Galveston house rental - View from the Gulf of Mexico
View from the Gulf of Mexico
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, loft with trundle bed, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 12

We want to invite you into our Beach House. We looked, waited and found the perfect location and home and this is it. You will just love our Galveston Beachfront property that is located in the Sea Isle community. If you visit Galveston feel free to drive by and take a look at our home. Toes in the Sand has 3 large bedrooms, a loft with a trundle bed and a sleeper sofa pit group. Enough room for you and several of your friends and relatives. Our home will sleep up to 12. New hurricane windows give you an awesome view of the beach from almost every room. All the beds are made with fresh linens prior to your arrival. We look forward to your business.

26 Reviews of Property 276059 in Galveston, Texas

Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Belton,TX/USA
5

FABULOUS WINTER WEEKEND RETREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
BEAUTIFUL place! Plenty of room for gathering of families and two small dogs for 60th birthday celebration. My daughter thought I was crazy to want to spend it at the beach in the winter but quickly changed her mind!! A few steps and you ARE literally "toes in the sand" or the ocean, winter shelling, beautiful walks on the beach, ocean sunsets. Why wait for summer? My grown kids had thought we'd leave the property for other activities in town but all quickly decided we wanted to spend every moment possible there in this comfortable home with all amenities and spectacular views or on the beach. Cooking was easy and agree, kitchen is larger than pictures show. Walt and Vicki are AWESOME--so helpful, kind, prompt with answers. I can't recommend this property highly enough. Only hope we can all return for another visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Very nice house on the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family enjoyed a very pleasant stay in this house. Kitchen was well equipped and spacious. Plenty of sleeping space. Bedding was a little worn but decent. A few things in the house needed a little TLC but overall in nice shape. The beach is great, very private, walk for miles. We appreciated being able to bring our two small dogs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location was fantastic and the house was so comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked, and a lot of basics were provided. Cooking meals was easy and fun in a kitchen that is a lot bigger than the pictures can show.
Several people in our group made it a point to wake up for the sunrise and we all enjoyed spending our days on the deck and down on the beach.
For our tech-dependent people, the wifi and full cable package was a welcome addition.
The owner, Walt, was also kind enough to email me about an outdoor movie showing that was happening during our stay.
This house and these owners are highly recommended. We will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Our 9th time here!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
You can say that we are repeat renters of Toes-in-the-Sand! We love it here and it has been our home away from home for 4 years during our stay in Houston. So peaceful and a lovely location. You can walk to the little corner market if you need anything. The house is very well stocked as well. We will really miss this place when we move.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Toes in the sand will be here if you ever get back from your move abroad. We have several repeat renters but 9 times is the record. You will be missed. Good luck in your new venture. Walt and Vicki
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Rapid City, SD
4

Great Month at Toes in the Sand

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent a terrific month at Toes in the Sand. This is a beautiful, comfortable home that is well equipped. The sunrises from the front deck are really special. We loved being right on the beach, about twenty minutes from downtown Galveston. Thanks to Walt who was a great host. We'd love to return.

Tim and Cheryl Taylor
February 2013
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Spring, Tx
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We loved this beach house. When making the reservation I was a little concerned that it would not fit nine of us and two dogs comfortably. It exceeded our expectations. There was plenty of room for everyone. The kitchen layout was great. It looks small in the pictures but it was easy to fit three people there in the morning and when preparing meals. It was fully stocked with dishes and spices and you name it. The location is wonderful. We set up a canopy at the beach and would just walk out each day and set up our chairs underneath. This beach house is well equipped with games, books, everything!! Walt and Vicki thought of everything and we really appreciated that it was so clean when we arrived and well stocked with all the necessities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Edmond, OK
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great experience and wonderful house! Walt and Vickie were so quick to respond and answer questions. The house was amazing, the view incredible. The house is great for little kids, with games and toys already there. The kitchen was very well stocked with all that could be needed. The worst part was leaving this little piece of heaven. We hope to return again and again!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Garland, Texas
5

Dan and Paula

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Absolutely fantastic. The house exceeded our expectations. Everything was neat and clean and as advertised. The pictures do not do the property justice. We had a great time. The only problem was leaving. I wanted to stay. We are already planning next year.
Vicki and Walt answered any questions and returned our deposit promptly. We have rented beach property before, but this was by far our best experience. Again, a wonderful time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We are back for the what? The 7th time? Love it here, but don't tell anybody or it will book up too fast.....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Toes in the Sand 3/2 Galveston Beachfront 'On the Beach Front'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276059
+1 713 206-3456
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball Texas
5

WARM AND COMFORTABLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
WARM AND COMFORTABLE
My family and I stayed in the house during the month of September and had a wonderful time. The home was stocked with everything a person could need on vacation. The owners are very kind and helpful. WE loved it so much we rented it for Christmas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2