Winter Park cabin rental - Bright and spacious living room!
Bright and spacious living room!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Winter Park Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This cozy yet spacious Log Cabin is located right in the town of Winter Park. It sits on the mountain side, and there is a ski shuttle pickup stop right at the end of the driveway.

The cabin is fully furnished and feels cozy and inviting. The wood logs are all original and it's very cool and campy but has modern conveniences including free WIFI, cable TV/DVD,VCR, a private outdoor hot tub, gas fireplace, washer and dryer, dishwasher, all kitchen cooking accessories, linens, everything.

The main floor/living room area is open and spacious. Great for playing board games in front of the fire, watching movies, hanging out and reading. The bedrooms are upstairs and include a Master bedroom with queen bed, and a guest/kids room with wood bunk bed plus a double bed.

There is a sunny game room downstairs with a ping pong table (paddles and balls included), and this room leads to the outdoor porch which includes a gas barbecue and well maintained outdoor hot tub and the porch is surrounded by a 6 foot privacy fence. Wonderful view of the night sky from the hot tub. Very relaxing, quiet, private and comfy and available year-round. We installed a deck on the back which now offers a great space to relax surrounded by aspen trees. This property is professionally managed/maintained and is very clean and well kept!!

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 276390 in Winter Park, Colorado

Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
average rating of 4.470588 based on 36 reviews
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
4

Bear Claw weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent a very relaxing weekend at Bear Claw cabin and enjoyed our stay. It's a great place for smaller groups, very cozy and comfortable. The listing was accurate although it looked a little larger in the photos than it is - but this was no problem for our group. The kitchen is small, but functional. The property was clean and in good shape, albeit a little worn. If you are picky and want perfection, go to a fancy hotel, but if you like relaxing in a cute place, near the town and ski area that feels like an old friend's cabin, you'll be happy. Jess was responsive and helpful when we had questions. We would definitely considering staying in the future.
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
4

Christmas at the Bear Claw Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cabin is wonderful! We had a very nice stay. The kitchen was well equipped and there was cable and wifi. We would definitely stay there again. The bath tub has very little sticky tape. Both the wife and I almost slipped. Great cabin!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a nice stay at the cabin! Now that we know we will be installing new grip tape on the bathroom tub ASAP. Hope to see you at Bear Claw again soon!
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
4

Great little cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cabin was neat and clean. Everything worked although we struggled with the fireplace for a while. We didn't ski but the shuttle to the resort had a stop right out in front if the driveway. We loved the hot tub and the close proximity to town. Would live to come stay again!
Owner's Response: Thanks Kristen for the review and feedback! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Hot Springs, AR
3

Not as nice as we expected.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cabin is in an excellent location close to the main part of Town. Easy walking distance to trails and a great park. There are several very good restruants in the area.

We found the cabin to be somewhat dark, musty, and in need of repair. The hot tub was not in good working order and the water was cloudy. Other items in need of repair included the front screen door and shower doors. The shower also needs some anti-slip in the botton. The carpeting was obviously old and beyond cleaning. The beds all seemed to be worn out, especially, the double bed in the master. With some work and a small investment in upgrades, this cabin could be very nice. In its current condition, we would not recommend it.
Owner's Response: Richard I'm so sorry you were dissatisfied with the cabin! We would like to take some time to address your concerns and reassure our future guests that we take guest feedback very seriously!

We use a local, family owned hot tub maintenance company who cleans the hot tub after EVERY guest stay to check water quality, level and clarity. Our maintenance team does assure us the hot tub was left to standard in this situation, but we are investigating to ensure that the hot tub is 100% functional and clean for every rental. We sincerely encourage guests to notify us about problems right away so we can have maintenance performed immediately!

You mentioned the screen door didn't shut easily. As a classic mountain cabin, there are going to be some quirks, and we always address the quirks immediately after learning about them! We have instructed our maintenance team to fix the door latch, or replace the screen door entirely if necessary.

We do have anti-slip strips in the bathtub for safety. Our maintenance team has been instructed to install more anti-slip strips in the event that there wasn’t enough coverage. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, as guest safety is our highest priority!

I'm not quite sure how to address your comment about the cabin being "dark and musty." This is something that has absolutely never been mentioned before by previous guests! The cabin features windows on all sides, including the upstairs bedrooms and the open, 5 window sun room just off the den. There should be a lot of natural light to brighten the cabin!

We have the cabin professionally cleaned by the leading cleaning company in Winter Park "Grand Impressions" after every guest stay! We have the carpets professionally cleaned and the cabin gets a deep clean several times per year. We can guarantee the cleanliness of the cabin, and promise that any issues that arise are dealt with immediately. Please note that the cabin is not a brand new condo, and as such, offers the warm, cozy atmosphere that many guests love and expect from a mountain cabin.

I appreciate the feedback, and I hope we have addressed your concerns! We apologize that the cabin didn’t meet your expectations, but after our discussion with you, it sounded like you did enjoy your stay overall. We hope that this response reassures future guests that we address any concerns immediately, and we appreciate hearing from you so that we can take action right away!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Collinsville, OK
4

Cozy, cute, close and convenient.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented "Bear Claw" for 2 weeks this summer with our Grand kids and 2 dogs. We all had a great time. A bear visited us one day to check out our dumpster and our granddaughter got it on video. Also a Red Fox, a young buck and numerous chipmunks! The location was perfect. Wolf Park, down the street was great for kids and dogs alike. The kitchen lacked a few things but we made do, and there were a few cleaning issues which Averi addressed right away. Would diffently stay here again if we come back to Winter Park.
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Collinsville, OK
4

Cozy, cute, close and convenient.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented "Bear Claw" for 2 weeks this summer with our Grand kids and 2 dogs. We all had a great time. A bear visited us one day to check out our dumpster and our granddaughter got it on video. Also a Red Fox, a young buck and numerous chipmunks! The location was perfect. Wolf Park, down the street was great for kids and dogs alike. The kitchen lacked a few things but we made do, and there were a few cleaning issues which Averi addressed right away. Would diffently stay here again if we come back to Winter Park.
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Very comforting and enjoyable!"

"Very comforting and enjoyable!"
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Spent 4 nights during the last weeks of March 2013 and was absolutely pleased in every way with these accommodations.
Found the cabin clean and even more spacious than the pictures appeared.

The location is convenient to Winter Park and Frazier and we had no trouble navigating to where we needed to go.

A big Kudo's to Kaylee who was very helpful and pleasant to work with in setting everything up and answering many questions for me.

Philip - Shreveport, la
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Savage MN
5

Ride Headquarters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed the cabin! Beautifully kept! We parked the car and rode to the Winter Park/Fraser Valley mountain bike trails from the cabin. Made food in the kitchen. Hot tub was wonderful after a long day of riding. Deck was awesome too! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
texas
5

great cabin for vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
a great real colorado log cabin with modern conviences as private as though it was secluded in the woods. played golf at the beautiful pole creek course and fished in the nearby cololrado river.hope to go there again next year. frank and guest
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ski Season Special! - Hot Tub, Views, Fireplace, Free Ski Shuttle Rte, Ping Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276390
+1 970-531-3917
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Bonner Springs, Kansas
4

Very cozy cabin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time during our first visit to Winter Park and truly enjoyed this cozy cabin. Great amenities with the TV, dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer. Our family enjoyed many hours of fun at the ping pong table and the hot tub provided the perfect finish after hiking during the day. The only thing that could be improved would be the cable service for the TV. Very few stations would actually tune into the TV. However, that is where the ping pong table saved the day! Thank you for providing a very nice property to stay at. Much appreciated and highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway