Seattle studio rental - The Starlight Studio as viewed from the street
The Starlight Studio as viewed from the street
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seattle Studio Rental Photos and Description
studio apartment, 1 bathroom, sleeps up to 3 guests*

The studio has a large living area that is light and airy. There is a view of the Puget Sound and Olympic Mountains. In the front alcove is a queen bed. The studio is great for one couple or a family with one young child, as we can provide a pack 'n' play, upon request. There is a tv with 140+ satellite channels and DVD player, and a desk where you can set up your laptop to take advantage of our high-speed wireless internet.

In the kitchen, you will find a refrigerator, oven/stove, coffee maker, microwave, and juicer. The cabinets are filled with all the dishes and equipment you will need to prepare a snack or meal. We stock coffee and some pantry items to get you started.

The bathroom includes all the necessities as well as a sink with separate faucets for the hot and the cold (which Seinfeld fans will recognize as “very charming”).

The studio occupies the second story of a home

Although you may feel like you’re worlds away from it all when tucked inside the quiet, peaceful studio, you will actually be just 2-1/2 blocks from the heart of our neighborhood. Walk up the street to the West Seattle Junction to find great restaurants, coffe shops, shopping, a pharmacy, grocery stores, and nightlife.

Our neighborhood, West Seattle is also home to Seattle’s finest waterfront areas: Alki Beach and Lincoln Park. Alki provides summer fun and excellent views of downtown; Lincoln Park is great for a hike in the woods or a dip in the saltwater swimming pool. We recommend riding the Elliot Bay Water Taxi from Seacrest Pier to downtown Seattle.

By car, downtown Seattle is just 10 minutes. Or, another great hassle-free option is to hop on a metro bus and ride just 15-20 minutes.

More Details
Hide Details

Having both owned houses before we married in February of 2009, we decided to try the vacation rental business rather than sell either. Our first guests were Laura's family, in town for the wedding. Since then, with Joe's work as an entertainer and our joint project of raising our two sons, we are plenty busy! However, we take pride in putting our visitors first and have really enjoyed meeting our guests and sharing the city we love with them.

Laura and Joe Ross purchased this studio in 1990

19 Reviews of Property 275804 in Seattle, Washington

The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
4

Great Location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We love West Seattle and this is a great location to walk to many great locations in the heart of West Seattle. We had everything we needed and it was very comfortable. Only complaint would be the water pressure was very low. Also if you have trouble climbing stairs this is not the place to stay.
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
5

Would stay again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice location and a bargain. Limited yard space but good walking. Good neighbours.
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
4

Starlight Studio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The studio was the perfect fit for our little family. We had a cozy little nook set up for our 2 year old, our bed was comfortable and the location was great. I was dissapointed that the oven didn't work but heard back from the owners that they would fix it. Otherwise having the kitchen was the best, this is the way to travel with kids. We had a cozy spot to come home to and we were able to have some of our meals at home. The beach was close by and there was also a park within walking distance that we discovered. When we go back to Seattle we will definitely consider staying at the Starlight Studio!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
Grand Rapids
5

Like A Penthouse!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a wonderful stay! The space was decorated beautifully and had a great selection of DVD's. It had the perfect balance of modern and rustic. The large sink in the kitchen, metal cabinets, and push button stove reminded me of my grandmother's house. The bathroom was clean and just the right size. We would gladly and easily stay here, again, with no hesitation. It was close to shops and the grocery store. The view over the mountains is truly breathtaking.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
Pensacola, FL
4

Cute and affordable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This cute little apartment is in a very safe neighborhood full of beautiful flowers. It's about two or three blocks (10 - 15 min walk) to the grocery store, bus stop and RedBox. The apartment is very comfortable. Plenty of dishes to cook with. Cozy bed and very hot shower. The futon also folds out. Nice view of the bay and the mountains. If you can't afford to stay in downtown Seattle, this is a good location. It's near Alki Beach and Lincoln Park which we didn't have time to visit but lots of folks encouraged us to do that. You can easily hop on the 54 or 55 to go downtown and be there within 15 minutes. You can take the 773 shuttle to go to Seacrest Park and catch the water taxi to downtown (which everyone says you must do at least once). You can even catch the 560 to the airport, although the schedule is limited. We took a taxi to the airport and it was around $40 including tip. If you're going to be in Seattle a long time, you might consider taking the Amtrak train to Portland. That's a great city as well and the ride is romantic. If you plan to take the bus a lot to get around Seattle, I recommend you buy an ORCA card so you don't have to worry about carrying around exact change.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
5

Comfortable - very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I stayed nine nights. We were there to visit family. This apartment became "our nest." It was nice to visit with our family; but it was also nice to just kick our feet back, relax and just fix ourselves a bite to eat without going out all the time. Our host and hostess couldn't have been more gracious. As the Terminator said, "We will be back."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
Tennessee
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I really enjoyed my stay at the Starlight Studio. It was within walking distance to many great stores and restaurants. I could easily cook in the apartment and it was stocked with basic condiments, coffee, etc. I also really enjoyed the view of the sound out my window every morning. Overall, a wonderful place to stay and would highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
Livermore, CA USA
5

Starlight Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just spent 5 nights at the Starlight Studio. A great location, close to shopping, bus lines, etc. Very quiet. The Studio is very spacious, very clean, and very comfortable. We will hope to stay here again on future trips to Seattle.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
Lubbock,Tx.
2

Jim

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
A little run down and needing paint here and there. First morning the power went off and had to dress in dark and NO COFFEE. Found the place difficult to find at night...the street is not well lighted and the house number cannot be seen. Suggest some sort of additional lighting be provided to help in locating the place and the walk around the back of the house to locate the stairs. Water pressure makes taking a shower a long process also. But, my sum visit was OK...just not ideal.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
The Starlight Studio - Bright and Spacious with a view of the Olympic Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275804
206 678-5845
Seattle Washington
Pullman, WA
5

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
It was well stocked and we didn't need to search high and low for anything. Beds were comfortable. Quiet neighborhood. Very clean apartment.
Due to stairs, not for mobile-impaired guests.
Helpful votes: 4/4