Toronto condo rental - Fully-stocked kitchen with all appliances and utensils
Fully-stocked kitchen with all appliances and utensils
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Toronto Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

We also have connections with a roster of other Toronto properties--ask us!

Awesome location, stylish & spotless. Everything you could want for an urban getaway! Whether shopping on Queen W or enjoying the 'hood's legendary nightlife, it doesn't get more convenient.

Set in a modern, 5-year old boutique building a stone's throw from Queen Street's shops & restaurants and minutes from subway/public transit, the compact unit is decorated in high style, complete with dark hardwood floors, groovy designer furniture, stainless steel appliances, granite counters and west-facing floor to ceiling windows, plus a sunny balcony to watch the sun go down and the city come alive. The sleeping area is divided from the kitchen and living area by a floating wall, so the place is best for a couple or two good friends. Unit is professionally cleaned & spotless for every guest.

INCLUDES high speed WiFi, HD flat screen TV, DVD, surround sound, MP3 audio jack and even a local cell phone

Building is a modern, 5-year old boutique condo set back on a side street just a stone's throw from Queen Street's shops and restaurants, and minutes from subway and streetcar transit. Most major downtown hospitals are also within walking distance.

Condo is furnished with personal toiletries, high thread count sheets, and local pay as you go cell phone. There are indoor bike racks in the building, and there is an excellent bike shop literally across the street.

It's nearly impossible to be this central without staying in a hotel!

Walk Score of 98/100: 'Walker's Paradise!'

WALKING TIMES TO MAJOR ATTRACTIONS:

Much Music/City TV building: almost across the street!

Richmond street entertainment/club district, Scotiabank Movie Theaters: 3 minutes

Art Gallery of Ontario: 5 minutes

Roy Thompson Hall, Princess of Wales Theater, Royal Alexandra Theater: 5 minutes

Canon Theater, Elgin and Winter Garden Theaters, Massey Hall: 10 minutes

Eaton Center: 10 minutes

Rogers Center/Skydome, CN Tower: 10 Minutes

Toronto Metro Convention Center: 10 minutes

All major downtown hospitals (TGH, Sick Kids, Princess Margaret, Mount Sinai): 10 mins

Harbourfront: 15 minutes

More Details
Hide Details

We are a married real estate team who have rented apartments in Argentina in the past and decided we should do the same in our own city - this is our second vacation rental in downtown Toronto. Brendan is a former travel writer and international tour leader who has worked and travelled in over 60 countries. Melanie is a former HR consultant for the advertising industry. Together we are also the BREL Real Estate team! Between us we speak fluent English, French, Spanish and Japanese. We are fun-loving, social and love our city--and look forward to helping others enjoy it too.

Brendan Powell purchased this condo in 2008

Read our reviews! The condo is very new, funky and in an incredible location--so central to the Queen Street shopping, bars and restaurants that you practically walk out the door and you are in the middle of things. It's a rare spot for a residential condo--there is almost nothing else quite like it location-wise...street noise is surprisingly almost nil despite being only a few doors north of busy Queen. Note that you don't really need a car here, as there is so much within walking distance. The subway is a couple of blocks away, and you'll never wait more than 30 seconds for a taxi right out front--at any time of night or day. An ideal location for the Toronto Film Festival, all Toronto's major live theatre venues or any of the central Toronto hospitals.

As world travellers who call Toronto home, we always appreciate the city's energy, multiculturalism and music and arts scene when we come home from abroad. We love eating out and going out, so we bought what we thought was the ultimate location for someone who wants to really explore the city.

59 Reviews of Property 276530 in Toronto, Ontario

The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
average rating of 4.965517 based on 59 reviews
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

Beautifully quiet, but near the necessaries

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just stayed a week and had a very nice stay. If you like quiet, this can't be beat. A lot of other places we looked at were facing busy, noisy roads. This one faces a small road that dead-ends just a few buildings away, so we had very few cars drive past. The windows also seem to be good quality. I had to get up early one morning, went to grab a Starbucks next door, and found a huge semi parked and running outside the front door. We never noticed it, it didn't wake us up, and my wife is a notoriously light sleeper.

I know it might sound funny talking about windows and streets, but we've had some horrible experiences because of noise, and we know we aren't alone.

As far as everything else goes, the location is close to some good little restaurants. The Art Gallery of Ontario is about two blocks away. The underground is about a 12 minute walk away. And Spadina and King is about a 10 minute walk away (which has some great restaurants - we recommend Rodney's Oyster House).

It is a little small, but bigger than a hotel room (with a complete kitchen and washer/dryer) and the bedroom is not actually closed off (meaning there isn't actually a door to close). It is behind the wall with the dishwasher that you see in the picture here. We did not find these a problem at all, but wanted to include this so you don't get surprised.

