Mid Beach condo rental - Sensational Aerial view of ocean & hotels pool grounds
Sensational Aerial view of ocean & hotels pool grounds
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Mid Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

*Master bedroom has 2 brand new plush pillow top queen size hotel mattress,

double closet, hotel credit card safe, private powder room, bathroom, tub, etc.

*Second bedroom has 2 brand new plush pillow top twin size hotel mattress,

closet, private bathroom, standing double shower, make-up lights, etc.

*Living room is spacious & beautifully decorated with access to large terrace with a panoramic view of ocean's sun-rise and downtown's sunset, has pullout sofa (sleeps 2) and 1 matching single sofa, mirrored wall, ceramic tile floor

*Dinning area has round glass table top that seats six

* Full kitchen, frige, dishwasher, microwave, utensils, coffee maker, etc

*TV's with cable in each room with one built in DVD & VCR player

IF CALENDAR READS BOOKED ASK FOR SECONDARY SUITE : WE HAVE A SECONDARY SUITE IN THE SAME BUILDING THAT SLEEPS 5 ****KINDLY E-MAIL INQUIRY FOR DETAILS AND RATES FOR SUITE # 2 ****MOST OF THE TIME ITS THE SAME RATE ****DEPENDING ON HOW MANY NIGHTS YOU WISH, ****THANK YOU IN ADVANCE

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 276036 in Mid Beach, Florida

Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

Fantastic 2br/2ba condo close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed for seven nights. The facility was a fantastic choice to have the spaciousness of a 2 bedroom condo and the convenience of a hotel with fine dining, room service, two bars, a spa and so much. Yes, there was construction going on at the lower pool but Mr. Greenbaum was upfront about it all and the condo provided lounge chairs on the beach free of charge. There was still a pool with lots of space to use right beside the Tiki Bar. We found the room to be spotless, the linens fresh and sharp. The balcony was wonderful as it faced south with views of the ocean, beach and causeway. The condo is located close to Lincoln Road and the partying South Beach area. You can use the bus which has a stop right in front of the building or take a taxi. There was confusion about the valet parking and the hotel insisted on payment. That was a bit of a pain but did not take away from the overall stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The Concierge was very helpful and forthcoming with lots of useful information. We had three days of solid rain but the Spa and the shopping were great. Mr. Greenbaum was very attentive and easy to reach with questions and quickly replied. Anything that was missing was quickly supplied. The new TVs were beautiful and the new kitchen was wonderful. We loved this condo!!!!!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Stockholm
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent almost two weeks in the condo with our three children and we had a great time.The condo is really clean. modern and fresh. The view from the balcony is fantastic.
For our family the space was more than enough.
The pool area and easy access to the beach is really good and the hotel staff is kind and helpful.

The owner is really friendly, helpful and caring and the booking and payments process was smooth. So all in all we can really recommend this condo for your stay in Miami Bech.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
5

GORGEOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was beyond our expectations! The pictures do not do this property justice. The balcony hosts beautiful views of both ocean/beach and intercoastal waterway. If you choose the correct bed, which all are very comfortable, you can enjoy viewing the sun rise over the ocean each morning.
Also whether traveling with another couple or multi generation families, the two full baths are extremely convenient. Internet was hi-speed and very easy to connect.

The unit itself was beyond clean. It has a very comfortable relaxing feel to it and we really enjoyed every minute of our vacation. This is our second time staying at the Alexander and have enjoyed the atmosphere and old world charm this hotel offers. The staff is pleasant and helpful and the two pools host entertainment for all age groups. Also, the free valet parking makes coming/going extremely convenient and is a very rare commodity renting in Miami Beach.

Meyer was extremely professional and true to his word. He called us shortly after we arrived to assure everything was OK. We would definitely not hesitate to rent any property from him in the future. He definitely does make you feel like family and I have already recommended this property to friends and family. He really did make our rental experience very enjoyable and worry free. Thank you!

