and kitchen being the standouts with our family. The back of the house offers water views from every room. The house was clean and inviting and Michelle was very accommodating. We have stayed in Cambridge at various hotels (including the Chesapeake Bay Hyatt) prior to this visit and this was the most memorable of our trips. Plan to retrn.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Petaluma, CA
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed here in August for a weekend. A group of 11 actually fit pretty comfortably with people sleeping on 2 air mattresses and a couch.
The place was great- clean, with a great view.
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Clear Spring, MD
5

Beautiful views, quiet, relaxing.......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Very nice well maintained clean home with comfortable furnishings.
Home is very cheery and welcoming. Kitchen is fantastic along with beautiful views from the dining room, living room, and master bedroom. Screened in porch is nice. Crabbing/fishing from the dock
are excellent. Owner very pleasant. We found the locals of Cambridge to be very friendly, such a nice & friendly town to visit.
Our 25th wedding anniversary couldn't have been spent at a nicer place nor location. we brought back wonder memories and are planning a trip back to this home in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Waterfront in Cambridge with Pool, Hot Tub, Dock!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287257vbi
Cambridge Chesapeake Bay
Woodstown, NJ
5

Beautiful, relaxing, well-tended to home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a thoroughly enjoyable setting on a beautiful bit of still water, adjacent to more exciting paddling.The house is well positioned to enjoy wildlife, water views and sunsets. Crabbing off the dock and grilling were our favorites! The screened in porch is lovely. The house itself is nicely decorated, comfortable and fully equipped for vacation. The master bedroom is at one end of the house, quite private, with it's own view of the water. We felt more like "guests" than renters.
The owner was kind and prompt with responses to our questions. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway