Austin townhome rental - Relax in luxury in your private, quiet oasis near lively SoCo (S. Congress).
Relax in luxury in your private, quiet oasis near lively SoCo (S. Congress).
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

PLEASE EMAIL OR CALL US BEFORE USING 'book it now'.

We respond quickly.

* * Welcome to SoCo Spaces * *

'The Orange Door' (license # 102502) is a fun and stylish Mid-Century townhome nestled in historic, charming, Travis Heights. Relax and enjoy the light-filled, contemporary space tucked under a canopy of live oaks - just minutes from lively South Congress Ave. (SoCo) and downtown. Beautifully appointed with custom walnut cabinetry, stained concrete floors, stainless appliances, and modern, cozy furnishings. When you're ready to venture, there are abundant choices nearby sure to entertain every type of traveler - from fantastic restaurants and boutique shops to live music to hike and bike trails.

SWEET DREAMS

Both artfully designed bedrooms feature Queen-Size Beds, Memory Foam Mattresses, high thread count sheets and Organic Cotton Duvets. The Master Bedroom boasts a large Walk-In Closet. In case of extra sleeping requirements, linens and a pillow are provided for the living room sofa.

CHEF'S KITCHEN

Indulge your culinary desires on the gas range, under a beautiful, stainless steel vent hood. The fully equipped kitchen features stainless appliances, coffee maker, toaster, blender, dishes and cookware. The Galley style kitchen with 'waterfall' island opens to the living room so you can cook along as you watch the Food Network. Or step out onto your spacious patio and whip up a Texas BBQ feast.

SPECIAL FEATURES

• Wonderful walking neighborhood

• Large windows overlooking gorgeous live oaks

• Covered parking for 1 vehicle + free street parking

• Wireless Internet throughout the home

• Grace digital audio player with pandora etc.

• Vaulted Ceilings

• Outdoor patio off kitchen with seating and gas bbq

• Bike rental and delivery available through local bike shops

NEIGHBORHOOD

A stroll a few blocks west takes you to Big Stacy Park equipped with 3 acres of walking trails and a heated, spring-fed swimming pool. You'll also find a playground and wading pool at little Stacy Park - enough fun to entertain even the the tiniest travelers for hours. Walk a little further west and you'll be at vibrant South Congress Avenue (aka SoCo) — filled with fantastic restaurants, cafes, boutiques, and music venues.

The entertaining Second, Warehouse, and Sixth street districts downtown are a 5 minute bus/cab ride. There's even a convenient Capital Metro bus stop 1.5 blocks from the home. Also near are Barton Springs, Zilker Park, the hike and bike trail along Lady Bird Lake (Town Lake), Auditorium Shores, the Convention Center, The Children's Museum, the bats at the South Congress bridge, Whole Foods Market, the Long Performing Arts Center, the Capitol and much more.

Note: Soco Spaces has several similar rentals in the same neighborhood - ask about our sister properties.

More Details
Hide Details

We've lived in Austin since 1999 and we love it. We enjoy traveling (as often as possible) and meeting the travelers that grace our vacation rentals. Our other passions include graphic design, film making, publishing, and wake-surfing on lake Austin.

Dani Rasmussen purchased this townhome in 2009

The eclectic, walking-neighborhood, combined with the classic mid-century lines of the home had us hooked!

• Located in one of the most coveted, eclectic neighborhoods in Austin- close to vibrant South Congress and downtown

• Proximity to fun and activities yet peaceful and quiet

• Less expensive, more private, and much larger than a hotel room

• Light filled, relaxing, and inviting space

• High-quality mattresses, bedding, and furnishings

• Covered parking + free street parking

• WiFi throughout

• RENT WITH CONFIDENCE: With 6 years of experience, Soco Spaces has always operated in compliance with the city of Austin legal requirements.

The City of Austin requires that Vacation rentals obtain a license for legal operation. Legal operations should have their license number on their listing.

