Sierra Shores townhome rental - The amazing lakefront location offers unparalleled views from your private patio
The amazing lakefront location offers unparalleled views from your private patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sierra Shores Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 1800 sq. ft., 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 3 Bathrooms

People tend to run out of superlatives when talking about Sierra Shores, and you will too. It’s the kind of place that will elicit a smile and an “OMG!” as you walk through the door, and it won’t end there. With lakefront access and views, a designer interior straight out of a magazine, and the highest quality amenities you’ll find in the area, you might just have to come up with your own words for it...like “awespectaculous”.

11 Reviews of Property 275915 in Sierra Shores, California

Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
5

AWESOSME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed wtih another family in the unit (6 of us) and absoultely loved our time in the rental. The unit was very, very clean and in great condition. It is even nicer than the pictures show. The staff was great whenever we needed anything and the other guests were fun too. We would definitely recommend and return to Sierra Shores!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sierra Shores! We would love to have you back any time.
Invited Home Team
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area
5

Oustanding Tahoe Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My main issue with all Tahoe rentals is that very very few are modern, up to date, well maintained, and truly 5 star. This place was phenomenal. It is a very small community you barely noticed the other people. Right on the lake, outstanding views. Everything is the house was in excellent new condition. All Viking cooking appliances, we were blow away. I would never stay anywhere else now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Shana - we're so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay, thank you! We're very much looking forward to having you back - Sierra Shores is magical in the winter as well!
best,
-Michael
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Dallas
5

Excellent! It was the Perfect Getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I decided this would be an the ideal way to celebrate his 40th birthday - just the two of us - a great trip to the south lake. We were extremely impressed (which doesn't come easy with us) with everything about this beautiful lake front property. From the staff to the accommodations, it was one of the best condo rental experiences we've had. Lisa, Erin and the rest of the staff are amazing; you can tell they truly care about the guests.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly! Our team at Sierra Shores works very hard to accommodate for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
-Vacation Rental Partner Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Saint Louis MO
5

Excellent Stay! Amazing View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would highly recommend staying here for the amazing view right out your back windows. The condo was furnished with only the best appliances, hardwoods and finishes. It looks like brand new construction that is no where near broken in. With a hot tub, pool and a garage you can't beat it. Great location to everything. Quiet and private with key code entry to the complex. Excellent and attentive staff. A big thanks to Lisa for the late checkout. Very accomodating. If this place is open book it quick because it may not be there when you try back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Sierra Shores! Its beautiful and great amenities and we are so glad that you were able to really enjoy all it has to offer! Welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Abilene, Texas
5

Little Bit of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Traveled to South Lake Tahoe from Texas the weekend after Labor Day with two other couples. Sierra Shores was a great central location and the accommodations lived up to expectations. The pictures are accurate, but you can't show how relaxing it is to sit on that back porch with the sound of the water gently lapping at the shore 10 yards away and the fantastic view of that gorgeous lake. The early September weather was absolutely PERFECT and we enjoyed every single minute. We all got up early the last morning just to sit outside before heading back home.
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Redwood City, CA
5

Loved spending New Year's at Sierra Shores

Loved spending New Year's at Sierra Shores
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented a 3BR cabin to spend new year's weekend. The cabin is awesome, and the view superb! The check-in and check-out process was fast, and the personnel was very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Coto de caza, ca. USA
4

Mrs.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beautiful condo and location.....but very disappointed with the noise above us. Every foot step was loud. We had kids running wild above us and also had adults who were just walking and it was very loud
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Susan - thank you very much for the feedback. During future stays, please do let the front desk staff know right away if you have any problems so that they may help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

thanks and we hope to see you again soon!
best,
-Michael
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Leesburg, Florida
5

Fantastic Lake Tahoe vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Sierra Shores was fantastic. View from Unit #9 was spectacular, unit extremely well appointed. Onsite personnel were great - friendly, extremely knowledgeable and helpful with everything. If you're looking for a great Tahoe location and experience, Sierra Shores is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our Sierra Shores Towhome! We do our best to provide the best experience possible during your stay from amenities to friendly service. I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll contact us again soon for your next vacation!
Best,
Michael
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Texas
5

Beautiful property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had an amazing reunion and celebrated my mother- in-laws 80th birthday!! The staff was so helpful.
The property was great and the condos are so beautiful overlooking the lake.
We will definitely be coming back!
Thank you for all the help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ashok
We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at Sierra Shores We greatly appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a kind review Hope to hear from you again soon for your next Tahoe stay
Best
Michael
business
Only one word adequately describes it: Awespectaculous: Sierra Shores 3BR Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275915
+1 (855) 426-3354
Sierra Shores South Lake Tahoe
Huntington Beach, California
3

A bit disappointed

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were excited to spend our vacation at Sierra Shores after viewing the photos and web site. However, when we arrived we were assigned to Unit 15.....while it was at the end of the beautiful complex with privacy, it was not as I had pictured.. it has a rain drain in front of the back patio with no grass or flowers around it...It is really an eye sore. I would absolutely go back to Sierra Shores...I would choose another unit.
The staff on duty are great people they do all they can to make you feel at home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Joni - thanks for the review and feedback. The landscaping in front of unit 15 has been completely updated and the drain is no longer exposed. We appreciate you pointing this out and are very excited that we were able to make this improvement - can't wait to see you again!
best regards,
-Michael
Helpful votes: 2/2