Emerald Island house rental - Front Of House
Front Of House
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 4.5 baths with wifi, pool, spa and gamesroom.

Kirk Manor is located in the exclusive Emerald Island Resort, which is within 5 minutes' drive of Disney World, Animal Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach. One mile away is grocery shopping, dinning, and anything else you can think of. Target and Wal-Mart are 2 miles away. For sports enthusiasts, there are several highly regarded golf courses within a very short drive. In addition to Disney World, attractions such as Sea World, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and Aquatica are easily accessed via the I-4 junction just minutes away from the house. Kennedy Space Centre is an hour's drive away on the Atlantic Coast along with famous beaches such as Cocoa Beach. Busch Gardens in Tampa is an hour's drive towards the Gulf coast.

Kirk Manor is a tropical haven 7 bed/4.5 bath home: Kirk Manor is an absolute gorgeous fully air-conditioned 7 bedroom Disney villa, located in the perfect spot in the exclusive Emerald Island Resort community. We are less than 3 miles from Walt Disney World in Kissimmee, Florida, and with 7 bedrooms ( all having TV's and DVD players) and 4.5 bathrooms this elegant and spacious vacation home is perfect for large families or groups of friends, sleeping up to 16 guests. The family room has 50” Plasma flat screen TV DVD/ with surround sound and free wireless internet. The games room has a pool table, ping pong, foosball and 42” TV with DVD. Soak up the rays in your private pool, having a child safety fence with separate above ground spa or just relax under the covered lanai and listen to the music of the birds. We have thought of everything..

7 Reviews of Property 275646 in Emerald Island, Florida

Beautiful Kirk Manor in Emerald Island
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Kirk Manor in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275646
+1 863 2484284
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Marietta,Pa. U.S.
5

Emerald Island Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The place was amazing! Everything was spotless and tastefully done. Would
stay there again and recommend this to everybody. Thanks for a wonderful
time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wendy, you and your freinds are welcome anytime. It was our pleasure. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Beautiful Kirk Manor in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275646
+1 863 2484284
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
California
4

Very nice home, but not perfect

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My extended family spent the week before Christmas 2010 at Kirk Manor and had a very nice time. The house is very large and worked well for six families and 15 people. There are plenty of well appointed bedrooms and enough bathrooms to accommodate such a large group. The pool was very nice and was enjoyed by the grandkids every evening. The kitchen is well stocked with enough plates, glasses, silverware, pots and pans to allow for cooking and eating dozens of meals each day. The house does show some wear-and-tear, but nothing more dramatic than some scraped walls and dinged corners. Our biggest complaint would be the overpowering eucalyptus odor that we encountered when we first entered the house. We learned later that the home had recently been fumigated with the chemical and although we were assured that the product was non-toxic, the smell was strong enough to require us to open every window and door for the duration of our trip. When informed of the problem, the property manager was very apologetic and did offer us a 10% refund, however it was an issue that affected the quality of our trip. The home is located very close to all of the major Disney attractions and allows for easy access to all parks. There is also a very nice grocery store within five minutes of the home which allowed for easy shopping. All-in-all we would give the home a positive review, however I would recommend checking on the fumigation status and avoiding the home if it has recently been sprayed.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The fumigation was out of our control and promise we will never use this company again. I am happy you enjoyed your vacation.
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Beautiful Kirk Manor in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275646
+1 863 2484284
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Ontario Canada
5

Awesome home with

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Bella and Burnadette were always very pleasant and they responded quickly to my emails. The home was even better than it looked on line. It was immaculate and very user friendly. Everything has been well planned out and there is a ton of room. We loved the heated pool with the screen enclosure and safety fence made it so much safer for our granddaughters. The only thing our family didn't like..was leaving. I strongly suggest that if you want a large,beautifully decorated home to rent, this is the one. Thanks Bella and Burnadette for helping to make our family vacation so amazing.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We look forward to you renting again..
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Beautiful Kirk Manor in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275646
+1 863 2484284
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
USA
5

Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Kirk Manor is absolutely amazing. It is the best villa I have ever stayed in and I've been in a lot. The interior is fabulous and very high end. The Villa is 3 miles from Disney's gate and theme parks and the community offers a lot. They have a Tiki Bar where you can get cocktails while watching the kids or soaking up the sunshine. Perfect location off 192 and close to grocery, restaurants, and shops, all within 1 mile. The oversized pool is south facing and it also has a covered lanai. Great, Great if you want a little shade, but still be outside. The Villa is awesome. Great for families, with young or older kids, adults and couples. Wonderful!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Beautiful Kirk Manor in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275646
+1 863 2484284
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Canada
5

Everything and more!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My friends and I were 14 adults. We had a great time. We were in seminars during 3 of our 5 days and played at the theme parks for the last 2 days. Conveniently located and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to prepare our meals. Everything in the house was beautiful, we love the games room, pool table, table tennis and foosball. We all had a great time. Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful home. Wonderful.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Beautiful Kirk Manor in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275646
+1 863 2484284
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
PA
5

lovely house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
we were on a couples weekend and this was the perfect place. The beds were comfortable and all the rooms were beautifully decorated. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We did have a car and the home seemed to be situated well for sightseeing. Highly recommend this property for families or large groups that want to be together.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Kirk Manor in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275646
+1 863 2484284
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
BARCELONA (ESPAÑA)
5

MAGNIFICA CASA CON TODAS LAS COMODIDADES Y LUJOS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Hemos estado alojados 14 personas desde el 18 de Agosto hasta el 27 de Agosto de 2010. La experiencia ha sido increíble. Quedamos impactados todos desde el primer momento. Teníamos nuestras dudas al haber hecho la reserva por internet y que nuestras expectativas no coincidieran con la realidad. Todo lo contrario, la casa es tal y como muestran las fotografías y la estancia ha sido muy cómoda. Era un regalo volver a casa después de los ajetreados días en los parques. Todo funcionaba a la perfección, las camas comodísimas, gran cantidad de electrodomésticos y todo en excelentes condiciones de uso e higiene. La ubicación de la casa también excelente a pocos kilómetros de los parques. Todos estuvimos encantados y dejamos la casa con tristeza, incluso los niños, que no querían marchar. Además el resort donde se encontraba la casa era una maravilla, de lujo. En fin, volveríamos mañana mismo y recordamos la casa con mucho cariño.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3