If we have to go back to Toronto, we would happily stay here again.
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

Gorgeous apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved this place. We didn't get to meet Brendan but he kept in touch before and during our stay. The apartment was very clean and everything we needed was there for us. We would highly recommend this apartment.
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Lyon, France
5

A perfect homebase to tour Toronto!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment is in a perfect location (in the heart of downtown Toronto), but surprisingly quiet. The building is modern and secure, and there is very little noise from the street or within the building.

We stayed for a week, and were grateful to be able to go most places by foot or hop on/off the subway and tram, both of which were beside the apartment. Coffee shops, great restaurants, theatres, entertainment, museums and more are all within a short walk. The CN Tower, Chinatown and Kensington market are also very close and great to see.

The bed is really comfortable, and the kitchen contains everything you need to cook meals. The washer/dryer are useful for longer stays. We very much appreciated the use of the local cellphone, which helped us avoid major calling costs.

Brendan responded quickly to all of our emails, and we were well taken care of!

Thank you for everything,
Sarah & Adel
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Illinois
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo is wonderful! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. As the owners state, it is conveniently located in a vibrant part of Toronto and easy to get anywhere. Should you choose to take meals at home the condo has everything you need to cook a meal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was clean, comfortable, and in a fantastic location. Easy walk to everything. Brendan and Melanie's suggestions for food and entertainment were super helpful and spot on.
We will be back!

Don + Diane
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

Toronto is for lovers...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved this apartment, and it was absolutely everything the listing made it out to be. Clean, cute, fun, and with laundry and a dishwasher, much better than staying in a hotel! It's centrally located, just a quick walk to Osgoode subway station which will get you anywhere. The owners are helpful, prompt and efficient with their communication.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
5

The perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo is lovely. It is nice, comfortable and very clean. The owner is very available, we always got quick answers from him and all the informations you need about the condo are clear. You will get everything to feel comfortable, nice bed, good towels and everything you need for basic cooking is also there. The building is quiet and so well located! 2 minutes walk from Queen Street and Grange Park where you can meet local farmers at the John Street Farmers Market on wednesday afternoon. Also don't miss the beautiful Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO) just the other side of the park! We highly recommend that rental.
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Calgary, AB
5

Fabulous location in downtown Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I enjoyed staying at this condo, located in the entertainment district, in downtown Toronto. We walked daily to numerous attractions, loved the lake harbourfront that we spent most evenings at, dined at some of the fabulous restaurants closeby, attended concerts, and much more. This condo is fully equipped with all the comforts of home; we hope to return one day. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Hinsdale, New Hampshire
5

Lovely apartment - PERFECT location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented the Queen West apartment for a week in early June '13 and had an absolutely wonderful stay. Clean, modern and simply decorated, the apartment met my every need. As someone who works nights -- and sleeps during the day -- I was particularly pleased at how quiet the place was!

While the kitchen was compact, the availability of dishes, cooking utensils and pots/pans allowed me to cook delicious meals during my stay. The electric tea kettle awesome, as was the fully stocked bathroom cabinet and laundry facilities.

Normally, when I rent an apartment, I expect the sheets and towels to be rather basic. You can't imagine how delighted I was to find linens that were soft, fluffy and, in the case of the bath towels, huge.

Although I hit a hot water snag during my stay, Brendan was both receptive to my calls, and helpful in dealing with the issue. He also put together a great collection of tips and suggestions for area hotspots.

But the real highlight of this place was its location. The neighborhood is filled with restaurants, clothing shops, book stores, movie theaters and coffeehouses. And since Queen Street West is like the Village in NYC, everything is within walking distance. Trust me, leave your car at home. There are numerous public transportation options that allow for further wanderings.

My favorite activity? Brewing a cup of tea, opening the curtains on the floor-to-ceiling windows and stepping out onto the balcony at sunset. It was really an amazing way to soak up the city's energy.
Owner's Response: SO glad you had a good stay! The building's hot water system was unfortunately out briefly but was repaired right away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Epicenter of Hip: Stay in the Middle of Queen West Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276530
+1 416 827 0789
Toronto Ontario
Berkeley
5

Best location in a hopping part of Toronto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Easy access to modern apartment just off Queen St. West. Small but great for 2. The bed was firm and very comfortable. Kitchen had all we needed. Nice flatscreen tv with limited cable in living room. We enjoyed the small balcony overlooking our quiet street. Only negatives were in bathroom: rain shower way up there and poor lighting. Starbucks, Second Cup, several small grocers on the corner. Streetcar stop a few steps away. We spent a week here and would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway