Eagle River house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Eagle River House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Other, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8-10

Vilas County,Wisconsin is the heart of the most outstanding vacation area in the upper Midwest. The scenery of our natural resources; over 1,300 lakes, 73 rivers and streams, and 1.5 million acres of forest lands, makes Vilas County a top vacationland.

Come and enjoy our new home on Pickerel Lake, located near Eagle River in Vilas County, Wisconsin. Our house is a 4400 square foot vacation home with a great room, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, four bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, two huge extra rooms (play area for children and a recreational area, both can be used for additional sleeping areas), and a two car garage.

It has a balcony off the third floor master-bedroom, a screened in porch on the second floor, and a stone patio off the Great room.

The home is located on a point, surrounded by the 300 acre lake, providing ultimate privacy. This is the scenic Northwoods at its best: excellent for fishing, and you can listen to the call of the loons and the howl of the wolves.

Other Activities: Boating (you may bring your boat or rent one nearby), 2-3 hours away from downhill ski areas in Upper Michigan, great fishing lake

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 275609 in Eagle River, Wisconsin

Fabulous Award-Winning Home on Pickerel Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Fabulous Award-Winning Home on Pickerel Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275609
+1 608 233-3000
Eagle River Northern Wisconsin
Kenosha, Wi
5

Beautiful Warm Home and Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 9 just concluded a fabulous week at this home in the Eagle River area. It is very, very nice - the rooms are all large and the Master Bedroom is over the top beautiful. We enjoyed the peacefulness and serenity that surrounded this home. The owners were extremely kind and answered all our questions. The only disappointment was the lack of swimming area for the little children. The older ones (9 and 7) were fine, but our little 5 year old thought the bottom was a bit stony (swim shoes a must). The kids literally pulled in 100-200 pan fish off the dock in the week, and our Nathan caught 30 fish in 2 hours!! As soon as they drop their lines in they would have a bite ... great fun!! It is close enough to Eagle River in case you would be in need of something .. I would say 15-20 minutes away. What we loved most about this home was the fact that you could go to any room and have nearly complete silence. The American Eagles swooping across the lake in early morning and dusk are amazing. Truly a relaxing and beautiful setting that anyone could enjoy. I hope you do too! Thank you to the owners of this property and to their property manager for helping to make our week in this lovely home so pleasant. It could not have been better!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Award-Winning Home on Pickerel Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275609
+1 608 233-3000
Eagle River Northern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Worth the Trip

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a beautiful, outstanding home and property! The pictures on-line were beautiful but being there was even nicer. You couldn't ask for a better setting for summer fun. Great for our group of several couples and a few kids. Great lake for swimming and we fished off the dock. We caught so many fish our daughter's shoulder hurt from casting. A fish with every cast. Sunset pontoon cruise to see the eagles. The home had everything we needed and more. Everything has been thought out. The kitchen is a chef's dream. Great spaces to gather and plenty of privacy if you want it. We'll be back.
business
Fabulous Award-Winning Home on Pickerel Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275609
+1 608 233-3000
Eagle River Northern Wisconsin
Illinois
5

Excellent house and experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family rented this house in August (last week). It was FANTASTIC !!! The house is even better than the pictures show. It has excellent furnishings. Wildlife was wonderful. Deer with fawns walked through the yard each day (next door neighbor has a deer feeder). Bald eagle has a nest on the tree by the patio. Other bald eagles are on the lake. We had many eagle sightings every day. We saw otters feeding in the lake (even heard them crunching on fish they caught). We saw and heard loons and ducks every day. Also saw a red fox. Great area for bike rides and walks. Fishing for us was OK (granted, it was August and I am not a great fisherman). Panfish were easy to catch. Walleye fishing was tough. We saw a guy lose a musky at his boat (very nice size musky). Gentle sloped paths to the lake and pier. Lake is modest size (300 acres) but minimal power boat traffic except for fishing boats so atmosphere was very relaxing. House has substantial waterfrontage so we did not see the neighboring houses (excellent privacy). We felt we received excellent value for the rental cost. Owners were nice to work with from beginning to end. Owners obviously take great pride in the house. I am not affiliated with the owner so this review is really the truth.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Award-Winning Home on Pickerel Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275609
+1 608 233-3000
Eagle River Northern Wisconsin
Milwaukee Area
5

Amazing House-Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family stayed for four nights at this amazing vacation home and had a wonderful time. We were a varied group, 3 little ones under the age of four and 5 adults. There was plenty of space and lots of things to do to keep everyone happy. We rented the pontoon boat here, and that was perfect way to enjoy the peaceful lake. Some of us fished off the pier and were quite successful! The little kids enjoyed exploring the peninsula, splashing around in the lake, watching movies and playing in the rec room, and of course they all were in awe of the glass block stairs! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the views from every room of the house were breathtaking. The owners were very flexible and available when we had questions. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Award-Winning Home on Pickerel Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275609
+1 608 233-3000
Eagle River Northern Wisconsin
San Diego, CA
5

Luxurious, fun, relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This home is a wonderful place to stay. We always like to stay somewhere nicer than our own home and this home delivers! Our stay was so fabulous, that we found it hard to leave.
The lake has excellent fishing and this home has the best location on Lake Pickerel. We saw all kinds of wild life but the bald eagles that nest by this home are unbelievable and so amazing to see.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Lori and family, thank you for being such gracious guests. I grew up in a small hotel (Pension) in Germany , where guests would stay with us for 4 + weeks. It is so wonderful that I am able to have guests like you, although I am an absentee host.
Helpful votes: 4/5