Newfoundland cottage rental - Private Pool Area
Private Pool Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Newfoundland Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom + loft & sleeper sofa, 1 full bath, sleeps 8

Beautiful 7 acres mountain top retreat. Breathtaking views, private in ground heated pool with white sand beach area. You'll be sure to enjoy views of the grazing horses and cows nightly from the adjacent farm. Also for your enjoyment there is a swing set , horseshoe pit and an outdoor fire pit for roasting marshmallows by the camp fire. Grounds are fully illuminated for night time use. . In the fall you have panoramic views of the foliage, nature hiking out the back door and a great time of year for the outdoor fire pit. This property is also a great winter retreat with sliegh riding right in the back yard and a beautiful wood burning fireplace to sit by. This is truly a 4 season home to enjoy. This home is located only 5 min to Lake Wallenpaupack, Claws and Paws Zoo and the Station House restaurant and family fun park, 25 min. to Mt.Airy Casino, The Crossings Outlet shopping, Camel back skiing & Beach

6 Reviews of Property 275861 in Newfoundland, Pennsylvania

Romantic,private, MOUNTAIN TOP COTTAGE Mountain views, family fun, private pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Romantic,private, MOUNTAIN TOP COTTAGE Mountain views, family fun, private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275861
718 317-9860
Newfoundland Poconos
New York
5

Stop looking; this is the place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful experience!!! If you are seeking a mountain retreat { not far removed from civilization }, stop looking, this is the perfect place. The Owners were great to work with; the entire process was hassle-free. They ensured everything was ready upon our arrival; we got in late and the lights were on and A/C running; very nice touch. The property is vast and beautiful, the pool is great, 2 fire pits, gas grill and plenty of woods / trails to wander through. The kitchen was fully stocked with the staple spices and all utensils, pans, plates, etc. are available. Thank you for sharing this great get-away. If we are ever planning to return to this area, there is no doubt where we will be staying.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic,private, MOUNTAIN TOP COTTAGE Mountain views, family fun, private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275861
718 317-9860
Newfoundland Poconos
Pennsylvania
5

Completely Charming!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This house is so inviting and cozy. Everything you could possibly want in this lovely mountaintop cottage. The views from outside are awesome and the grounds are beautifully kept. We truly enjoyed spending time with family sitting outdoors and relaxing in the pool. What a wonderful place for a family picnic! Cannot wait to return next summer. Many compliments to the owners, they were a pleasure to deal with!


Robyn M. & Family
business
Romantic,private, MOUNTAIN TOP COTTAGE Mountain views, family fun, private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275861
718 317-9860
Newfoundland Poconos
Salt Lake City, Utah
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great experience at our first stay in this very nice, mountain home. It's easy to get to but very private at the same time. Amenities are close by and freeway access is easy. The cabin is well equipped, includes linens, has first rate appliances, and fun toys for the kids. The pool is fantastic and safely gated. There was a pack and play on site which made travel easier. The only downside for kids safety is the upstairs balcony with has very wide balusters. We bought, and left on site, a safety net that easily attaches to the balcony. Problem solved and peace of mind restored for little kids safety. Washer and dryer made life easy too!

A Small glitch with the high speed internet was easily remedied with a quick reset of the wireless router. Someone (not the owners) had password protected it. Your laptop may ask to set up a network when attempting to log on. Just say no, and your all set. The dishwasher has a child safety lock on the controls. Just hold down the button that has an illuminated lock symbol on it to unlock/lock the controls.

We would stay again (and hope too) and highly recommended a stay here. The owners were very nice and proactive/responsive to all our questions. We had a lot of rain and cool temps but never felt trapped. Very pretty setting and very comfortable for lounging.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic,private, MOUNTAIN TOP COTTAGE Mountain views, family fun, private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275861
718 317-9860
Newfoundland Poconos
5

Something for everyone... this house has it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I just returned from an end-of-summer trip to the Mountaintop Cottage. I must say, despite Hurrican Irene's persistent efforts to sabotage our time, we all thoroughly enjoyed this magical place! The pictures on this site don't do the home justice; it is warm, romantic, inviting, and equipped with everything one needs for a comfortable and relaxing stay.
We enjoyed the pool and surrounding nature most of all; even when the weather was cloudy and damp, we were in there splashing around. Our neighbors in the evening were cows from the next field; they came close enough for my sons to be face to face through the fence - how charming! The bonfire pit, the woods for hiking, and the peaceful serenity made up for the power outage we experienced for several days from the hurricane.
Which reminds me: there is a beautiful fireplace that we took advantage of for light and heat. The space was just right for our family of four to relax without being in each others' way... would definitely return to this lovely home again, it's a wonderful place to unwind and enjoy life!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic,private, MOUNTAIN TOP COTTAGE Mountain views, family fun, private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275861
718 317-9860
Newfoundland Poconos
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a fantastic vacation. Anyone spending time at this cottage will enjoy the serenity and privacy of the location. At the same time there were plenty of activities for us to participate in from swimming in the large pool to going white water rafting near by. I had the grand kids with us (16 and 19 year old). We loved renting jet skis on Lake Wallenpaupack although you need to be over 18 with a driver’s license in order to drive. There was also a lot of wildlife to watch around the property. I would wake up in mornings to see humming birds feeding just outside the window of the master bedroom. There were wild turkeys that would wonder by from time to time right through the yard and cows and horses grazing in the near by field to watch. I would strongly recommend this rental to families that enjoy an all round vacation.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Were so happy to hear you enjoyed the cottage & the surrounding area and were able to see so much of the wildlife on the property. I'm sure you made many wonderful memories for you and the grandkids to cherish for years to come. We hope to have you again as our quest at the Mountain Top Cottage.

Sincerely,

John & Eileen.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic,private, MOUNTAIN TOP COTTAGE Mountain views, family fun, private pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275861
718 317-9860
Newfoundland Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

Fabulous Fun and Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed for 5 nights at the Mountaintop Cottage in early September. It was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we've had. With 3 young children, a vacation can sometimes turn into more work than anything else, but here, there were so many things for the kids to do from the time they woke up to the time they went to sleep. I don't remember them getting bored once! We were able to enjoy coffee on the patio in the morning while we watched the kids play on the swingset and in the sandbox and run around in the spacious open grassy fields. We absolutely LOVED the heated pool - no maintenance, the owners had everything on timers, so we could enjoy the 85 degree water whenever we wanted. We explored the adjacent hiking trails and meadow paths. The nights were cool enough to build a fire, which my husband has mastered both inside and out, so we got to roast marshmallows and sit by the fire. The kids loved the toy chest, games, movies, puzzles, and books that were provided. There is enough space to store your belongings, so long as you don't overpack. The washer and dryer were a huge bonus, especially for drying towels for the pool. Plenty of plates, glasses, pots, etc were provided, as well as towels and linens, which was a pleasant surprise. Even some toiletries were provided as well. The extra bathroom that was just installed on the first floor was also an added convenience. The location was close to many attractions - we especially enjoyed Holly Ross Pottery, Bushkill Falls, Lackawanna Coal Mine, and Twin Oaks Family Restaurant. Everyone was sad to leave and we look forward to another stay next year. Thanks Eileen and John for providing this wonderful spot for others to enjoy!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear our guest ( Natalie, Chris & children) had such a great time. This is our first year renting the Mountain Top Cottage and by the stories in our cottage guest book and by what our guests have told us they all have had such a wonderful vacation. It makes us very happy and so excited to be able to share our little piece of paradise with other families. We look forward to seeing Natalie, Chris and family next year as well as the many other wonderful families we were able to meet this past year.
Helpful votes: 7/7