Estes Park condo rental - Deer Living Room
Deer Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Estes Park Condo Rental Photos and Description
One bedroom, hide-a-bed in living room, kitchenette, dining area and jacuzzi tub

This one bedroom condo is ideal for a home base while you're visiting Estes Park! Located across the street from Confluence Park and the Big Thompson River, you will be within walking distance of all the fun downtown Estes Park has to offer, from the 'Big Slide' and Aerial Tramway to shopping, restaurants and free concerts at Performance Park. There is a shared hot tub and gas BBQ's for your enjoyment, as well as a kitchenette with stove, oven, sink and refrigerator.

Rocky Mountain National Park, The Stanley Hotel, MacGregor Ranch are a short drive away from the Deer Condo at The Lofts of Estes Park. We are located northwest of Boulder Colorado and are only 1.5 hours away from Denver International Airport. Find out why Estes Park has been a favorite vacation destination for more than a century!

This is a great location...right in the middle of downtown and on the shuttle route for Rocky Mountain National Park.

Fantastic place for road biking...Ride the Rockies comes through here...as well as magnificent mountain biking, horseback riding, paddleboating, shopping, you name it!

Visit our property website for local links of activities and restaurants...http://www.EstesParkDeerCondo.com

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 275920 in Estes Park, Colorado

Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Philadelphia, PA
4

Great location and owners/managers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Lisa was very responsive and accommodating with my questions before we arrived. On arrival, we did surprise Ken, but he also responded very gracefully. The location of place is super - especially if you do not have a car. The place is cozy and a bit dark - but if you are spending most of your time out and about in Estes Park or RMNP, it's perfect.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
4

Location . Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great little condo in the middle of downtown. The condo was clean, and comfortable . I would recommend changing or upgrading the sofa bed. Overall a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
St. Louis, MO
4

Cozy, Convenient, Charming!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We arrived in the height of tourist season here, and downtown was unbelievably crowded. This place is just about as close as you can get to downtown. Parking never was much of an issue, and it was great to be able to just wake up and walk over to the donut shop.

The condo is quite small, and holding 4 people is kind of a stretch. We fit 3 quite comfortably, though. The kitchen is good enough to cook every meal (although the pans are super-thin stainless steel and the mini-fridge's freezer can't quite keep a full freeze), and there really is nothing to complain about. Not your traditional full-size household kitchen, but it gets the job done perfectly well enough. Oh, except for the knives. The knives were terrible.

The hot tub was very accessible and well-maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed it after climbing to the summit of Longs Peak!

My only complaint overall, however, is the noise. Hog bikers absolutely loved to roll through the street at 2 am and rev their muffler-less engines. In the early morning the service trucks and their diesel engines made a good bit of noise. Guess that's a part of staying so close to the heart of downtown in the height of tourist season.

Overall the place is fantastic for the price, everything is very well maintained, and it made for a great HQ for us hikers! Only suggestions are to get a better mini-fridge and possibly to stock at least one good, sharp, non-serrated knife.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
South Carolina
5

Perfect stay for two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Deer condo at the Lofts at Estes was a great little retreat for me and my wife. It was within walking distance of almost everything in Estes Park and the condo itself is just right for a couple. The furnishings were comfortable and the decor was typical for a mountain getaway. The Deer was on the lower level which didn't have many views of the surrounding mountains, but it made up for it in privacy. Besides once you do venture out (which you will want to do often) the village is surrounded by the Rockies on all sides just up the short flight of stairs. The winery next door is the perfect spot to sit by the river for an afternoon and people watch while tasting some excellent wines. All in all the Deer and the Lofts at Estes are a great place to stay when visiting Estes Park.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Maryland
5

Right in the heart of Estes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A perfect location for the down time after hiking and sightseeing. Ending the day with laps up and down Elkhorn Ave and the Riverwalk as well as an abundance of good food within walking distance made this a very enjoyable trip. The rooms were cozy and immaculate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Denver
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was great! Conveniently located near downtown area.
I would say that the condo really only comfortable sleeps two adults. The pullout couch was not really an option in terms of comfort.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Nebraska
4

Estes Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay at deer condo. The owner's instructions were great. We were able to get into the condo with no problem. I can't say the same for multiple places I have rented on VRBO. The fresh flowers were a great touch and ther was a view of Long's Peak just outside. It was convenient for downtown but a bit noisy with traffic in the evening. Overall a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Cozy hide-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the condo in the heart of Estes Park. It was the perfect size for us. Well equipped with all the essentials. The bed was super comfortable and the sheets of high quality. Love it!! We arrived a bit early to find the owner doing his final cleaning including lint rolling the furniture! My kind of cleaning! The only negative was the street noise however; it's expected as we were literally within walking distance of everything!! Thanks for the owners for an enjoyable experience!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Perfect location for walking anywhere and everywhere, just down the street from all of the shops. Great living space (very clean and neat), very comfortable bed, and a hot tub to soak in! Perfect place to be right in the middle of things, and right next to an adorable little Colorado Winery. Fantastic customer service too. I would highly recommend this little space!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming deer themed condo in the heart of downtown Estes Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275920
+1 970 215-3637
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Olathe, KS
5

Perfect get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We planned a last minute trip to Estes and was lucky enough to find this condo. It sits right behind the main strip of Estes, so you are within walking distance of everything. The room was clean and nice. Would have been nice to be able to hang some clothes but it was not a big deal. Overall, it was a wonderful week long vacation. Haven't had one of those in 4 years.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9