Barra da Tijuca apartment rental - View From The Apartment
View From The Apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Barra da Tijuca Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

Fancy Apartment with ocean view all new and remodeled at Barra da Tijuca (one of the most beautiful and crime free beaches on Rio de Janeiro and most quiet, residential area).

Barra da Tijuca offers access to all the attractions of Rio de Janeiro, large and moderns shopping malls ,nightclubs, hundreds of wonderful restaurants and approx. 20 km of wonderful sandy beach. Yet close enough to the ( more congested ) Ipanema and Copacabana. Barra is also close to others wonderful locations as '' Costa Verde ( the green coast ),'' Buzios'', ''Cabo Frio'', ''Petropolis'' and many more.

It's an aparthotel with Laundry Services, 24 Hours Security, Swimming pool, sauna, concierge service, 24-hours receptionist, Wi-fi, garage, room service, coffee shop.

You will enjoy the luxury, comfort and safety that is offered from the Barra Palace Apart Hotel.

Ask for Airport Drop-off and Pick up by English Speaker Guide.

We can lend you a prepaid cell phone, free of charge.

20 Reviews of Property 276147 Barra da Tijuca, Brazil

Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
4

The noise got tiring.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
There are good and bad points to staying very close to a beach. Obviously if you are a sun worshipper you don't have far to go to get your share of rays. The downside is traffic of all shapes and sizes nearly 24 hours a day, most annoyingly motorcycles racing and revving their engines to show off the machismo of their drivers. I can't say we ever got past the noise. The apartment was small but adequate for two people. It was very clean with two HD televisions that had a couple of English channels. The wi fi worked well and there was a safe to store our valuables. There were tons of dishes had we wanted to cook, but there were numerous restaurants close by so we frequented them. Tomate was very good for breakfast as was the buffet at the Windsor Barra Hotel right next door. We also ate Mexican food from the restaurant right across the street. A grocery store was only two blocks away that had every little thing one might need. Fratelli's is a great Italian restaurant adjacent to this building.

The owner's representative was exceptionally helpful in attending to our transportation and other needs. He found the most excellent tour guide for us because a trip to Rio would not be complete without a visit to the major attractions of Sugar Loaf and Corcovado.

The neighborhood was extremely safe. You could walk for miles on the beach or the adjacent street at almost any time of the day.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
Aurora
5

Perfect Rio Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed here for four nights in October and it was perfect - exactly as described. The apartment was very clean and comfortable for our stay. It is directly across the road from Barra beach, which is clean and beautiful. The apartment is in a secure building and we felt very comfortable coming and going during the day and at night. Rudy the manager provided us excellent service and information and recommended Javier Terrol, a local guide, to take us around Rio on our trip. We couldn't be happier!

There are many good restaurants within walking distance of the apartment, as well as grocery stores to stock up on a few essentials. We fell in love with a local woman who owns a lunch place called Tomate, right by the apartment. The food is good, but the owner and her sister made our days when eating there. They speak pretty good English and have all sorts of interesting stories about Rio and life there in general.

The only negative, which has nothing to do with the apartment, is the street is very busy and sometimes noisy. It did not spoil our trip and any hotel/apartment along the road will encounter the same thing.

I highly recommend this apartment and will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Rio. Thank you Cleide and Rudy for making our first trip to Rio special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rio was a definately a great visit. Thank you Cleide (owner) and Rudy (manager) for all of your help. The condo is beautiful and the area very safe; the drivers, Alex and Cesar were fantastic and reliable. I can't thank you enough for all of your assistance.

My next visit will be during Carnival!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
4

Everything you would expect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A lovely apartment, beautifully located within a secure building. The Barra Palace is a great location opposite the beach and with several fine restaurants nearby and a good supermarket only two blocks away.

I highly recommend this apartment. Everything went smoothly and the owner and her local agent were very friendly and responsive. Do take advantage of the driver assigned to pick you up and drop you back to the airport.

I look forward to staying here again when next in Rio.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment is just like the photographs shown online. It is a small, beautiful decorated one room apartment, well maintained. It fits four confortably because it has a full size sofa bed in the living.
I was thrilled because the reason of my visit was a conference at the Windsor Barra Hotel and the apartment is next door to the Hotel.
The owner always kept a good comunication with us throug emails and the person reasponsable in Rio gave us quick response when we needed help during our stay.
I would definetely recomend this apartment.

