Roatan house rental - view from Garden
view from Garden
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Roatan House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Attached Unit, Sleeps 10

Perfect Location! Secluded and private but just minutes to all the action!

Watch the sunset on the Caribbean from the second story plunge pool or grab a water taxi in one direction to West Bay Beach, the most beautiful and popular beach on the island or head in the other direction to all the action in the West End.

Retreat to your home with full kitchen, Jenn-Air range, 42 inch flat screen with surround sound, unique island designed home, outdoor shower, shaded pergola, 2nd story plunge pool with plenty of outdoor deck space.

High enough to avoid the sand flies and get nice breezes but close enough to stroll (1 minute) downhill to the beach and dock for snorkeling, swimming!

Pat and Sara live in Dallas, TX. We have 3 children all in their 20s who love coming down to Roatan whenever we can.

Pat Rooney purchased this house in 2009

We bought this land for its perfect location between west bay and west end, tucked in the lush jungle, up the hill from the sand for the perfect view, fresh breezes and private setting without being in the middle of nowhere. We enjoy the restaurants, shops and nightlife...but really enjoy coming back to our quiet secluded home.

Beautiful beaches, fantastic coral reef, great local people with a mix of cultures and not over built with concrete and high rises. This is the perfect 'anti-Cancun' where you can truly feel you are in a different world (not just a better climate with same fast food) and only 2 1/2 hrs from the States...what's not to like?!!

9 Reviews of Property 275970 in Roatan, Bay Islands Honduras

Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Broomfield, CO
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place was perfect for our group of 4. Especially loved the spaciousness of the house, the plunge pool and the outdoor shower. It was a nice short walk to West Bay Beach. Rafael was especially helpful with all the little details and Alfredo was great for a taxi contact since we only rented a car for our last few days here. Great stay and very relaxing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Alberta, Canada
5

5 Couple Roatan Trip Feb 13-23

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just wanted to submit a quick review of Casa Siena to thank Pat for the great accomodations. We were a group of 5 couples, a few who had been to Roatan before and a few who had not. The house was a great home base. The location cannot be beat as you are smack in the middle between West Bay and West End, walking (or water taxi) distance to either. A 2 minute stroll down the hill and you are at the beach. The pool was perfect for cooling off and drinking beer. The house itself was perfect for our needs. Clean, modern and has everything a large group would need. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be close to the beach, with a larger group and wants a private pool.

The caretaker Raphael and his family were always there to help out if something went wrong and they did a great job.

We miss the two dogs already!

Thanks so much for letting us use your home! We all would higly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you guys enjoyed it!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Philadelphia
5

A great time again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have stayed in this property and several properties on the island from BananaRama, Pristine Bay and Infiniti Bay. I can tell you that the property is always clean and well maintained. Every time I plan on visiting the island, I always check to see if this property is available. The caretaker Rafael has always taken care of all my family and me beyond my expectations. The kitchen and all the amenities work fine at all times.. Yes the lights have gone off on occasion, but the back up generator always worked. Fortunately, the air and some of the lights continued to work fine... The owner is very accommodating and has always been reachable during and after my pleasant trips. I could go on and on... The family and I plan to return this summer for another outstanding stay at the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Daryl we appreciate you and your family and wish you luck on your next adventure!
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
1

