Kissimmee condo rental - Front View of Condo
Front View of Condo
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kissimmee Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

A newer family sized condo located in a very safe gated community. You have access to a pool and children's playground just 10 ft outside of your door. The condo is situated in the corner unit of a gated resort community, giving you an ideal mix of privacy and safety, while access to many amenities just outside your door; including outdoor pools, large whirlpool/hot tub, fitness centre, and many more sports amenities. The unit is more like a home than a condo as it easily accommodates a family of 5-8 (1600 sq ft) and quaint enough for a couple.

If you are interested in seeing the best of Florida, this unit is situated in the heart of the Florida attractions; including golf, mini-golf, Disney, shopping, water-parks, international airport, theatres, fairs, shows, etc. all between a 5 and 20 minute drive. You are even only 1 hour to either Coast if you want to take a day trip to the beach!

We have many repeat renters (families and couples) due to its unique advantages and we use it for all of our family vacations as well. For the best of a Florida or Disney experience, there isn't much better than this! We look forward to sharing our vacation home with you!

Keywords: Disney, condominium, resort, gated, community, Florida, flat, casita, house, home, vacation, home, rental, property, family, bungalo, condo, pool, heated pool, basketball, golf, tennis, orlando, shopping, sleeps 10

More Details
Hide Details

I am an owner of a private consulting firm. In 2008, we decided to purchase a vacation home in Florida for my family of five to use. We visit it twice a year and thoroughly enjoy our experience every time, as there really isn't a place in the world that can offer more experiences on a vacation. Since the place is empty most of the year, we make it available to others so that they can share in the experience as well and have had a very positive experience in renting it out. We even have some repeat renters who stay for several months each year.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

I chose this location as it is in the heart of the Florida attractions. You are close to all of the key attractions (less than 20 minutes) and can access anything in Florida within 1-2 hours which makes it ideal for any Florida experience. Safety and security was very high on my list as my family uses the condo, so this location was excellent on these two elements. The unit is also in the corner of a gated community which also makes it very private and almost exclusive use of a pool and playground and overlooks a forest. It can be very exclusive and private in this way, or you simply take a 5 minute walk in the resort to heated pools, sport amenities, etc. It is also so close to Disney and the airport that everything is really right there. This is why we will never get tired of visiting it twice a year. We do one visit in the spring to do the attractions and one visit in the fall just to enjoy the resort. The kids love it!

Swimming, basketball, volleyball, tennis, lots of mini-putting, golf, movie theatres, Disney, water parks, Gatorland, shopping, excursions to the Coast, dinner theatres, fairs; it really has everything!

8 Reviews of Property 276338 in Kissimmee, Florida

Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 8 reviews
business
Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276338vbi
+ 647-932-6930
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Ontario, Canada
5

Everything we could have hoped for and MORE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for the amazing experience renting your condo! We had such a fantastic vacation! The condo was awesome-- Beautifully kept, inside and out, and nice and close to everything we needed or wanted (shopping, restaurants, entertainment!). The entire area was very secure, so we felt relaxed and safe throughout our entire time there. The kids had so much fun at the pools and the parks- some that were just steps from the door! We also had a blast going mini-putting just a few minutes away from "home", and thanks to your guest book, we saw so many recommendations about Cocoa Beach that we took a little road trip. The ocean was gorgeous and we all had so much fun playing in the waves and the sand! It was great to have such fun and relaxing days off to recuperate between our Disney days....which were all amazing, too!! The owners were absolutely wonderful and trustworthy, which made the entire holiday planning so much easier. Overall, this was best family vacation we could have hoped for....and much much more! We are counting the days until we can go back to the condo, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a similar vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276338vbi
+ 647-932-6930
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
phoenix, az
4

Nice and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our stay was very enjoyable. The condo was very neat and clean. The neighborhood was quiet
and we loved how close we were to all the attractions. The owner, Jamie, was very friendly and easy to deal with. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276338vbi
+ 647-932-6930
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
bryant, AR, USA
4

Owner was Great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We found the owner, Jamie, to be wonderfully accomodating during our family emergency while on the property. I would book with him again with no reservations!!! We felt that the property was very secure in the gated community and the play ground and pool facilities so close were great. Also, was one of the few properties we've been on that is supposed to be non-smoking and pet free that did not smell like smoke or have an animal smell for those of you with allergies!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276338vbi
+ 647-932-6930
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
New York
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our stay at this property was an excellent experience from beginning to end. The owner was the only one who replied to my inquiry promptly, answered every question in a timely fashion, and made me feel very comfortable thru the entire process. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised; everything was as describe and more... It was clean and truly home away from home, the only thing missing was our family photos.....;0) and did I mention: the price was right!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276338vbi
+ 647-932-6930
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Raleigh, NC
4

Best Kept Secret!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This property was absolutely PERFECT! The proximity was close restuarants, shopping, and parks, yet secluded and quiet! The property was clean and well maintained. The owner Jamie was extremely helpful and accomodating. The pool was literally in your front yard..no road/parking lot to cross.
Maintenece and security regularly walked the grounds and were very strict at the gate (which was reassuring). We were please to see there was actually a king bed in the first floor master along with a huge whirlpool tub!
I would definitely recommend this property to all types of families/visitors! Thanks for everything Jamie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276338vbi
+ 647-932-6930
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Maine
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I enjoyed our vacation at Venitian Bay Village. The condo offered four bedrooms and three full bathrooms,
it was large enough for everyone to have their own space. The condo is located in a great area in a gated community.
It was great having a pool and playground right outside of the condo. We also enjoyed the main pool and the club house.
The grounds are well kept and we enjoyed evening walks around the community. The location is perfect, just a short drive to
shopping and dining. Also, the theme parks are within a 15 minute drive. We had a wonderful time during our stay
and hope to return again.

Deb and Family
June 2011
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276338vbi
+ 647-932-6930
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
The wife and I have rented this condo in Kissimmee Florida for the past 3 years. We have enjoyed it very much. We have made a very good working relationship with the owner of this unit and he has been very accommodating...the location is excellent for enjoying the theme parks and everything that the Orlando area has to offer..shopping, dining and recreation...the location of this unit is ideal for the quiet and relaxing as well as just a short walk to the main pool and club house. The gated community has been keeping up with exterior appearance quite well...flowers and shrubs as well as pool side equipment…great place to bring the family during spring break and summer vacations..Jamie has been very helpful with any problems that may arise during our stay...his management company is also quick to respond to needed repairs...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secure Gated Resort Community- 4BR/Pools - Minutes from Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276338vbi
+ 647-932-6930
Kissimmee Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a wonderful family vacation at Venetian Bay Village. Our children were very comfortable with the condo and the use of the amenities within the property. The condo itself is very spacious with four good sized bedrooms and three full bathrooms. It was great to open the blinds in the morning and see the pool and palm trees as one of our first sights of the day. We enjoyed the large heated pool and spa over at the clubhouse on as many days as we could. The children loved to use the playground set just outside the door of the condo. We enjoyed daily walks through the property. The gardens are lovely and well-maintained. There is a small gym with a good assortment of quality equipment which my husband and I made use of during our two weeks there. Venetian Bay’s location is ideal. It takes only minutes to get to restaurants, activities and shopping. It certainly did feel like our “home away from home” during our stay. It is an ideal location for a family holiday. We hope to return again!

Kelly & Family
January 2011
Helpful votes: 1/1