Bar Harbor house rental - A nice walk brings you to a path to the shore
A nice walk brings you to a path to the shore
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bar Harbor House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 12 (sorry no pets)

25 Pines is a wonderful place to come spend your vacation. Located on a quiet street and just a stroll to the ocean, this log built, raised cape has so much to offer. The 3 level floor plan has space for everyone(except pets, sorry). On the first level a central sitting area joins 3 bedrooms, a full bath and a fitness room. The second level is highlighted by an open kitchen/dining/living area that opens onto a covered porch.

The second level, also, includes 2 more bedrooms and another full bath.A private staircase leads to the master bedroom on the 3rd level. A cozy loft book nook has it's own steps across the house from the master. You can spend your days in the park(Acadia National Park Visitors Center is just a mile away) and go into the village of Bar Harbor at night to try the many fine restaurants and shops. The central location is only about a 20 minute drive to most other points of interest on Mount Desert Island. Maine vacationing at it's best ~ 25 Pines!

4 Reviews of Property 276662 in Bar Harbor, Maine

Bar Harbor, Maine immaculate log cape near the ocean and Acadia that sleeps 12
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Bar Harbor, Maine immaculate log cape near the ocean and Acadia that sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276662
+1 2072443339
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Henderson, Nevada
5

Fun in Maine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stayed at this cottage with 5 of my girlfriends and we had the best time. It was close to everywhere down town Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, great view of Frenchman's bay, very quiet and spacious. The pictures does not give this place justice it is much nicer than the pictures portray. It was a little bit difficult to locate because it is not very visible from the street and there is a fairly long driveway leading to the cabin. If I ever go back to Maine I would definiely stay at this cabin again.
The cabin was clean and spacious and had everything to make us comfortable. Just luv it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bar Harbor, Maine immaculate log cape near the ocean and Acadia that sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276662
+1 2072443339
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Westford, MA
5

August 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This vacation rental was the perfect spot for our August vacation. My wife and my three twenty+ year old daughters with their boyfriends were very comfortable with the accommodations. We took advantage of the outdoor fireplace most evenings. We had plenty of room and the kitchen area was a great layout.

The location was very close to the Acadia Park entrance and only a few miles from downtown. Bar Harbor offers lots of shopping and restaurants, including outdoor concerts. Photo ops everywhere,

The owner was friendly and very respectful of our privacy. We would love to return for a repeat vacation sometime in the near future.

The only downside was that I would have liked to bring along my two small dogs.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bar Harbor, Maine immaculate log cape near the ocean and Acadia that sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276662
+1 2072443339
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
New Jersey
5

Excelent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Excelent rental. Loved the house. Close to everywhere we wanted to visit during the day and plenty of room in home.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review!
Please come and see us again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bar Harbor, Maine immaculate log cape near the ocean and Acadia that sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276662
+1 2072443339
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Salem Massachusetts
5

Very highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I stayed at 25 Pines the last week of August,2010. We were delighted with the house. It not only lived up to the owner's representations , it exceeded our expectations. We were blown away when we found a bedroom with a massage chair and a classic LP collection of 1960's and 1970's rock and folk bands.

Working with the owner and her representative, who is her sister, our dealings were very professional.

The house is in a wooded cul-de-sac and afforded a great deal of privacy. It is well kept up. I believe it is comparably new, but it has the feeling of a rustic cabin except that it has all of the amenities. The kitchen is very well equipped.

For our purposes it has a great location. It is 10 minutes from Bar Harbor and to a Hannaford grocery store. The entrance to the Acadia Park and its visitor center is just a few minutes down the road.

If you have a family with young children, you will be pleased with the outdoor play equipment and the collection of games in the house.

We had one small problem when we arrived which the owner took care of within hours.

Without any reservations I would recommend it to friends and family.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We appreciate it, greatly, and would love to have a return rental with you and your family. You make the rental experience a pleasant on.
Helpful votes: 9/9