Kihei condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL!! Book now for dates in Spring/Summer of 2014 and get a special rate of $69/nt. plus Cleaning fee and Hawaii accommodations tax. That's $21/nt. off our regular rate of $90/nt. for that time frame! A minimum of 7/nts. is required to get this special rate. Very affordable and cute condo. Check our reviews below from our previous guests. You are Not going to find anything nicer for these rates. Hurry, calendar is starting to fill in fast! $200 refundable Sec./damage Dep. Required at booking. Payment due 60 days prior to arrival date. Payment in U.S. funds by personal check, bank check, money order. Credit card thru paypal only. All payments thru paypal subject to 4% trans. fee. No account needed for paypal. No other discounts apply with this offer. Send us your dates and we will give you a total. BOOK NOW!

Looking for an affordable place to stay on Maui? Look no farther. Our tropically appointed condo is centrally located near restaurants, beaches, groceries, various activites and rentals, etc. AND has all the amenities of a more expensive condo at affordable rates. 2 blocks one way from one of the nicest beaches on Maui with beautiful sunsets. 2 blocks the other way to Cove park for rentals/lessons for surfing, paddle boarding, kayacking etc. You can take what you save from our rates and put it into the cost of airfare or other expenses & activities.

LOCATION & AMENITIES: Our condo is centrally located in Kihei where shops, restaurants, parks, and other interests are only moments away. Many of these within walking distance. It is 1 block off the main road, so it is close to the action, but far enough away if you decide you want some peace quiet for awhile.

Located in beautiful South Maui where rain is a rarity almost assuring you of a warm, sunny vacation. Within a very short time of arriving on Maui you could be basking on the beach sunning, swimming and enjoying the tropical setting of Maui. Also since ''our'' beach faces the western horizon, enjoying some of the most memorable sunsets anywhere. Ground floor unit. No stairs/elevators.

We provide all the amenities needed for a relaxing vacation. Included in our condo is a full kitchen with all utensils, Bathroom with tub/shower, Queen bed, full size sofa bed, All linens, A/C, 26'' flat screen TV/cable/DVD/DVR player with a few DVDs, 19'' TV in bdrm w/remote, AM/FM CD player with some Hawaiian CDs, cordless phone with answering machine, (Local calls free. Use calling card or cell for long distance.) Hair dryer,curling iron, iron & ironing board, a Maui revealed book to help plan out places to go & see. In the complex is a swimming pool with a BBQ area and a laundry room just a few steps from our unit.

CHECK NOTE AT BOTTOM: Also included in our unit is wireless high speed Internet, or you can connect with an Ethernet cord.

Our complex is only 2 blocks from Charley Young Beach, one of the nicest beaches on Maui for swimming, sunning snorkeling or boogie boarding. It connects to 2 other beaches in Kihei which makes for a great morning or evening stroll by the ocean. All 3 of these beaches have lifeguards on duty during the day. To make all of your beach trips more enjoyable, we have included in our condo beach chairs, umbrella's, beach bag, beach towels & mats, and a portable cooler.

PLEASE NOTE: Our condo is mainly set up for 2 adults with 1 queen bed. There is a full size sofa bed in the living room. Use your own judgment when reserving for more then 2 adults.

This is a Non Smoking unit.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 276937 in Kihei, Hawaii

SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 38 reviews
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Kamloops, BC
5

BJ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thank you Mac and Maria, wonderful place, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found your condo to be very comfortable, well equipped and in the best location in Kihei. We walked the beach everyday from Charlie Young down to Wailea. Saw beautiful sunsets every evening. Will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Rick & Brenda for the great review. We have learned over the years from our guests what they are looking for in a vacation rental to make them comfortable and we have put all those suggestions and comments into our condo to make it as homey and user friendly as possible. But the one thing we have always had as you have mentioned is the location. That was the main reason we bought our condo. When we stay there, it is usually for 2 weeks and a lot of the times we rent a car for only one of those weeks to see other parts of the island but the other week we don't need a car because everything you need or want is with in walking distance from our condo. Beaches, grocery store, restaurants, various rental equipment (surf boards, paddle boards, kayaks, snorkle gear etc.) & or lessons. Also a park and many novelty shops and much much more. Mahalo & Aloha for letting us share our "little piece of paradise" with you.
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
4

Kalama Terrace review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The location and description of this place were accurate and the photos reflected the property very well. The property was clean and maintained. The owner was easy to work with and very professional. This place was the perfect price and I would recommend it, but with one caution. I found it a bit noisy in the morning. It may have just been this particular time because of other vacationers at the time. I am sure it is quieter most of the time because quiet time is from 9 pm to 8 am, but there was noise from starting at 6 am. I would recommend the Kihei Cafe for breakfast or lunch. What a treat and great experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Bellevue, WA
5

Wonderful unit and location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The place was perfect. Close to beach, close to good food. Very quiet location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo was just as pictured! The neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. Very close to many wonderful beaches. We had a terrific stay here and we would definitely love to come back. I will absolutely recommend this condo to any one I know who may be thinking of a Maui vacation. Thank you so much to Mac and Maria for allowing us to share a little piece of your paradise! Aloha and Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Fresno
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you Mac for your great condo. We had a great time. Maui, Kihei is simply beautiful.

