Cape San Blas condo rental - beautiful sunsets from your deck
beautiful sunsets from your deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights
 

Cape San Blas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This 1300 sq.ft. remodeled 3 bedroom and 2 baths sits right on the beach and faces west for beautiful sunsets. This beach has fine white sand and crystal clear water. You are able to sit in your swing on the deck and watch your kids build sand castles at the end of the 40' catwalk. It is equipped with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. There are 4 queen size beds and one full size futon. We have Cable, 32' LCD TV and 42' LCD TV with Blu Ray DVD player, free long distance phone service, and wifi internet access. Seating for 8 at the dinning table and additional seating at the bar. We also have bar stools on the deck to pull up to the bar and enjoy your coffee while watching the dolphins

Keywords: fourplex/one unit

We live in Kansas. I remodel and other contruction jobs. My wife is a nurse practitioner at the childrens hospital. Have four childern

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

The quite area with the beautiful sand.

Being on the beach and relaxing.

15 Reviews of Property 298118 in Cape San Blas, Florida

Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Buford
5

Wonderful week at a wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A beautiful condo where the owners have gone that extra mile to make your stay something special. The condo has everything to make you feel right at home. Well appointed with comfortable furniture, great entertainment center, well equiped kitchen and a fantastic porch for watching dolphins play in the surf and for watching the magnificent sunsets. We can't wait to return for another vacation. I highly recommend this property. The perfect place to relax and enjoy family time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
4

Wonderful stay, so many personal touches!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This beach home is beautifully done, with comfortable beds and lots of special touches that were personally meaningful to us. There were night lights in the bathrooms, and plenty of blankets, There were movies, books and games available for any rainy days. The owners even had bar stools that could be used at the bar-rail on the covered deck! The porch swing was a favorite spot for watching the sunsets. Our only issue was our nervous little dog who barked at neighboring renters when they used the shared stairway to the beach (sorry, neighbors!). Thank you for a wonderful family week at the beach!
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
St. Louis, MO
5

Can't wait to go back to the cape!

Can't wait to go back to the cape!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We took a large group of 35 people to the Cape for a wedding and rented all four units. We had the most wonderful stay... we took our chairs and beach essentials down to the beach the first day and left them all week. We had incredible weather, amazing sunsets, and the most beautiful secluded stretch of beach. Plan ahead your shopping so you can stay on the cape and just run to the local quick shops for the essentials. The units are all stocked with your kitchen essentials which made cooking at home a snap. For a large group we did not feel cramped and everyone had their own space which was fantastic.
We had a wedding on the beach which was absolutely beautiful, neighbors even set off surprise fireworks! We had several fires on the beach at night which allowed us to stay right where we were well after the sun set.
I'm not a traveler that likes to return to the same places but we definitely plan on going back. The condo owners provided great local information and there is plenty for everyone to do in the area. Hope you book and have a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
GA
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The beds and other furniture were very comfortable. The proximity to the beach was very helpful for our family with small children. We love eating at The Owl in Apalachicola and tried and liked Coneheads for the first time this visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Southeastern US
5

Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a wonderful, wonderful home. It is everything shown and advertised and more. It is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The linens and towels are lovely and beautifully kept. The kitchen is very well stocked with all of the equipment you'll need for a family stay. Laundry room on ground level is efficient and contains all sorts of beach toys and supplies. Fires are permitted on beach and every night there are many of them up and down the beach. Beautiful swimming and walking beach. It is very safe and clean. This unit is part of a 4 unit condo but it is so well built and insulated that you never hear a sound from the other units. Porch swing with sunsets rounds out each day perfectly. If you are looking for a comfortable, well maintained, attractive place to stay on a quiet, safe, family friendly beach - you've found it here. Thank you Jerry for a wonderful week with our family in your terrific home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
5

Very Relaxing. Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at Southern Breeze was as expected, amazing! This is a great location for a family wanting to get away from it all, spend some time together, and relax. The home is very well decorated, clean upon arrival, and easy to keep clean with the hardwood floors. Being only 30 seconds from the beach, late night walks, and clear dark skies, gulf breeze, and the soothing sound of the waves breaking as they roll along the shoreline are some of the perks of staying at South breeze. The home came furnished with everything we needed beyond the basic daily needs we should expect to prepare for ourselves. The surrounding area is nice and quiet. No busy tourist spots in this area. I have and would recommended this home to some friends, family, and will be likely be booking a stay here again next year. The owners are very polite and give you all the information you could possibly need about this location. I would recommend the www.thecapeescape.com/thingstodo for a full guide to Cape San Blas and the local attractions. We spent a lot of our time on the beach and less on the road visiting the surrounding area. The nearby lighthouse is a fun visit. They do have a height requirement and I would suggest wearing shoes as for flip flops are not allowed when visiting. I would like to thank the owners for opening their home to us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
5

Spectacular Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Wonderful accommodations! We had plenty of room for our 8 adults and one child. It was beautifully decorated. It was well maintained and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware. Amazing view of the sunset every evening as we ate dinner or watched it from the porchswing. There were few people on the beach, almost like it was your own private beach. Majority of our meals we ate at home, making daily runs to the local shrimp company. Nearest town was about 20-30 minutes away. It was a nice drive and we made frequent trips. Wonderful vacation if you’re looking for a get-a-way. We will be back in the future and are planning our next family vacation at this location.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Athens, GA
5

Just what we were hoping for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Just returned from a fantastic stay in this home - it was beautifully decorated, clean, plenty of space for 2 adults and 4 kids. The beach was beautiful and not too crowded, location was exactly what we wanted for a quiet, non-touristy getaway. The house was stocked with basic necessities, even a few spices and the first day's worth of coffee! The owner was very responsive and helpful.

If you're looking for parasailing and lots of chain restaurants, this is not the place for you; we actually never ate in a restaurant because on the way to town was a really good fresh seafood shop. We went in every day just to see what they had and never made it out without 3 or 4 things for dinner!

This vacation was exactly what we were hoping it would be; would definitely go back to Cape San Blas and this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Gainesville, Ga
4

Southern Breezes for spring break.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a great place to stay if chilling on the beach, fishing, biking, kayaking and other outdoor activities are what you like to do. No crowds to fight. Beautiful sunsets. Nicely decorated and clean. No shopping or restaurants close. One well stocked convenience store and a small restaurant that is open for lunch. Port St. Joe and Appalachicola 20 to 30 minute drive away with great shops and restaurants. Stayed with 4 teenagers who had poor cell phone reception (which was not a bad thing! ) Girls enjoyed horseback riding on the beach with Broke a Toe Stables. They were super nice. Boys enjoyed fishing in the Appalachicola Bay with Dewayne Allen. He was also great. Best food was at Papa Joes in Appalachicola. Hard to find and kind of a dive but awesome seafood and a great selection. Totally worth the drive.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront, Fabulous Remodel, Amazing Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p298118vb
(816) 547-0480 (Kansas, USA)
Cape San Blas Florida Panhandle
Kansas City, Missouri
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family celebrated my son and his new wife's birthdays at the beautifully remodeled fourplex. We loved the location and the spaces. It was easy and relaxing. The beach and the sunsets were fantastic. We watched a school of dolphins frolic for hours and built a campfire and told stories as we watched shooting stars. We also really enjoyed the fresh seafood that was readily available on Cape San Blas. We certainly will return.
Helpful votes: 4/4