We visited the Miami zoo which was enjoyable (tip: do not spend the $2.80 for the tram around the park definitely not even worth this amount). We also had dinner at Shula’s Steakhouse located right on the hotel property. The food is a little pricey but I would recommend sitting in the dining room opposed to the lounge and enjoying the full fine dining experience. We also went to another local restaurant, Norman’s and enjoyed that very much.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Philadelphia, PA
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We rented this condo for a special event (at the Sun Life Stadium)/special vacation with our three children, and if we ever come back to Miami, we would not hesitate to rent through Meyer and stay at the Alexander again! Our ages ranged from 70 down to 1, and we all were extremely impressed! When we arrived, the place was spotless. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen was big, and the kids loved the three tvs! The balcony views are tremendous, and my little one loved being out there with us. And we felt safe having her out there (she could see over the stucco walls, but stay safe inside, as opposed to slatted bars that most balconies have). The kitchen was well equipped, but we did make a trip to the grocery store to stock up on some disposable cups, paper plates, TP, and paper towels. The amenities of the hotel are tremendous. We loved having a Shulas right downstairs, and the bar at the upper pool served great food and drinks for the afternoon. The beach was beautiful, but we couldn't get our kids out of the pools! Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and helpful, and the valet service was fast and easy. I was also amazed at how quiet the unit was! Our kids watched TV in the living room while we "slept in", and there were no footsteps above, or neighbors voices aside. What a well built building! I always stayed in South Beach prior to this visit, but most likely won't do so again. South Beach is easily accessible, but you don't have to deal with the mess, the noise, the traffic, and the rude people. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, and was very helpful. I would say that the unit is very well described. I would recommend this condo to everyone. It was a wonderful unit that came with a great price and a tremendous location. Some of our favorite things while there... we caved and went on a Duck Tour. We were afraid it would be "cheesy", but we all enjoyed it - try it! Have lunch and go shopping on Lincoln, coffee or drinks during the day at News Cafe on Ocean Drive for the people watching, and go to a Heat game if you can! Walk down to the FontaineBleu to check out this landmark then either go to Liv, or just have a drink at night and watch the beautiful people try and get into Liv! Montys on the Marina for casual dining, and, always, go to Big Pink for more casual dining (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) that the whole family will love! Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Vancouver
5

The Perfect Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were looking for a hotel to have a family vacation and a 3 day business event, in Miami Florida. When I came across the Alexander Hotel, this was "it"! That's the hotel that I wanted after so many that I looked at! But the rooms were so expensive, so I wasn't sure if we should book a room at this hotel. Then, somehow I came across this room which was the cheapest room of all the other rooms I looked at. After contacting the owner, who was very nice and polite, we decided to book this room. When we came there, we were surprised of how amazing this room was! It was perfect! Everything that I could dream of to have for a vacation! The hotel is not new, but it is so well taken care of! It's gorgeous inside and out! The pools are amazing! The beach is outstanding! The gardens all around the hotel is a PARADISE! We took a lot of amazing pictures! We are grateful that we found such an awesome place for such affordable price! PS. It was so important for us to have internet and a parking, and the owner is just so generous for giving it to us FOR FREE! And the internet was really HIGH speed! Thank you so much, Meyer!
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Kansas City
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I was very pleased with the unit Meyer allowed me to rent! We stayed in unit 1409 and it felt like home. The unit was very clean and neatly decorated. The only thing that could have improved was the supply of wash clothes and towels. We had to go to Walgreens and buy some more due to the fact that it was going to cost $100.00 to get more from housekeeping. Other than that, it was FANTASTIC!!! I will most certainly stay in his unit again and again!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
scarsdale, ny, usa
4

great vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great vacation staying in this unit. The unit was very clean upon our arrival. There were many towels and the beds were very comfortable. The owner called us to make sure that everything was in order. I really appreciated that! The weather was beautiful and my children enjoyed the pool, the beach and the hot tub. We had a terrific experience and would stay here again. the apartment was very spacious and comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, We aim to please all of our guests to the best of our ability. Your comfort is our goal, we do so in many ways. Families from all over the world compliment us with their favorable reviews. You will always be welcome to stay in our suite again, because we will treat you all as family.
Helpful votes: 26/28
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Seattle
5

