Stinson Beach house rental - Dock beside Seadrift Lagoon
Dock beside Seadrift Lagoon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stinson Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Clean, cozy house with gorgeous natural light in the gated Seadrift community. Manmade lagoon for swimming and boating on one side, Bolinas estuary filled with ongoing parade of egrets, pelicans and herons on the other. Easy walk to the beach and tennis courts. A perfect area for kids to run, bike or skate freely.

No commercial television but a DVD player and monitor and, better yet, lots of books and games, a CD and cassette player, an eclectic assortment of CDs, iPod speaker, and many comfy chairs for reading and dozing. Sunny, warm deck with huge hot tub and view of Marin hills, well protected from wind and fog. Two canoes get you on the water. Wireless internet access for those who can't leave work behind. Bikes available for use, as well as sand toys and life preservers.

Spectacular hiking and bird-watching are nearby, and the gentle waves at north end of the beach offer one of the best beginning surfing spots in California.

41 Reviews of Property 275956 in Stinson Beach, California

Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Marin, CA. USA
5

Wonderful Vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
One of my favorite places to escape to - perfect for relaxing, water adventures and enjoying the wonderful house and outside decks. The setting on the water is beautiful, the house is warm, comfortable and has everything needed for a wonderful stay. We make ample use of the canoes and kayaks, the wonderful fireplace, the comfortable back deck and the hot tub. Wish I was there now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My stays have been perfect. The house is stylish, with interesting art and some luxurious details. I spent evenings in the hot tub and slept well in the comfortable beds.

The house is beautifully decorated, fully functional. The kitchen is great, and the cabinets are loaded with kitchen supplies and spices. The house is SUPER CLEAN and so are the linens. The hot tub was such a reward after a busy day exploring and/or hiking the surrounding area. Megan’s “entertainment” supply is impressive; so many books, games, videos, and magazines. I really wish I had stayed longer so I could enjoy most of them. The beach is a short walk away, but if you don’t want to walk, grab one of the bikes that are stored in the garage.

The home feels like “home,” so I was reluctant to leave during my stays because I simply enjoy hanging out at the house on one of three decks (one with a view of the lagoon and one with a view of the estuary,) or lounging at the house’s private dock.

I've stayed here a couple of times (the most recent in Oct 2013.) I love staying here, and will so every chance I get! Megan is super easy to work with. In a word, the property and Megan are FANTASTIC!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of 3 has enjoyed this Beach Getaway home regularly for the past 13 years. I will never forget that first visit. Megan's instructions said, "open the blinds when you first arrive." We did and the breathtaking light made our hearts skip and we revisit that feeling each time we rent. Megan continues to make improvements year-to-year and we feel dedicated to the place. We've celebrated New Year's eve, wedding anniversaries and birthdays there--a few times also renting the property across the way and ferrying friends back and forth in the canoe. The photos represent the serenity of the place, but cannot do it justice--it is fun to cook in, the furniture is down-home comfortable, two bathrooms make it easy to share and the hot tub is delightful. An evening canoe or kayak trip is a must. The only slight draw back is that the bbq is gas, propane not always filled and not always cleaned by the former renter--otherwise, the place is perfect. My only hesitation in writing this is that I fear there will be too much competition for availability.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I spent two nights at the home with two long time friends. The house is amazing - beautiful views & walking distance to the beach. The house itself is beautiful, well cared for with all the amenities one would need. Megan was very easy to communicate with and very accommodating...a pleasure to work with! Megan welcomed my older Lab Walter and a good time was had by all. The only thing that I feel could have been better would have been to have more time to spend there! It is all of our hope that we will be able to get together again at the same location. I would highly recommend this home it is a lovely, special place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
5

Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This rental is a real win. The house is tastefully decorated and includes all the comforts. The layout is great for a gathering, with ample space to hang out together but plenty of places to get away and have a quiet moment. There are several lovely decks to relax on and even canoes included for exploring the lovely lagoon out back. I would rent this house again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
San Carlos
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The description of this place was spot on, we really enjoyed our stay. It's a beautiful location with the beach near by and the view from the back and the front of the house was equally nice. Bring bikes, running/walking shoes because you can do both just by stepping outside of the front door. Overall, an amazing place.

