Pacific City house rental - Great Room With Full Ocean View
Great Room With Full Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pacific City House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Enjoy the luxury of this spacious 2,600 sq. ft., fully-furnished, beautifully appointed beach home built in 2005. Only 100’ from the beach! This is a four star resort home with views of the Pacific Ocean, Cape Kiwanda, Coastal Range, Nestucca River, whales, sea lions, sea stacks, dory boats, surfers, and more. The third story features a beautiful Gourmet Kitchen and Great Room with stunning beach views, vaulted ceilings, gas fireplace, home theater, and a spacious dining room with seating for 8. Experience the most peaceful and comfortable sleep in any of our elegant and secluded bedrooms - each one featuring an exquisite beach view. Guests in the luxurious master suite are treated with their own private bathroom featuring a heated floor and double-headed shower. Enjoy a number of local cafes and restaurants … or, just stay in and relax. For the utmost rest and relaxation you deserve, come to Kisleys' Cove - the ultimate beach getaway

web site more pics: capekiwandabeachhouse.com

Elegance and Comfort at the Beach: This home is so restful and elegant. It's design is calming and soothing in each and every detail. If you need recharging this is the place. If you want a rich family time, this is the place. Kids love the beach and watching the whales, surfers, dory boats and waves. Bike rides into town and over the bridge are a fun family activity.

The home you wish you had away from home.

More Details
Hide Details

We built this lovely home to enjoy times at the beach with our own families. We enjoy sharing it with our grandchildren and children. Its peace and beauty keep us there as long as we can stay. Enjoy.

Barbara Kisley purchased this house in 2005

We built this home ourselves in 2005 with nothing spared. We loved the beach and wanted it to be restful and unique experience for all. We know you will feel that way as you enjoy Kisley Kove

Luxury at affordable prices yet comfortable for the whole family. All you need for a time to remember...

31 Reviews of Property 276099 in Pacific City, Oregon

Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Luxurious Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is the most beautiful home with every amenity you could want. The view of the ocean, the close location to everything, yet on a very quiet street. The attention to detail; the huge down filled couch, the rattan swivel chairs to watch the waves, the soft color palette, everything is perfect! The weather just happened to be the most beautiful 70 degree day, got a sunburn! Will come every year if there's room on the calendar.
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Burnsville, MN
5

Amazing Home on the Oregon Coast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The pictures don't do justice to how beautiful and elegant this Oregon Coast home is! Not to mention the amazing ocean view! We felt totally pampered with all of the amenities... and it felt like we were in our own home. The kitchen has absolutely everything you need and we loved staying in and cooking in it. The bedrooms are fabulous and the beds very, very comfortable.

We had the good fortune to see sea lions swimming out in front of the house! Needless to say, we didn't want to leave and return to reality.

We cannot wait for our next stay in this beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
portland, oregon, usa
5

I hope to be back many times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The descriptions do not lie, stunning views (360!), easy access to the beach, nice furniture, quality linens, very clean and well kept property, it felt like staying in a 4 star hotel and not just another house rental. we had a minor problem figuring out the new audio/TV system but the owner was very quick to respond and remedy the situation (and the new system just put in sounds great!).
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Boise, Idaho
5

Serene and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had our annual girl's week-end at Kisley's Kove. We loved the house and it was so comfortable for the six of us. We enjoyed the lovely bedrooms and bathrooms with the serene color scheme. We were totally relaxed and enjoyed preparing our breakfast and lunches in the well equipped kitchen and then enjoyed having meals together in the lovely dining area. The great room was perfect for watching the lightning, thunder and rain from the huge windows overlooking the ocean. The house was very comfortable and warm with the gorgeous fireplace and cozy blankets. We plan on staying at Kisley's Kove next year again for our annual girl's week-end. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Unforgettable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Kisley Kove is even better than advertised. This home easily accommodated our 3 families with space to be together...and apart. An updated decor in serene sand and sea colors featured a wonderful cook's kitchen where multiple people can easily work together. A dining area seats 8 allowed us to share meals together. Just steps from the beach with ocean views from the second and third floors--breathtaking! A great base camp for day trips to McMinnville, Tillamook and Newport. We did wish for a "universal" remote and/or upgraded cable tv for those inevitable rainy days. We'll be back! The Knight-Ruether clan, Centennial, Colorado
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Aloha
5

Couldn't have asked for more!

Couldn't have asked for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband, step-daughters, and brother, sister, sister-in-law, and I stayed at Kisley's Cove in April and couldn't have asked for a more wonderful and relaxing few days. The girls loved the house, the kids room was well appointed. In addition to toys, there is a big basket of shells that they LOVED looking at. The kitchen was well-appointed, including staples and plenty of condiments in the fridge.The furniture is beautiful, in good condition and very comfortable. And the view...I'm sure its the best in the neighborhood. I highly recommend this home to families and groups. There is plenty to do in Pacific City, but we would all have been just as happy to just sit in the house and enjoy just being there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Fabulous retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We came to Kisleys' Kove for a weekend girls escape. The house was amazing!

The property had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked and the house is well cared for. The photos online do show exactly what you will find. We loved the living area with the huge windows, ocean view, gas fire place, great kitchen and movie library. It is perfect for relaxing all day long. As for bedrooms we chose the master and room with the twin beds. The bathrooms and bedrooms were comfortable and the layout was good. The other room on the second floor with the queen bed was also nicely appointed but the bed was a bit too firm for is. There is also a bedroom on the lower level though is is a bit segregated from the rest of the house.

The restaurant selection in town was slim but we did enjoy the Mexican restaurant and then found the grocery store for home cooked meals the rest of our stay. Lincoln City is about 40 minute away but we chose to stay in, relax and enjoy the beach instead of driving to shop/dine out. On my next stay, I will pack a cooler with meals planned ahead of time to make it easy. The grocery store is not a chain store so the selection is not as large though adequate.

I would definitely recommend the property to those seeking a getaway with friends or family. The three flights of stairs may be tough for those with physical limitations.

As soon as I can find an open weekend that works again we will return! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Relaxing Couples' Retreat with Views

Relaxing Couples' Retreat with Views
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Kisleys' Kove exceeded our expectations! Every single thing was perfect-- even the sunshine and blue skies. We had our adult kids and their friends/spouse come for a long weekend to play, eat and rest. It was such a great time and everyone had space to their own, yet a terrific top floor to be together. Views from every room, decks to eat our lunch on outside and a home full of so many amenities, that we were never lacking a supply. We loved the big table and meals together looking out at the ocean too! WOW!! We even got take out from Pelican Pub because we wanted to 'stay in' one night.

This was such a great place to spend President's Weekend/Valentine's Day. We walked up and down the beach, got coffee at Stimulus Coffee (a must!) and just "stopped" -- it was a joy to spend it at this home and we will come back! Thank you for sharing your house with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful beach house - it had everything we hoped for! The views from the 3rd floor living area are gorgeous! We hope to stay here again someday!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kisleys' Kove in Pacific City With Amazing Views of Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276099
+1 503 673-0042
Pacific City Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Beyond perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We love this home. LOVE!!! We had the pleasure of being able to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday here and it couldn't have been more perfect. The house is SO WELL equipped-especially the kitchen. And the towels and sheets...they are all the absolute best of the best. You feel like you are staying in a 5 star hotel. And the bathroom floors are heated-can't get much better than that!

Thank you again for the most lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1