Broadkill Beach house rental - Broadkill beach Milton Delaware
Broadkill beach Milton Delaware
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Broadkill Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

New construction, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home with 2 separate living areas. This home has a reverse floor plan with the living room, kitchen, screened porch and master bedroom on the top floor. There are hardwood floors and cathedral ceilings here. The many large windows offer a panoramic view of the bay and the wildlife refuge. The kitchen is well appointed and spacious with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and a breakfast bar that seats four. The floor below has 3 bedrooms, 2 baths as well as another living area and balcony. There are 2 queen beds and 2 twins on this floor. The ground floor has a storage and game room(with a foosball table) and there is an outside shower and a gas grill.There are beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards to take to the beach.

In a short walk past 3 to 4 homes you are on a lovely private beach. This is a wonderful area for long walks down the sandy beach or playing in the water and enjoying the sun. You can fish right from the beach and also have your dog on the beach. There is a country store that has food and beach needs within walking distance. The wildlife refuge has walking trails for bird watching and streams for fishing. Restaurants, movies, outlet malls with tax free shopping are within a 10 mile drive.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 134465 in Broadkill Beach, Delaware

Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
5

Fantastic Labor Day Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very spacious well planned out home. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own personal space Outside shower was great, plenty of hot water for everyone.

Rented home for a vacation and to attend a wedding. The wedding was on the Saturday of Labor Day weekend. We had the beach to ourselves, and the neighborhood is very nice. Short drive to Rehoboth and grocery stores. Dogfish Head Brewery tour was great.

Loved this rental property, owner was wonderful to work with. This is a definite 10 out of 10.
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Timonium, MD
5

Great house, beautiful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family loved this house. The open kitchen, all of the windows, the gas fireplace, and the layout was great. The marsh sunsets were spectacular. The house was very clean and had everything needed for game night and a great meal. There was plenty of room for us to spread out and have our own space. We were there in the winter but if it was summer we would have definitely enjoyed the screen porch. The only thing missing was a modern flat screen television-big screen HD (right above the fireplace).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and glad to hear you had a nice stay. You must have read my mind since we are adding a flat screen tv over the fireplace this spring.
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Virginia, United States
5

What a Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had six adults, two kids, and two dogs, and we never felt overcrowded. The house was comfortable, the a/c worked great, the wireless was good, and there was adequate hot water for everyone. The outdoor shower was a big help with the kids. The screened-in porch was super comfortable and everybody hung out there all the time.

The neighborhood was quiet and friendly. The general store donuts were very good. The beach was nicer - wider, cleaner - than I had hoped. I didn't get in the water, but other people in our group swam a bit and seemed to think it was fine.

My husband and I got up very early every morning, walked the dog on the beach, and watched the sunrise. Wow! It was really worth it! Some mornings we were the only ones on the beach...

Outings were: Funland in Rehoboth (20 minutes), Ocean City (one hour), Dogfish Head Brewery Tour ( very fun!), and a walk through the nearby wildlife refuge.

Broadkill Beach is a fair distance away from grocery stores and restaurants, but for people who can do a bit of meal planning and shopping ahead, it can be a really relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful place to hang out with your family for a week.

And again, this house was plenty big, plenty comfortable, in good repair, and at the end of the week, everyone was already talking about coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Ewing, nj
5

Love this beach house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just returned home from our third rental of this lovely home. It is spacious and very comfortable. Love sitting on the screened in porch where there is always a breeze. Kitchen was stocked with everthing we needed to cook our seafood dinner (so much better and more relaxing than a restaurant) the home has cable tv, strong WiFi signal, full size washer and dryer and 3 full baths ( although my personal favorite shower was the one outside, after a full day on the beach). The neighbors are very friendly and the country store is close for that afternoon milkshake or smoothie. The owner is awesome and extremy accomodating even allowing pets if you choose to bring them. Can't wait for summer 2012!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Pylesville, Md
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I enjoyed this beach house for a long weekend. It was a last minute get a away. This place is just wonderful. Plenty of room. The two living rooms was great. The kids could play a board game or watch cartoons while the adults sat out on the screened in deck. This place is so peaceful. The owner was great to work with. We highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, slow pace, family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Philadelphia, PA
5

Heaven away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I LOVE this home and keep coming back! The owner is so easy to deal with too. We will be spending our 3rd or 4th visit here soon and relax each time that we see the home in the photos. We love how close it is to the beach, walking to get sandwichs from the corner (and only) store, the fireplace and porchs! It is a magical place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Severn, MD
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was a wonderful rental property! The owner was a pleasure to work with. The house was spacious and clean. Kitchen well stocked with what you need to cook meals in. We had 7 staying with us. There was enough room for us to have our own personal space when needed and areas for everyone to come together for fun and games. The house is in a very quiet area away from the crowds, but within short drive to ocean, outlets, resturants. For golf lovers, there is a course just 10 minutes down the road! KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR MY BALL ON THE 18TH. HIT IT WAY RIGHT! OOPS. We spent the mornings drinking coffee and the evenings having drinks on the screened in deck. Not a lot of traffic in the area so it's great for bike riding and long walks. The Bay beach is very quiet and rustic. Enjoyed taking morning walks and sitting peacefully reading on private beach. There's also a friendly general store within walking distance that sells great sandwichs and their soups are pretty good too. We highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Alexandria, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We rent vacation properties throughout the year
across the states and would rate this as one of our
favorite properties. The home is spacious, full of
light throughout the day and decorated in fantastic
beach style. All of your home-away-from-home
needs are met with a generously stocked kitchen,
full laundry room, plenty of games for
entertainment and an extremely strong WIFI signal.
With the screened-in porch on the top floor, you'll
enjoy hours of sitting outside listening to the birds
and rolling waves. Couldn't have asked for a more
relaxing, inviting place to spend a week in
Delaware.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Gettysburg, PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Our extended family stayed the first week of October. It was great! The home is beautiful with lots of space and a terrific 3rd floor closed in deck. We spent most of our time there! Pet friendly. Guest friendly. Close enough to the beach (just 4 houses away across the street) to see it from the balcony and have a nice walk there. October was a beautiful time of the year and we would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Views of Beach and Wildlife Refuge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p134465vb
+1 215-872-3222
Broadkill Beach Delaware
Hamburg, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Our family had a great time and found the home perfect for our needs. The home is well maintained and away from the crowds. The unspoiled beach is only a very short walk from the home. One day, we drove down to visit Rehoboth Beach and walk on the boardwalk. We were glad to return to our home away from home in Broadkill. This is a great place for families.