5 Stars! Great find in Miami

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
5 STARS!! - Our vacation experience could not have been better and a large part of it was due to this condo. This condo was an outstanding value in several areas:
1) Location: What’s true in real estate is true with vacation rentals – location is paramount. This condo is located in the heart of Miami Beach and offers close proximity to everything important. It sits on the beach, so beach access is no problem; but it’s also close to all the great restaurants, shopping, and highways that you would want to access during your vacation.
2) The Condo: The Condo itself feels new and comfortable. The refrigerator, stove, and microwave coupled with plenty of counter space allowed us to cook our own meals which saved us a bundle on food. Also – the ocean view from the balcony is outstanding. I took a snapshot and now use it as my computer wallpaper.
3) Amenities: This condo offers two pools (one of which is heated), a pool bar, sauna/gym/Jacuzzi, and Shulas-a world class restaurant which serves some of the best steaks I’ve ever had. Even the housekeeping conveniences like trash and laundry are right there down the hallway a few steps. There is also a business center where you can send and receive faxes, emails, or even physical packages. I constantly felt like I had everything I needed.
4) The Business Transaction: The owner of the Condo was great to work with and extremely helpful in providing us anything we needed in order to make our stay enjoyable. He conducts business with a high degree of integrity and is very throughout the whole process.
5) Overall Experience: The staff at the building is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the Miami Metro area. Any time we needed directions or recommendations regarding places to go or things to see the staff helped us immediately.
I give this condo my highest recommendation possible and would encourage families or singles to consider staying here during their vacation. It was a superior value for the money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: WOW !!!!! You Honor me with such a great review. We always strive to do our best to make our guests feel AT HOME. If there is anything we can do to meet your needs, we will always do our best to accommodate you. Treating guests as family, shows respect, honor, and appreciation in their trust in our rentals.
It's not the money, it's the dedication we have to our guests.
Thank you so much, and looking forward to having you return in good health for another great vacation, G-d Bless You and Yours, G-D bless AMERICA
Helpful votes: 32/34
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
Toronto
5

Beautiful vacation condo in a great complex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the condo rental this past march. I'd like to say that the whole experience exceeded our expectations from the tikki bar to the easy access to the beach to the food and the condo itself.

Thank you for making our vacation a memorable one.

Once again thank you and have a great day

Sincerely

Emanuel (*and Olivia)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Most gracious of you, for your wonderful review. It is our privilege to succeed in making every ones vacation a super SUNSATIONAL VACATION from check in to check out and during your stay. In every aspect, we are prepared to educate and help those that are not familiar with our suites. We are proud of our friendly staff at the hotel, and they give our suites special attention, as well as at the pool, valet parking, etc.
It would be our pleasure to have you and your family come back to us any time in the near future. G-d Bless you and yours, wishing all HAPPY HOLIDAYS
Helpful votes: 32/34
business
Alexander Hotel Millionares Row in Miami Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p276036
+1 917-704-6466
Mid Beach Miami Beach
3

Spring Break with Friends

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The owner of this suite is so accommodating and easy to reach. I enjoyed the owner's friendliness more than the people at the front desk of this hotel. I had some rude interactions with them but the owner made sure my stay here went well. Although it is a beautiful place and great scenery, I would not recommend this place for students who are traveling for spring break. It is more family oriented. The location is great if you have a car, but it is hard to travel to other places without a vehicle; although there is a metro to take. The property was clean, but maybe changing the balcony furniture to a more new one would be great. House keeping didn't come which was a negative about staying there, but there are washers at this place. The owner provided great customer service and always made sure I was having a good time.
Owner's Response: I really like your review, & I thank you for your kind words. When spring comes to our suites, we take every effort to make everybody happy, we work very hard with staff and give them extra perks to be patient with our guests in all their needs, especially outside of the suite. We have one of the best suites that students love and can make their vacation break, a superb vacation treat.
having a great time is always been our goal, so anytime you wish to come back, you all are most welcome, even if your a party of 6.
G-D Bless and succeed in all your studies & endeavors,
Helpful votes: 30/31