Destin house rental - Welcome to 'Casa Galante'
Welcome to 'Casa Galante'
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps17
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Destin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15-17)

Imagine an earlier time when architecture was that of simple grandeur....a blending of strength and power, rustic and polished, ancient and modern. Welcome to 'Casa Galante', a Tuscany delight to soothe and please the most discriminating taste. This 6 bedroom home with 6000 square feet easily accommodates up to 17 people with room to spare on 3 levels of living space, each with it's own 200 square foot balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Detail abounds, there are no short-cuts here. A builders home, the interior is done in rough tumbled travertine, smooth stone, granite, hand-crafted mill work and the finest in rich cabinetry and appliances. The Tuscany motif is carried throughout. Handcrafted Venetian plaster walls and ceilings. Elevator calls to all 3 floors.

There are two separate living areas with the first floor featuring a built-in wine closet, walk in wet bar with ice maker, wine chiller, pool table and fire place. Space and elegance make this home the ideal setting for friend and family gatherings.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0cDV1NOeAE

The first floor consists of a bunk room with 4 single bunks and built in TV's and the king bedroom that overlooks the pool with a big bathroom with a beautiful stand in shower. The pool table and second living area along with the wet bar are all on the first floor. There is one of two laundry rooms here as well.

You can ride up the second floor or take the stairs to the second floor. Here you will find an elegant and large living and dining area. Enjoy a meal from the kitchen that Emeril would love and sit all of your family and friends at the dining table or on the bar stools on the kitchen counter. There are high end appliances, granite counter tops and another ice machine here. Anything you might need is in the kitchen. Of course, there are plenty of restaurants around this home as well. There is a second laundry room on this floor.

On the second floor you will also find a half bath off of the living room, a king bedroom suite with its own bath and a wonderful views from the kitchen, dining and living areas. There is a magnificent balcony here as well.

Take the elevator or climb the stairs to the third floor for 2 more king master suites. Both have tremendous gulf views and access to the balcony. There is also a double bunk with a sinlge bunk room here for the kids.

Flat screen TV's are in every bedroom and both living rooms. This home features a 2 car oversized garage and has plenty of additional parking in the driveway and along the street. There is a wonderful walking and bike bath in front of the property. The private pool area is gated and can be heated. Relax pool-side with spacious decking and sunning loungers and a gas grill.

This home is about one mile from the outlet mall and surrounded by beautiful beach, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Sandestin is a few miles away. Don't forget to visit Baytowne Wharf and the beaches, shops and restaurants of South Walton and 30A.

The private beach access is about 150 steps from the property. The owners pay for beach service seasonally. Two chairs and one umbrella will be set up for you daily. If you desire additional setups this can be arranged on or before arrival.

Casa Galante is sure to please with wonderful Gulf and beach views and lots of space for everyone to have their own space. This will be a vacation you will never forget.

Come, stay, enjoy.......

Beach'n Destin always keeps our calendars up to date. We are only ten minutes away if you need something. We have been managing this property since 2013. We have provided a book of our favorite things in the home for you: favorite restaurants, shopping and things to do. Please see our reviews to see what others say about this great home. Please contact us if you have additional questions. We are glad to help!

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

We are Beach'n Destin and we manage this home.

luxury

private pool

elevator

garage, plenty of parking

wonderful views

gourmet kitchen

huge amount of space

2 living area

wet bar

pool table

seasonal beach service provided

private pool

uncrowded and private

beach walking path and bike bath directly in front of the home

close to everything

private beach access point

9 Reviews of Property 275984 in Destin, Florida

6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, Tx
4

Great experience...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our 3rd year staying in Destin on Labor Day but first time booking through VRBO. Kim was very helpful and quick to answer any questions or inquiries we had. They provided us with very detailed information in our email regarding the house and what we needed to know. The whole transaction went very smooth.
Our house the Casa Galante was awesome. Not only is the house huge but its it has a luxurious feel to it that made the whole experience that much better. The pool is a great size and faces Scenic Gulf Dr. The balconies are huge and provide a great view of the beach. I could go on and on with this house. It's well worth the money and won't dissapoint.
The only small negative thing I would say were the rules of the house were a bit constraining. We kind of felt like we had to be very, very cautious. Which is somewhat understandable since the house is full of upgrades and gadgets.

