Boone cabin rental - Appalachian Dream after a snowfall allows for sledding right outside your door
Appalachian Dream after a snowfall allows for sledding right outside your door
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, loft, gameroom, wifi, sleeps up to 12.

Your Home Away From Home. New, beautiful 3-story log cabin vacation rental located in the Blue Ridge Mountains has all the luxurious features that you could ask for. Appalachian Dream is perfect for any size family (2-12 guests), multiple families, business travelers, and the honeymoon couple. With each level offering a large bedroom and bathroom, 3 families can spread out with ease. There are color televisions with cable, DVD players, and ceiling fans in every room in the house and living areas for a total of 6. Free WiFi is offered and unlimited local calls to those in need of keeping up with the outside world. Appalachian Dream has long range views from almost every window in the cabin. There is a short walk to a running waterfall stream, with hiking and sledding all around the area. The house also has central AC for your summer stay and a quiet heat pump to keep you comfortable in the winter. With all these amenities, why look anywhere else.

Main Level.: This amazing tri-level mountain getaway is named for its incredible amenities. The main level of the home is where you will find the full-service kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances and desirable eclectic décor. The main living area is located here and features a professionally decorated living and dining room, complete with brand new furnishings, and dining for 10. The living room features an elegant sofa, love seat, and chair and is set around a hand stacked-stone fire place and a 47' HD flat-screen television. This spacious room makes for a great area to relax with family and friends. The balcony door leads out to a large covered patio equipped with an outside dining area, 2 hand-carved rockers, and a gas grill for barbequing. This main level also has a master suite with a comfortable king size bed, authentic quilt bedding and a whirlpool tub/shower.

Upstairs, Loft and Gameroom: Upstairs is another large master suite with a queen size bed, walk-in closet and full bathroom. There is a cozy loft which overlooks the living room area and is a great place to spread out, read or play games on the game table. The loft is furnished with a twin daybed, queen sleeper sofa, a 36’ television / DVD player, books, and many board games and puzzles for the kids. The lower level game room area has a regulation sized pool table, ping pong table, 50’ HD flat-screen television / DVD player, along with a pub style table with stools and a new L-shaped italian leather sofa surrounding all the action. The downstairs bedroom has both a queen and a full size bed with hand-made bedding, and a full bathroom with granite countertops. Enjoy the mountain ambiance to the fullest as you walk through the double French doors to a private 6-person heated hot tub Jacuzzi with an amazing mountain view. This additional deck has even more outside dining and additional seating

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Stacy and I purchased this new cabin and completely upgraded the home one room and one floor at a time. We've tried to combine the mountain ambiance with some of the modern necessities we all look for in a vacation home. Appalachian Dream is our family's stress relief and provides an escape from the Florida heat. We wanted to show our 2 young children that there really are 4 seasons and each is as beautiful as the next. Appalachian Dream always brings our family and friends closer together. There are so many memories to be shared and I'm glad I have the opportunity to share my home with you and your family.

Mark Skolnick purchased this cabin in 2006

The cabin is centrally located between Boone, Blowing Rock, and Valle Crucis to the East and Sevin Devils, Banner Elk, and Linville to the West. The cabin is less than 15 minutes to virtually anywhere in the High Country.

31 Reviews of Property 276297 in Boone, North Carolina

New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.903226 based on 31 reviews
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Perfect for groups or a romantic getaway for two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We've rented vacation homes many times, but Mark was by far the best host! Very easy to work with and genuinely concerned about the well-being of his renters. The cabin was clean and very well equipped. We had everything we needed and more. While the cabin is easily large enough for big groups of renters, it was also perfect for just the two of us. The huge balconies/decks provided fabulous, peaceful views. We really enjoyed grilling and eating our dinner outside on the top balcony and then a later dip in the hot tub on the lower balcony. The lower level game room/media room was perfect for watching movies. The location near Boone and Blowing Rock was just what we were looking for. Very highly recommended!
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

The Pictures Don't Do It Justice

The Pictures Don't Do It Justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This Cabin was beautiful in every way, from the breathtaking views to the nice decor within the home. The Cabin had a very comforting feel throughout the home almost like we were in our own home. Mark was such a pleasure to work with, he had the paperwork over to me within 24 hours and was in constant communication with us throughout the stay. I felt like if we needed anything at all I could pick up the phone and call him. My family and I went up for a long weekend and couldn't have been happier with the location and the home. The 3 levels were perfect for us as it gave us a place to hang out after the kids went to sleep without disturbing them but they we were still within earshot of them should they have needed us. The Jacuzzi was a great addition as we got to relax and take in the views after a long day of snow tubing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away for the weekend or longer. This home is perfect for small or large families. The home was very clean and well kept, we had everything we needed to cook at home and enjoy the large kitchen table for a nice family dinner near the fireplace. It was more than we could have asked for and we will definitely be coming back. You are a short drive from Banner Elk as well as Boone, we couldn't have been happier with the location it was perfectly situated between the two towns. Feel confident when you are renting this home that you are going to receive great customer service and you will love the house and the location. can't wait until we get to do it all over again, my only regret was that the time went by so fast we could have stayed an entire week up there.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Comfortable, cozy cabin with entertaining area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was the perfect location and cabin for our family of 6. We were able to have another family to visit and play in the evenings and were very comfortable. It was great for the kids to have their area downstairs while the adults were able to visit around the large dining table. Beautiful place and even saw the snow fall.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