25 Reviews of Property 276850 in Austin, Texas

Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Anchorage
5

Beautiful, Modern, and Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My friend and I recently stayed at the Orange Door. What a beautiful spot. It is meticulously decorated (I took photos for ideas for my house) and it has everything you could ever need if you want to cook. We didn't cook while we were there so didn't get to test out the stove and the beautiful range hood. It is wonderful to have your own laundry room as well so you don't have to haul as many clothes with you. The location is perfect - just minutes to downtown and to several fun spots. The neighborhood is really nice and quiet and the neighbors are super friendly. Also, Dani is the consummate hostess. She quickly answered all the questions I had and gave great suggestions for places to eat and explore. I'd love to stay in the other places too. I highly recommend the Orange Door to anyone looking for a place to stay in Austin. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Cleveland, OH
5

LOVED our stay. GREAT location. Comfortable and wonderfully appointed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We LOVED our visit, and this property exceeded our expectations. Great decor/design - well done, and we really appreciated the attention to all the small details (great pillows, high quality kitchen appliances, lots of closet space, etc). Great location, too: minutes from the SoCo neighborhood, and about 5-10 minute drive from downtown. Owners were very helpful with recommendations regarding local restaurants and activities. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to any friends that might visit Austin, and we look forward to another visit in the future! Thanks much!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
5

Love, Love, LOVE this home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came for our 16th anniversary and felt so embraced by the clean, bright, stylish lines of the home and by the storied history of the neighborhood.
What a joy! We will be back and send only the best of our LA bretheren.
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had an amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are so very glad we found you and we have to come back soon! We will definitely recommend to others. Great location and neighborhood. Very cute decor and wonderfully comfortable space.

We loved it and had a great time celebrating a very special occasion.

Again, thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful home

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Dani and Joel,

My family and I enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home. We will definitely be calling you again the next time we’re in Austin.

Cheers!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will never stay in another hotel again

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dani and Joel,

This was our second stay with you guys and both times have been great. We come to Austin every year and we will never stay in another hotel again.

Thanks again and we will see you next year…
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

loved the home and the neihgborhood

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Orange Door - so stylish, simple, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Great location too! Very quiet. Second trip to Austin, staying in SoCo area, definitely prefer the Travis Heights/SoCo neighborhood - the walk to SoCo several times a day was great - kept us fit and we also loved looking at the houses in the neighborhood.

Revisit to Vespaio, Jo's, Enoteca (best cafe) did not disappoint either - great quality, friendly, good value, superb food and wine!

Thank you so much for a lovely stay in this lovely home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Minneapolis, MN
5

Loved Travis Heights; Soco Homes are clean bright

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a long weekend visiting our UT daughter and attending business meetings. This was a lovely home base for us and a space for our daughter to come stay with us. The neighborhood is lovely and safe. I jogged throughout the neighborhood each day. The home is clean, fresh, bright and well appointed. The owners were attentive. We stayed in the Yellow Door but on another trip looked at Orange Door. These were furnished similarly. I will definitely stay again in this neighborhood and would actively seek out the landlords. They are professional and provide just the right information to make this successful. Thanks much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
Denver
5

Charming spaces close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I have stayed with Soco spaces twice now and will continue to book for additional visits to Austin. For the convenience, charm, and amenities you simply can't beat the price or location. These rentals are literally walking distance to South Congress, close to downtown and easy to find from the Highway. Travis Heights is also the most charming neighborhood in Austin! It's quiet and comfortable and great for up to 4 people. If you are traveling with a group, there are 4 or more rentals in this area which makes it perfect for outdoor gatherings and dinners at home. A++
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning SoCo Mid-Century Modern - Minutes from Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276850vb
+1 (512) 348-8664
Austin Austin area
playa del rey
5

Perfect Place to stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were in Austin shooting a commercial and I rented the Blue, Yellow, Green, & Orange Doors.
They were perfect for what we had to do in regards to work and great for what little free time we had.
We have stayed in some great hotels but staying here felt like you were home as they are tucked away in one of the best neighborhoods in Austin.
We could walk to the best coffee shop in town, Joe's...and many great restaurants.
My crew loved it! We will definitely be back.
jj
Helpful votes: 3/3