Market, food-land, dolphin plaza, restaurants, and beaches are very, very close.

Thank you Mac for being available via email and all your quick replies. We definitely come back to Maui at least one more time and hopefully your condo will be available for us. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
5

Dream Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in Kihei was incredible because of the location of the condo and the amenities it offered. For a fraction of the price you would pay ANYWHERE on the island, you are able to walk to 4 different beaches, and a variety of restaurants, grocery stores, etc. A typical day for us was to wake up, grab the boogie boards in the condo closet, head to the beach for hours on end, come back and shower, walk around S.Kihei Rd., eat lunch, go back to the beach and watch the sunset. Kihei is a wonderful location because it is not far from anywhere on the island. We went snorkeling in Molokini and it was only a 10 minute drive to Maalaea where we boarded a boat to take us to the island. Mac was wonderful to work with. We cannot stress how amazing this vacation was.
Owner's Response: Thank you Christina for the great review. Maria and I are happy you and Jonathan had a great stay on Maui and at our condo. It is hard for us to describe how centrally located our condo is to so many things to see and do. Getting a review like this from a guest lets other people know that our condo is exactly how we describe it on our site. We hope to hear from you and Jonathan again some time in the future if you ever decide to make another trip to Maui. Thank you for letting us share our "little piece of paradise" with you. Aloha! Mac and Maria McClintick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Ventura
5

Nice with all the amentites

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very comfortable place with all of the things needed for a beach vacation. Kitchen was excellent with all the pots, pans and so on. Perfect central location for getting to anywhere on Maui.
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
4

Extremely Quaint!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Mac (condo owner) was incredibly nice and easy to deal with. Booking to condo took hardly any work what so ever and Mac provided us with all the necessary information for our stay. The condo itself is 2 minute walk from the beach, and is in such a fantastic location.

This was our second trip back to Maui, and we found this stay to be our favorites. It was hassle free and in such a great location. You're basically midway between Lahaina, the airport, and Paia town... which makes for an extremely simple commute around the island.

Kihei is a wonderful place... and when you have wonderful hosts it'll make your stay just that much more magical. Thank you for allowing us to use your condo!

Joe and Alex
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Campbell River, BC Canada
5

Lots Of Bang For Your Buck!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We highly recommend this unit to anyone who is going to be visiting Maui. You really do get a lot of bang for your buck!!! We had a fabulous time!! Three glorious weeks of exploring and soaking up the sun! The affordable accommodations allowed us to enjoy many extra activities while sticking to our budget. Mac & Maria have everything that you could possibly need to have a great time during your stay. We made great use of their boogy boards every day after we were finished snorkeling. It was great to have coolers on hand to take our snacks and beverages to the beach with us. All you need to do is purchase your food; there is salt, pepper and spices for cooking with. The unit is very cozy and comfortable .... it was our home away from home. The bed was like sleeping on a wonderful cloud! We are already talking about our next visit to Maui ... hopefully Mac and Maria's unit will be available for our return trip. Thank you so much Mac and Maria for everything!
Dawn Marie & Don
Owner's Response: Thank you Dawn Marie & Don for taking the time to write a review. That's great that you found our condo the way we strive to keep it for us and our guests, " a home away from home." When you feel comfortable with the surroundings, It makes the visit to Maui that much more memorable. We look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Maui. Thank you for letting us share our " little piece of paradise " with you. Aloha, Mac & Maria McClintick
business
SPRING/SUMMER SPECIAL! $69/nt. plus cln. & txs. 7/nt. min. Details below.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276937
Kihei Maui
Campbell River, BC Canada
5

Lots Of Bang For Your Buck!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We highly recommend this unit to anyone who is going to be visiting Maui. You really do get a lot of bang for your buck!!! We had a fabulous time!! Three glorious weeks of exploring and soaking up the sun! The affordable accommodations allowed us to enjoy many extra activities while sticking to our budget. Mac & Maria have everything that you could possibly need to have a great time during your stay. We made great use of their boogy boards every day after we were finished snorkeling. It was great to have coolers on hand to take our snacks and beverages to the beach with us. All you need to do is purchase your food; there is salt, pepper and spices for cooking with. The unit is very cozy and comfortable .... it was our home away from home. The bed was like sleeping on a wonderful cloud! We are already talking about our next visit to Maui ... hopefully Mac and Maria's unit will be available for our return trip. Thank you so much Mac and Maria for everything!
Dawn Marie & Don