Cape May condo rental - Beautiful Ocean View from Window
Beautiful Ocean View from Window
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Cape May Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Come stay in our recently renovated beach block Cape Roc condo with its great ocean view, in-ground pool, central air conditioning and an elevator to take you and your luggage up to our third floor home.

Cape Roc is located just a half-block to the great beaches of Cape May, and a longer walk or short bike ride to the quaint shopping in town.

Enjoy a dip in the newly refurbished in-ground pool, complete with plenty of lounge chairs on the pool deck to work on your tan. A large outside patio with gas grills and dining tables allow you to enjoy any of your meals outside.

Our Condo includes one bedroom with two new queen beds, a great ocean view, and TV with DVD/VCR. The bathroom has a full tub with shower, and the kitchen is complete with a range, microwave, full-size refrigerator, and a full complement of cooking utensils. The dining area includes comfortable seating for four, and the living area has a sofa, chairs, and another TV with DVD/VCR.

In the peak summertime, our condo rents Sat-Sat full weeks, but in the spring, winter, and fall, we can do shorter rentals. Come stay with us for a weekend, a week, or more!

More Details
Hide Details

Ron & Kim Tupper bought their first Cape May house in 2000, and have since bought and renovated 5 more homes here in Cape May. Married more than 20 years, we and our two kids (14 and 9) spend nearly every weekend of the year in Cape May, our favorite beach town! Our weekends in the off-season find us busy renovating, building, and putting our personal touches on every one of our properties so they are welcoming for every one of our tenants. Each weekend in the summer, we personally check on all of our properties between rentals, take care of the lawns, meet our new guests for the week, and make sure our tenants are all comfortable before we head to the beach for some sun and fun!

Ron or Kim Tupper purchased this condo in 2006

Kim grew up coming to Cape May for a week each summer, and then when we moved to Pennsylvania, we found ourselves in Cape May for a weekend each summer while we performed with the Chester County Concert Band (before we had kids of course!) We knew we wanted another place to call home, and Cape May was an easy decision.

9 Reviews of Property 276821 in Cape May, New Jersey

Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
5

Relaxing long weekend in Cape May

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great long weekend in here. The place looks exactly as it does in the pictures and was perfect for two people. It might be cramped for four adults but I think it could also work for a family with small children. It was a short bike ride to downtown and a short walk to Peter Shields. I didn't use the kitchen but it appeared to have the required basics. The owners were easy to work with and returned our securty deposit quickly. It was also great that they would rent for just the weekend in the off season. Would definitely recommend this place to friends. I think the owner has other properties if this one is booked.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Evesham Twp, NJ
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Adorable condo just steps from the beach. Had a wonderful time wandering around Cape May, and taking in the sights of my childhood. Loved the option of a dip in the heated pool if it was a little too breezy for the beach. Condo was clean and well stocked with kitchen essentials. Gorgeous view of the water from the bedroom window. Ron and Kim were a pleasure to deal with...prompt and efficient with the lease and the returning of the security deposit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
New York, New York
4

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great location. The condo was well maintained and the owners provided stress free instructions about getting into the apartment. The condo had all of the amenities of home. If the weather had been warmer we would have used the pool and outdoor seating area. We visited several Cape May attractions i.e. Light House and the zoo. Cape May is such a lovely place to visit, the houses are just beautiful.
We had a wonderful dinner at the Ebbitt Room in the Virginian Bed & Breakfast. We would certainly recommend this listing to our friends and relatives.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
orange ct
5

gunars and bonnie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
very nice unit, great kitchen with all the accessories. pool, outside grills were top of the line. maintenance staff always visable cleaning/sweeping/landscaping/etc. a/c in unit was great. cable/sat tv
had daily issues with reception though and living area needs a coffee table/end tables, none in the unit.
easy access to beach and downtown, elevators to 3rd floor KEY! had a great time, will return.
outside boat bars at lobster house great, merion inn restaurant the best, ghost tour very good and sunset military service at sunset beach a must see.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Bergen County, NJ
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My daughter and I recently stayed at this condo and I am so happy we did! The owners are very professional and truly care about their renters. The condo is in the BEST location, extremely clean and wonderfully decorated. I highly recommend this rental and will have the loveliest memories of our stay in Cape May, thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Queens, New York
5

MY KIDS AND I LOVED IT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed here in February of 2010 and it was the best last minute getaway I have ever enjoyed with my children. The location was great, the apartment was clean and very comfortable. My kids an I enjoyed being there even though it was snowing (that made it more memorable) I will definitely go back again with my kids because they loved it that much. The owners are very nice and kept in communication whenever i needed it.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Harrisburg
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at this condo for a long weekend in June. The inside was very clean and organized. The blue walls and decorations inside gave it the "beach" feeling! We were very pleased with the outside and pool area as well. We enjoyed the quiet, low key atmosphere. We enjoyed the restaurants and shopping within a few minutes of the condo. We are already looking forward to coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Elizabethtown, pa
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband & I recently spent a long week-end here and it was by far the best-equipped condo we have ever stayed in. It had everything we could have wanted. It was CLEAN, comfortable beds, plenty of room for us and only one block to the beach. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated Beach Block Condo - Off-Season and 2014 now booking!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276821
+1 484-343-5938
Cape May South NJ Shore
Ohio
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had the pleasure of staying at the Cape Roc condo for a week in June 2010. The location is ideal if you are looking for a quiet beachfront residence with all the amenities of home. There is an unobstructed view of the ocean from the bedroom window and the condo premises are extremely well kept. It was wonderful to have the beach just steps away with the added convenience of a fantastic inground pool on-site. High-speed internet connection was an unexpected bonus as well! Ron and Kim provide wonderful communication and a fabulous property. Ideal for couples or a family with a young child. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11