Not what we expected. Disappointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
If you like camping or hostels, this place would work really well. It has a fair amount of space.
We ended up leaving property early as there were too many things wrong with it to stay. We did not expect the Hilton, but did want basic dependable amenities. Doors off hinges, dishwasher falls out of hole when opened. Infestation of sugar ants, hot water issues, smell, some bedrooms not comfortable, no oven for half our time there, not potable water, internet touchy - expected that, bathtub drain plugged with sand, garburator not working, kitchen everything old, chipped, cracked. If we had not needed whole house for group, it would have been easier if just on top level. We did like plunge pool, pump went out a few times. Back-up generator stopped working, without power, water of any kind, gas for stove for almost 18 hours second time, not as long first time. Road into and out of Casa Sienna not safe if raining. Too steep and with no traction. Lots of mosquito’s getting through holes in screens, suggest taking mosquito nets. We put duct tape on screens to cover holes. We bought 4 deck loungers and there was only 1 not broken chair and one lounger other than the chairs around table. We did ask about some of the things that were broken or missing and owner said they had stopped fixing or replacing as renters either break or loose things. A possible solution to this would be to ask a damage deposit, and equip the house a bit better
Things we did appreciate: air conditioning when power on, bats that lived under eves were great fun to watch, outdoor shower is nice, but got lots of mosquito bites out there. It is quiet at night. Plunge pool when pump was running. The caretakers 2 dogs are lovely but not well fed. We bought lots of dog food and fed them twice a day. Both covered in ticks which was sad. If you are going there, maybe take a flea/tick collar for them. The basement level only has a bed in each bedroom and a small bedside table. There is no where to eat or cook or sit. In the small kitchen area there is a fridge, a sink with no running water and some open cupboards. It is not designed to be rented separate from the upstairs.
We think this space could be ok for some that want a very basic accommodation and that would not have issues with water and electricity.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: This guest is correct about a couple of things. Our downstairs is not set up as a stand alone sub-let. The two rooms down are primarily for extra sleeping accommodations, the kitchenette downstairs is not meant to be a full kitchen, the fully equipped kitchen is upstairs. Also upstairs we have 2 and ½ baths; deck with outdoor as well as indoor dining, outdoor shower, three bedrooms with ocean views, entertainment center, brand new range, deck with plunge pool and short walk to the beach. We won’t be changing our listing label to ‘camping’.
Unfortunately, these guests stayed 18 nights and asked for a large rebate after staying for Christmas and New Years. We were more than fair, but we expected they would follow through on their threat to write our first negative review. Almost none of their comments are legitimate or helpful. There are no needed changes except that closet door which was snapped back into its hinge.
It is a cautionary note that the road at the top of Tamarind Drive is steep, mosquitoes do exist, island power does go out and we do recommend drinking the bottled water from our refrigerated cooler rather than tap water even though we have a triple filtered UV system. We have a brand new generator for back-up power with a two tank propane system. No issues there.
Our pool pump works perfectly; it is just on a TIMER, it never went out. Our generator works perfectly, just not without notifying us, or caretaker, if propane ever runs out. Our hot water is on demand and also doesn’t work without propane. Water works at all taps, disposal works, dishwasher works, range, b-b-que and microwave are working. The lower baking section of the oven did get damaged and was replaced by a brand new range. No small accomplishment 3 days before Christmas.
We supplied two cell phones, our email address, wi-fi (3g is spotty but works) and the phone number for our caretaker. Propane was filled once during their stay which should have lasted over a month; if they ran out no one was notified until after they checked out and wrote this review.
Our caretaker did rescue an island dog…the dog situation all over the island is not good, but Princessa is sweet and getting better.
These were very nervous travelers with some extreme phobias, so if anyone else reading this has ever examined the AC unit for dust immediately upon entering a rental house…then this review might be a blessing. For the rest of you, hopefully you will read all other reviews.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Thunder Bay, On, Can.
5

Cozy, quiet, relaxing with an amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 3 days at this beautiful home! It was very comfortable and cozy-has many personal touches and decorated very tastefully. The owner recommended someone to rent a vehicle from, which was very helpful. One day we walked to West End, down the beach, just in front of property, then next day, walked in other direction, to West Bay! Recommend doing both! In afternoon, we would enjoy the pool and lounging on the deck! The outdoor shower, is a luxurious experience! The caretaker was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fantastic!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
All I can say is Fantastic! Surrounded by the island vegetation and only a short walk along the beach to the best Roatan has to offer. The outside shower was a highlight of the home as were the wonderful assistance from the house caretakers. The zip line adventure, also within walking distance, is great afternoon fun. Great dinning at home was a breeze in the well equipped kitchen. Every room in the house was clean and comfortable and made our visit to Roatan the best vacation we have had!
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Philadelphia
5

Roatan adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I totally enjoyed my stay at Casa Sienna...the service and security was outstanding. The view and the location was perfect for my family and friends!!! I will definitely stay there again and recommend that you stay there also. The owner was easy to reach and willing to accommodate my request. His staff provides you with outstanding sites and restaurants to visit. I was very pleased with my stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Casa Siena is a lovely home on a hill, overlooking the ocean. The home is restful and spacious, with high ceilings and exposed beams. We stayed in the master suite and found the king bed to be very comfortable. Our friends staying in the other rooms said the beds were great there too. We loved the patio and soaking pool, and the open kitchen was convenient to cook in. One of the best features of Casa Siena is that it’s in a great location, close to all the fun stuff on the island. West Bay is an easy 10-15-minute walk where you can swim and sunbathe and snorkel. West Beach is close as well, although we always hopped in our rental car and drove over there to enjoy its restaurants, shops and nightlife. Casa Siena is a short drive to the airport, and the supermarket as well. Just up the main road above the house we found a fantastic zipline canopy tour company. I recommend doing this tour – it takes about an hour and is well worth it. All in all our time in Roatan was just the right amount of relaxation and adventure. We’d definitely go back to Roatan, and back to Casa Siena.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Ideal Location! Top Deck Pool, Ocean View, 5 Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275970
+1 972 567-7722
Roatan Bay Islands Honduras
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Just a quick note to thank you again for letting all of us stay at your house last week. You have a beautiful, comfortable house and we had a really great time. We loved the dinner Michael's wife cooked for us and enjoyed meeting Trey briefly at the airport before flying home - all the people we met were so nice! We loved zip lining, snorkeling, meeting dolphins, taking the water taxi, exploring the island...really everything!
Helpful votes: 2/2