Point Loma house rental - This says it all!
This says it all!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Point Loma House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible beds, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8-10

Breathtaking describes this luxury home and it’s amazing views. It’s the perfect setting for family or a romantic get-away.home. The gorgeous solar heated private pool and spa is relaxation at it's finest!!

The master suite has a king bed with a large HD screen TV mounted above the fireplace. Granite attached private bath has a separate shower and jetted tub. Enjoy your morning coffee or evening beverage while gazing upon the views of the Coronado Bridge. There is a winding spiral outdoor staircase for quick access to the private pool and spa below!

The other two upstairs bedrooms share a bath. One has a queen bed with HD TV and the other has two twin beds. There is also a bonus alcove area with a pullout bed and office desk. The fourth bedroom downstairs has a queen bed and HD TV.

The living room has a pull out sofa and a large HD screen above the fireplace with HBO. The gorgeous, fully stocked, granite kitchen, complete with all stainless appliances is a chef's delight

Outside Features: Comfortable patio furnishings to relax on as you enjoy the peaceful surroundings of this private pool area. You have to see this pool to believe it. Dine outside at night and watch the light show and waterfall displays, then indulge in the heated spa.

A second patio area is located off the kitchen. Built in gas fireplace and comfortable eating area in front of outdoor fireplace.

Private driveway for 3 cars.

Close by: This house is located 10 minutes from Seaworld to the north, and the downtown Gaslamp Quarters to the South.

Enjoy the drive along Harbor Drive and stop at the harbor and see Cruise ships come and go, Navy ships available for tours and lunch and Seaport Village. The San Diego Convention center is just minutes away.

You will have to go to Balboa Park and the famous San Diego Zoo to round out your vacation.

A short drive from the house will bring you to Shelter and Harbor Island- both of which offer quaint choices of marinas' restaurants and shops.

Liberty Station has great local restaurants and a variety of supermarkets.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 275653 in Point Loma, California

Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
5

Rain or Shine - This house is FINE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We happened to stay at this property during one of the worst storms in San Diego history, but that did not prevent us from having the most wonderful time in this home. There was plenty of space for our group of 7 adults. The pool and hot tub are fabulous, even in the pouring rain! The city views from the upstairs balcony is truly exceptional.
Best of all, Bruce and Susan are wonderful Property Managers. We had a small issue with the cable (user error!) and Bruce was right there to fix the problem.
This property is so wonderfully comfortable, we didn't want to leave the house at all to sightsee.

A stay in this house really is Point Loma Paradise.


We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to host such a lovely group.
And we look forward to hositng you or your friends again.

Remember, we offer discounts for repeat travelers!
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
5

An Amazing Vacation Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Words are inadequate to describe this amazing property and vacation home. It is spacious, luxurious--simply put, top of the line! The pool is better than one could imagine and worth the small extra cost for heating. The listing does not do justice to this remarkable home away from home. The property was clean. Susan and Bruce went beyond the call of duty. Bruce was at the home the evening we arrived (after 8 pm) to "show us around." His only concern was that we relax and when he said he would be available "24/7" for any questions, he meant it! For example, the microwave wasn't working. We called him around mid-day and by the time we arrived back home that evening, we had a new microwave (too good to be true, right?). The kitchen has everything one could need. Susan was a pleasure to deal with from the reservation process through our stay. The views of the city and the sky are breathtaking from the wrap-around balcony outside the master bedroom--not to mention the sunrise view. We loved the various gas fireplaces and most of all the "fire pit" fireplace in the patio area off of the kitchen. The property and customer service/satisfaction are second to none (and we have stayed at some other nice homes on vacation). They even provided us with Ralph's and Vons' cards (for the local supermarkets--which are great)--talk about thinking about everything that we could need. The property is also conveniently located -- the San Diego airport is approx. 5-7 minutes away; La Jolla is approx. 20 minutes to the north; Cabrillo National Monument approx. 20 minutes to the south; Mission Bay, Coronado Beach as well as downtown San Diego are each also about 20 minutes away and LEGOLAND is approx. 35 minutes to the north. Did we mention the "surround sound" stereo system in the living room and the bedrooms feature TVs? We would HIGHLY recommend (and that is an understatement) this property to any family seeking a getaway--and we have already begun recommending the property to our friends.
We cannot thank Susan and Bruce enough for an unbelievable vacation in sunny (and warm) San Diego--hope we can visit again!
Owner's Response: Alan,

It was our pleasure to host you and your family and we appreciate your kind words. We do work hard to ensure that our guests have the maximum vacation home experience possible and we are so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

By the way we do offer discounts for repeat guests and can even extend that offer to their family and friends.