Gabe
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chicago, IL
5

Great Property, Great Location, Great Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a week at Casa Galante with three families and total of 6 adults and 7 children. The house was perfect and was able to accommodate all of us with one room never even being occupied. The view from all three levels to the beach is breathtaking. The bedrooms were so spacious and you truly felt like you were at a resort. The kitchen had ample space and allowed us to cook dinners every night. The out door area was a hit with both the kids and the adults. The pool was big enough for all of us and allowed for countless hours of fun and games. The outdoor grill made it easy to grill out every day.

The location of the house to the beach was awesome and the chair and umbrella service that came with the property was great. It was so nice to be able to go back and forth from the house to the beach throughout the day.

We were greeted by Kim and Alex (property managers) on our first day within the first hour. They took the time to show us around the house, explaining how to use various items throughout the house and ensuring the accommodations met our expectations.

We have vacationed at many different properties and this was hands down the best. The amenities of the property, the location, and the service from Kim and Alex make this first class all the way around. Thanks for making our family vacation so enjoyable. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely and thought out review. We work very hard to make sure each guest has a great time on their vacation. I am so pleased that you loved the home and found everything you needed there. I look forward to seeing you back there year after year! Kim with Beach'n Destin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

3rd time at Casa Galante

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We'd like to do Casa Galante again for the third time in 2013. Wonderful home!
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

great house

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was great!
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

stay was great

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The stay was great. Over all it was wonderful and we plan to use you in the future. Thank you for your help!
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indiana
4

beautiful house, no view.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Our party consisted of 6 adults and 7 children (ages ranging form 7 - 18). The house perfectly accomodated everyone. The pool was used quite a bit by the children. However, don't be deceived by the picture of the pool area. The pool does not have a hot tub. The raised portion in the picture is some type of filtering/overflow system, I guess. The owner's description must be referring to the jets in the master tubs. Also, the picture showing a view of the beach from a balcony does not appear to be taken from this house. This house is not situated on the beach. There is no view of the beach. Simply put, the view from every balcony consists of traffic, condos and many electrical wires. Before getting to the beachside, you must walk down a sidewalk, cross a busy street and travel down many steps. The pictures provided by the owner do not accurately depict the true setting of this home.
Owner's Response: This house has never been represented as being directly on the beach. There are wonderful views of the Gulf from the home. There are terrific balconies. The home is very spacious and the views are stunning!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My extended family of 16 recently returned from a stay at Casa Galante. This home is a great find! We had four families, 8 adults and 8 children ranging in age from 4 to 15. The accommodations were perfect. The two large living areas worked out great. The large kitchen area couldn't have been more perfect. The beach access is right across the street and away from the crowded condo beach area which was a perk. The pool is larger than many private pools we've had in the past so the 8 children with us were very happy. I would highly recommend this house - you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Great vacation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had 4 families stay at this house recently and it was an amazing experience. We had 8 adults, 5 young children, and 2 babysitters and it was very comfortable for all of us. We have stayed at several homes in the Destin area in past years and this house was by far the best. The house was very clean and well maintained. The pool and pool area were bigger and better maintained than most houses. The beach area was right across the street and not crowded at all. The house is located near everything you could need. I would recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a place in the Destin area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 beds & 4.5 baths, Private Pool, Beautiful Beach Views, Balconies, Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275984vbi
+1 850-502-7705
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, Texas
5

Classy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have just finished our second annual family stay at Casa Galante. Eight adults and five children enjoyed this classy and comfortable home. It is beautifully decorated. The open floor plan for kitchen, living, and dining areas makes for great family gathering. The salt pool is very nicely done - very refreshing.

The beach is just a short walk away and much less crowded than other beach sections. The clear, aqua surf is eye candy!

We have stayed in many places all over the world. This is an exceptional property; you will love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: George,
We are so happy that you continue to return to this beautiful home! Thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 2/2