If you want to go to Ipanema a taxi will charge about 35 reales or take the 332 bus that stops infront of the apartment for less than 6 reales.
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
BC, Canada
5

Fantastic experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It was my lucky start that led me to find this condo right next door to the Windsor Barra, where I had to attend a conference with two co-workers. We found the apartment to be perfect for the three of us, since two could share the queen size bed in the bedroom, and another could have the sofa-bed in the living room, Both beds were very comfrotable and we all got up quite refreshed in the morning. The place is very clean, functional, and much more affordabe than the hotel, with the benefit of allowing you to keep a few things in the fridge for breakfast or a quick snack. We could receive calls, and had a cell phone available in case we wanted to make calls. It's right in front of the beach and the balcony has an awesome ocean view.
I certainly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
5

thanks Cleide and Rodolfo for a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Cleide, Al & I want to thank you for the nice spot you provided us in Barra- for our stay after our South American cruise...it was great to get back on land and enjoy the beach and the city of Rio! Since it was Carnival and crazy, we could not have navigated without the help of Rudy! he is a jem....he picked us up from the terminal, dropped our bags at the condos and off we went to both Sugar Loaf, then Corcovado the next day- had to hurry as our friends were with us and only had 1.5 days to see the city...Rudy also managed to score us tickets to see the "Samba Parade"...a highlight if anyone is ever here for Carnival!! The city is crazy but lively! don't expect quiet!!
Rudy drove our friends to the airport- easy- we enjoyed 5 days of exploring- then took us to Botanical Gardens and us to the aiport a few days later...fun fun fun! the condo suited our needs, and we enjoyed a few evenings and breakfasts on the nice balcony...great view of the beach!! Restaurants around are good and the one downstairs very good...make sure you take the Barra Express bus out front for only 2,75 R. to get downtown or use the Metro subway 4,25 R. at Impanema or Botofoga stations to take you anywhere..
Highlights: Candelera, Sao Benito Monastery, Zoo, Botanicals, Carnival parades downtown, Samba parade ( $$$ but don't miss), Corcovoda and SugarLoaf ( go early).
We had a great time Cleide...hope to talk soon about your San Fran condo, best to Rudy!!
Thanks
Jill & Al Forster.....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I stayed here 4 nights. The apartment was actually nicer than the pictures. The beach was exactly what we were looking for...very nice and not so crowded. The location allowed us to get excellent food within very close walking distance. Rodolfo (Rudy) picked us up at the airport, gave us some great pointers on sites, restaurants, shopping and we hired him to take us to Christ the Redeemer. It was just a fantastic experience. On the way to come back the apartment, Rudy sang a song for us in the car! He is a lovable person. We like him very much!! There are two TVs and even a laptop was available for us to use. My husband - always wants an internet connection - and there was a free wireless network in the apartment that worked flawlessly. Our favorite places to eat were Nativo, Picanha, Fratelli and for fresh fruit and breakfast - HortiFrutti...all within walking distance. Rudy was the perfect host as we called him several times to help us choose a restaurant. Barra Shopping was our favorite because of the size, prices and selection. It a word it was GREAT!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4

Perfect for Two.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I spent three days at this apartment. It was great for the two of us! The location was safe and Barra beach was directly across the street. My only complaints were that the apartment was a bit far from the big tourist spots (although a number of buses pass right in front of the building) and there were tiny ants in the apartment. The ants weren't really a big deal, since we ate most of our food out. However, they were a bit of an annoyance. I would certainly recommend this apartment to any couples looking for a safe, relaxing spot in the city. It was perfect for our needs and we would certainly stay again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean View at Barra Da Tijuca Close to Olympic Games/2016
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276147
+1 415-859-7054
Barra da Tijuca Rio de Janeiro City
Cleveland
5

Wonderful little apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented this gorgeous gem of an apartment at the last minute. It is right on the beach in Barra da Tijuca, a beautiful high end residential area of Rio de Janerio. As others have said, it is a distance from the main tourist sites (30 minutes+ in a cab. There is LOTS! of traffic in Rio). But the beach right outside is glorious. It is much wider and less crowded than Copacabana. We walked the beach both morning and night and always felt safe. Within walking distance from the apartment are a handful of restaurants, a nice little market that always seemed open, a drug store and miles of beautiful beach. On the beach are many little kiosks that served simple food and drinks. We found these the most reasonably priced food in Rio for a quick snack or lunch plus they had wonderful cheeseburgers with egg and potatoes right on the sandwich for $R4 ($3). All other meals in Rio seems to cost R$150+ ($100) for 3 of us no matter if it was pizza, pasta or steak. Rio is an expensive and awesome city. Barra Palace aparthotel also has a nice pool and little reasonably priced snack bar where we got coffee and lunch. There was always security visible. The owner, Cleide was extremely easy to work with and accommodating. Ivan, the driver, took us all over Rio 2 of the days we were there and was worth the price instead of a taxi. We did also take the bus right outside the apartment several times. It was convenient but time consuming. The apartment would be perfect for a couple as it is on the smaller side like many apartments in big cities. Three of us (teenage son on the sofa bed) were fine but a little tight. The kitchen is stocked with the basics and a few extras like a blender. The bathroom is plush and stocked with lots of towels. Overall, it was a great place to stay in a wonderful city.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5