Truckee house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Truckee House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Cute, sunny house just steps away from fine dining and shopping. Lots to do in Winter and summer months. Walking distance to Truckee Amtrak train station. 35 min drive to Reno Airport in Nevada. 5 min to Donner Lake and 15 min to Lake Tahoe's West Shore.

This house has everything you need away from home.

Keywords: House

We love this location. We enjoy the restaurants and it's so nice just to walk down the hill and have so many choices. Strolling through the shops I always find something unique to buy.

12 Reviews of Property 276234 in Truckee, California

Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
-
5

Wonderful Place to Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I stayed at this beautiful house this past weekend. What a wonderful place!! It is clean, comfortable, and has all the amenities one could ask for. It is a short (VERY short but a bit of a hill) walk to Historic Truckee, and it has a great view of that part of town from the front porch. It is a 10-15 minute drive to Squaw Valley for skiing (if the roads are cleared of snow!). We hope to come back next year to ski!! Thank you, Patsy. We really enjoyed ourselves!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Wonderful family ski getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property was cosy, clean and very accessible. We had a lovely time skiing and then coming back to a warm home. We were able to have fully home cooked meals as the kitchen was superbly equipped. Linens were clean, toiletries were provided and I especially love the spice rack!

The owner was also really friendly and accommodating. Loved the stay. Will definitely return!
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Danville, California
5

Well appointed, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I loved my stay here with my family. The location was great. The house was well stocked and super comfortable and cozy. The only drawback is one bathroom, otherwise, it is perfect. The owner worked with me to make it worth my while to come back again and stay here in the future. Really recommend this small, but super nice house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
New York- Adks
5

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Good location. Very nice 2 bdrm cabin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I just stayed at this cabin with my 6 year old son and his friend and mom. We had a great time! The cabin is huge and everything was there - linens, extra towels and blankets, TV with DVR, wood for stove, matches, laundry and detergent, even soap and tooth brushes if you'd forgotten yours. Parking is easy, town is a very easy walk and we had snow in the back yard. We could hardly get the kids out to go to town for ice cream! Owner was easy to get a hold of and responsive. We will definitely stay here again! Highly recommended!
Single problem - couldn't get the DVD player to talk to the TV. I had my computer so it wasn't a problem. Wifi worked great too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Great cabin near North Lake skiing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cabin was perfect for a few people to hang out for the weekend and ski. It's walking distance to the main drag in Truckee so you've got easy access to food and bars. Great location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Palo Alto, CA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house is comfortable and is in a great location. Everything was lovely. Did have trouble with DISH network for evening t.v. on two nights and could not get the dryer heat to work. But this was minor in the scheme of things....we had a wonderful stay and would stay again. There was a considerable amount of spare blankets and kitchen items to make us very comfortable. Beds were very cozy.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
laguna beach
5

Exceptional!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cabin/house went way beyond our expectations! Everything you need. Great big Kitchen and yard. Spacious living area, bedrooms and so centrally located to everything. Will definitely rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
-
5

Charming Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a super cute little house! Close to town, shopping, restaurants and fun. I would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historical Downtown Truckee - Walk to Restaurants and Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276234vb
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Clinton, NY near Adirondacks
5

Summer in Truckee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Spent two weeks in this sweet cottage in July. Pictures are representative. Would say the exterior is even prettier! Great location, large kitchen, handy laundry and nice back deck and small yard. Walked to town daily, even took a drop-in yoga class! Great restaurants in town and close drive to all Tahoe attractions. Proximity to town and our family in Glenshire was best feature for us. Owner so nice to work with and cottage was clean and stocked with practical necessities. One suggestion is to add a small side table or chest to second bedroom with a lamp. We moved one end table into that room from the other bedroom so it worked out. Cottage was a little stuffy when we first arrived but the breeze on the hill was wonderful- kept the place cool through a very warm week in the area! Advise cleaning service skip use of Febreeze sheets in vacuum (too perfumey!) and let all that fresh air in! Front porch with rocking bench allowed me to rock my granddaughter to sleep while enjoying that breeze one day. So lovely! We will definitely return- look forward to it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2