Hope to see you soon!!

Best regards, Susan and Bruce
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My extended family including 6 adults and 3 little kids stayed at this house for 5 nights. We fully enjoyed the facility. It is wonderful that it has almost everything we needed, especially in the kitchen and the toys for the kids. The heated pool and whirl pool are very nice for the kids. The house's location is very close the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, other attractions, and the Airport. Quite convenient. Oh, the Ralph Supermarket is in a walking distance that really helped. All in all it is a wonderful rental house. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
5

Vacation with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everyone in our group loved staying at this Point Loma home! We were a family of 5 adults, 2 kids, 1 toddler, and 1 infant and all enjoyed all the conveniences and luxuries this house offered. The highlight was, of course, the pool and hot tub!! Highly recommended
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
5

Just what we needed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was just what we needed. Plenty of room, in the perfect location, quiet and secluded, and you couldn't beat relaxing in the pool and spa every night. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
Olathe, KS
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time in this home! The location was perfect, almost every destination we wanted to see was within 15 minutes. There was something for all of our family in this home. We have young children, and the cabinet full of toys and books was great to entertain them. The pool and outdoor patio were gorgeous and everything was very well-maintained. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone! Thanks for such a fantastic week!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
Alaska
5

Guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
very impress, i love the home Bruce was great and my family had a good vacation living in that home. thanks Todd for a wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
5

Thanksgiving Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family, all ten of us, loved our stay at this house. We watched breathtaking sunrises from the balcony in the morning, traveled the city by day, and soaked our aching muscles in the beautifully lit hot tub at night. We also enjoyed the pool when we weren't sightseeing during the day- the pool was heated so it was delightful for all of us. With ten people living together for the week- we all felt that it was still spacious and comfortable. We were all reluctant to leave this beautiful house. Susan was fabulous to work with as she was prompt with communication; and Ed, the man who showed us the house, was equally a pleasure to meet. He was flexible and welcoming. Thank you for the great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It's always so nice to hear that family's enjoy their stay at our home- particularly during the Holidays. We were happy to host this group and thank
you for taking such good care of our home. We hope to have you back next year-
we offer discounts to returning guests!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
5

Lovely stay in early October

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family, two adults and two children under 8, and a family friend stayed here Oct 4 - 9, 2012, and loved every second of it. The owners are great sources of information, it's close to everything, the house is nicer than it looks, (but not soooo precious that you are frightened of your kids wrecking things).

The kitchen is well stocked, the beds were comfortable, the pool and hot tub was a great treat every afternoon when we finished sight seeing. We also had a fire in the outdoor fireplace almost every night with everyone's favourite treat, S'mores. I'd recommend this house to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Point Loma Heated Pool Spa Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275653
+1 3107707715
Point Loma San Diego County
4

Fantastic vacation in a fantastic home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I booked this house as part of a surprise vacation for my husband's 40th birthday. It did not disappoint! Bruce was extremely nice and gave us a thorough tour of the home, as well as letting us know where all of the amenities in the area where, which was very helpful. We felt at home right away and the pool was heavenly, and definitely the highlight of the house. At that time of year we did not pay extra to heat the pool, and it wasn't required. It was great to be able to jump in at the end of the day; and if it wasn't my first time in San Diego I probably would have just stayed in the house all day and lounged by the pool. The house is very well maintained and it was great to not have to worry about towels, as there were plenty in supply. The washer/dryer could do with updating, but that didn't bother us as we did not need to use it. It was a beautiful house in a great location, and we would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/2