APPDREAM was a dream come true!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husbands grandmother wanted to take her three grandsons to the mountains for a weekend before christmas this year. I was put in charge of finding the house for 6 of us and our lab puppy. After searching vrbo I came across appdream and found it perfect for our family getaway. I was contacted back immediately and all my questions were answered. I spoke with the owner on the phone for a while explaining how our grandmother wanted to do this for us but I was taking over and he was so thoughtful and helpful with setting up everything. When we arrived to the house I was so glad that everything was how it said it was going to be. I was actually even more impressed than i expected! The cabin is so cozy and everything we needed was right there. We had such a great time together and would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone and would love the opportunity to go back!
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Franklinton, NC
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family met at the cabin for an App. football game. We have stayed here many times before and love coming back. The view off the deck in the morning is perfect for enjoying your coffee. Being centrally located it is perfect for any activities. Having our pet with us is a big benefit. My family loves the pool table and hot tub. I highly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a clean cabin with wonderful views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Gainesville, Florida
5

Fall was beautiful at Appalachian Dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful week at Appalachian Dream and we appreciated the care that the owner put into it. The location was perfect and the cabin was extremely welcoming and well supplied. There was really nothing else that we needed except our food! There was plenty of room for the three of us and we enjoyed the rocking chairs on the balcony. It was so nice to have the gas grill for cooking out.

The fall colors were at their peak during the week that we were there and they were just beautiful. We even experienced some light snow when the temperature dropped to 20 degrees! We spent a lot of time on the Blue Ridge Parkway and the views were breathtaking.

Of all the properties we've rented, Appalachian Dream has been the nicest, and all communication with Mark was top notch. We would definitely recommend this property and look forward to another visit soon!
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great place to unwind and regroup.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Mark was great to work with. My husband and I were traveling thru the Boone, Blowing Rock area and at the last minute were able to secure a few days at this lovely cabin. So peaceful and relaxing. Thanks Mark for providing us with a great place to stay with only one day prior notice. Hope to return in the future. Would recommend to anyone especially those with kids looking for a great adventure with all the things to do and see in the area. Kind regards, Alison L
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

A Perfect Escape from the City

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We decided at the last minute to take the kids to the mountains for an end-of-summer getaway. We wanted to be close to Boone, but far enough away that you felt you were 1,000 miles from civilization. We found it with Appalachian Dream.

Due to schedules and timing, we needed a place to stay only for one night. Normally this wouldn't have been a concern, but we were looking for a place over Labor Day weekend. Not only were we able to find the perfect property, but Mark, the owner, was extremely accommodating with our request.

My only complaint is that we didn't have enough time (or energy!) to really enjoy all of the ammenities this house has to offer. Next time we'll stay a bit longer so we can relax in the hot tub after a rousing game of pool or ping pong!
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

The Perfect Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Appalachian Dream lives up to its name. After reviewing numerous cabin rentals all over North Carolina and Tennessee we choose the Appalachian Dream. This cabin has everything our two families needed for five amazing days. All we had to do was show up and go to the grocery store. The location is also great and relaxing. There is not the hustle and bustle of other mountain towns. Just peace and quite and awesome views of the mountains. Also where else can you go the last week of July and the high temperature does not get above 72. The owner Mark was very easy to work with and goes all out to make sure the cabin is neat, maintained and has all that is needed for a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend Appalachian Dream to anyone wanting the best mountain vacation there can be.
business
New 3 Story Log Cabin with View/Jacuzzi/Loft/Pool Table/Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276297
+ (954) 806-4600 (Florida, USA)
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Wonderful week at a beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful week long family reunion at this beautiful home! Mark, the owner, offers you a vacation where you want for nothing. We had 3 families stay at his home and still there was room for more. The homes design allows each family their own privacy yet plenty of space to all get together! I especially enjoyed the porch,where I and my family ate every meal as we looked out over the mountain. We enjoyed zip lining, whitewater rafting, sightseeing and the Scottish Highland games at Grandfather Mountain. I have to admit though, we did not go out to any restaurants because we enjoyed cooking at the house! My only complaint....the week went too fast!!
Helpful votes: 2/2