Only con was the cleaners could probably spend a little more time like cleaning out the coffee machine thoroughly, washing all the blankets after each guest and making sure the hot tub looks clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Pasadena, CA
5

folks who come every year for the first two weeks of August

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
For the past five years my husband and i have rented this wonderful place for the first two weeks of August. Each year our four children, their spouses and children have rented other lagoon locations for all or part of the same time. We have had many great good times during these stays. Six of the eight cgrandchildren can now kayak, canoe and pole board up and down the lagoon (only the 3-yr old twins are not yet that accomplished.
What we cal "our house" is bright and cheery, with becks on both sides. Its location is special because the front side faces Bolinas lagoon, a habitat for seals, egrets and other peaceful creatures, especially at sunset time, while the back deck faces the man-made lagoon where the water is warm and the boating and swimming are glorious. The house is easy walking or biking distance from the big ocean and the long flat walking beach. (Swimming there works only if you have wet suits.)
The kitchen is well equipped (gas stove, which I love) and the sub-zero refrig is ample. Furniture is attractive and comfy, and the beach towel supply is endless.
This house has two bedrooms. Much as we love the happy times with our children and grandchildren, we love them to have their own houses, so that we can keep the guest room available for our guests or just leave it empty and enjoy quiet moments.
We may miss the TV during this coming campaign season, but our computers and the wireless connection and the NY Times can give us the important news.
We've made good use of foggy morning walks, trips to the Bovine Bakery and the good Italian restaurant (??) in Point Reyes, and to Nick's Cove north of Pt. Reyes.
I would recommend this property to anyone who I think will appreciate and care for it. It is one of the best in the colony. (Just don't plan on the firs two weeks of August!)
We look forward to our 2012 time at 147 Dipsea.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Napa
5

Absolutely Delightful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have stayed at this property twice now for a 3 generation get together. As a frequent VRBO user I would have to say this has been my favorite property by far. The location is ideal, kitchen unbelievably well stocked, wonderful reading materials, cozy and beautifully decorated. The views are amazing! We enjoyed riding bikes, walking to the beach, stand up paddle boarding, kayaking and making wonderful meals. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
Berkeley, CA
5

Wonderful family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had nothing but great dealings with the owner, Megan, while arranging our stay. Once arrived, we had the most magnificent time. The house is beautiful, open and spacious. The bedding was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with high-end appliances and staples. We kayaked around the lagoon, road bikes around the property, it was just truly great.

I definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Relaxing Stinson Beach Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275956
+1 650 566-1284
Stinson Beach The Bay Area
San Francisco
5

highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We fell in love with this place the minute we arrived.

Opening all of the blinds and sliding doors fills the house with beautiful light (we left the doors and windows open all weekend to enjoy the sights, sounds and smells). The house itself is bigger than we expected but is divided into cozy areas (with a wonderful view from each). Even the outdoor areas are varied - there are five distinct spaces to sit and relax with a glass of wine or a cup of tea (alone or with others) - six, if you count the hot tub.

The water in front is calm - perfect for canoeing (even for the novice or tentative around water – we even managed to persuade our reluctant dog to join us for a few twilight canoe trips) - and taking the short walk to the beach at sunset is about as good as life gets.

The kitchen is well designed and easy to find your way around - and has the winning trifecta of sharp knives, good cookware and a gas range top (all too rare in rentals, we've found).

Above all, the house is warm and inviting - it is clearly a family home, decorated with mementoes from travels abroad as well as wonderful kid art that is lovingly framed and displayed. There is even a games table surrounded by shelves with every board game you can name

We've rented many vacation homes over our 30 years in the Bay Area and this one is a favorite - we are certain that, like us, you will be planning a second visit before you've come to the end of your first stay in this wonderful getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1