Brooklyn apartment rental - master bedroom with queen bed
master bedroom with queen bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 private bdrms, 1 semi-private nook bdrm, 1 full bath, sleeps 4 adults

This beautiful, newly renovated 1000 sq. ft. 2.5 bedroom apt. with central air conditioning is on the top floor of a historic house on a landmarked block. It has a private entrance, and windows that face a charming brick paved street. It is furnished with a queen sleigh bed, full iron bed and twin daybed with trundle, accommodating up to 4 adult guests and 2 children.

There is a flat-screen TV/DVD player, an iPhone/iPod docking station/alarm clock, a vintage farm table with 6 chairs, a spacious, windowed kitchen that comes equipped with a brand new Bosch dishwasher, filtered water dispenser, coffeemaker, food processor, blender, 3-burner cook-top, stove, microwave, full size refrigerator and all the bakeware, cookware, and utensils you will need to cook up a storm. There is also a large capacity washer/dryer for your private use.

There is a desk with an Apple computer with hi-speed internet for your convenience, as well as WiFi for those who bring their own devices. For your convenience, we also have installed a safe in your apartment.

More Details
Hide Details

We design spaces and interiors for a living and love meeting and welcoming travelers from all over the world to our vacation rental. We actually live two houses down from the vacation rental with our two young children, so we're always available to answer any questions or to give recommendations on places to see and dine. We look forward to welcoming you to New York and our little oasis in the city.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2009

25 Reviews of Property 275597 in Brooklyn, New York

Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
Reno, NV USA
5

A Shaker Hymn of simplicty, comfort and good taste

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Kermit and Azadeh have worked very hard to create a warm and welcoming apartment that made our nine day visit to New York a delight. They renovated this hundred year old apartment into a Shaker hymn of simplicity, comfort and good taste. It was a wonderful place to return to after a long hard day crammed with visiting museums, stores and some 10,000 people on the subways. The kitchen is spacious and well appointed and there are plentiful closets. Kermit thoughtfully installed a ceiling light in the huge shower in the updated bathroom. The dining room has a long refectory table, so you can spread out the treasures that you acquired during the day and admire them while eating dinner.
There is a corner grocery store a block from the apartment, and a supermarket two blocks away. There is a lovely coffee shop three blocks away, which became our daily stop on the way to the subway station, which is 5 blocks from the apartment. Kermit and Azadeh live two doors down, so they were always available to help.
We highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a less expensive alternative to the pricey Manhattan rentals. Our thanks to Kermit and Azadeh for helping to make our vacation the best one ever!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Eniko! It was our pleasure to meet you and your family and are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 15/17
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
5

Well-designed, great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My friend and I were exploring Manhattan and Brooklyn for 3 days. The booking process was seamless,the directions were clear and helpful, and the maps and tips on car service, public transportation, and local cafes were very useful to us. It is a very well- maintained and well-managed experience and we definitely appreciated all the thought that has gone into this.

We are both designers and we absolutely loved how well thought-out everything was, from the choice of tiles to lighting to the kettle that matches the kitchen weight, and even the toilet roll holder.

The owners Azi and Kermit have done a beautiful job. It was always a treat to come home to such a lovely apartment every night of our stay. Our contact person, Katie, was prompt and helpful in replying to our inquiries, and everything was clearly communicated.
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I'm a three-peat customer, and happy to say I will stay again in the future.

I live in Brooklyn and have utilized the different spaces for visits from family and friends. The apartments are beautiful, spacious and incredibly clean. A kitchen with every utensil and appliance you could hope for...an in-unit washer and dryer...enough space to comfortably sleep SIX...what more could you ask for?

Convenience is an added plus, with an easy walk to the L and a grocery store a block or two down.

To boot, Azi & Kermit (who own and manage the properties) are wonderful. They have impeccable taste and are a joy to communicate with.

Stay here! It's well worth it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
5

Loved It!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From the moment we walked in the front door, we were impressed! The charm of the historic building is amazing! From the beautiful wooden staircase to the wood floors and amazing decor, this apartment is perfect! All rooms look exactly as shown in the pictures and are comfortable, immaculately clean and perfectly decorated! The layout accomodated our family of 5 much better than a hotel room would have, giving us plenty of space and amenities (washer/dryer, full kitchen, computer with wireless internet access, comfy beds, large screen TV in cozy sitting area, large kitchen table, central air) and providing us a welcome retreat after a full day of sightseeing in the city. The L subway train was approx. a 5 minute walk from the house, where we picked up a 15 minute or so ride to Union Square. Azi and Kermit were wonderful to work with. Through emails, texts and personal interaction, they were a wealth of knowledge and assistance prior to and during our first visit to New York. They have a very detailed book of information in the apartment that includes menus and local establishments for groceries, coffee, dining etc. Using one of their suggestions, we had a delicious Italian meal delivered right to the apartment one evening. Our family absolutely loved our stay at the Stockholm Street Apartment, and would highly recommend it to anyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great little home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Azi and Kermit's lovely apartment! Well-suited for a family with kids - lots of sleeping options for everyone, in-suite laundry, dishwasher, very functional kitchen. Not sure I would recommend it for a group of adults though unless privacy is not high on your list of priorities: the two bedrooms are only separated by a pocket door, and you have to walk through the one to get to the other. And there is no door between the main bedroom and the sleeping nook. It was more than fine for our purposes though (two adults and three kids ages 9, 11 and 14). The apartment was super-clean, and our hosts were welcoming and helpful. We were less than 10min by foot from the subway, and once on the subway, less than 15min from Lower Manhattan. Lots of bus service too - invest in a seven-day MetroCard ($29) if you are there for a week, you will definitely make use of it and quickly get your money's worth!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review!

We should note that although the 2 larger bedrooms are next to each other, both bedrooms do allow access to the common spaces without going through the other bedroom—the smaller bedroom has a secondary door that leads to a private hall connecting it to the rest of the apartment, so no walk-through is necessary!

Thanks again and we hope you'll stay with us on your next visit to NYC!
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
Portland, Oregon
4

Stay with older parents and teenaged child

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment is pleasant and well-appointed. We felt very comfortable. We appreciated the washer and dryer, selection of books, the computer, and the period feel of the place. Travel into the city was a lengthier process than we had expected, with transit times of about an hour if subway connections or any walking was involved, and this was the case with most trips. The neighborhood was quiet and we had no hesitation about being out after dark. Overall, we enjoyed being in a neighborhood rather than in a hotel.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

There are certainly parts of the city that take longer to get to via subway, however our local train (the L train) is a 7-8 minute walk from our apartment and then takes 15-20 minutes (no transfer involved) to get to many of our favorite neighborhoods in the city: Union Square, Chelsea, West Village, Gramercy Park, East Village and Nolita/SOHO. In addition, you can get to Times Square, Central Park and Ground Zero all within about 30-35 minutes total.

Thanks again and take care!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
San Francisco, CA
5

Ideal Brooklyn Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Such a nice place. One day we just relaxed and enjoyed the apartment - it's that nice. Great taste everywhere to be found. Lots of charm and detail. Our trip was mostly centered on Brooklyn rather than Manhattan - and we found this spot to be ideal. Took the subway from JFK to the rental - no problem - although if you're disabled (like some in our party) make note that it's a half mile from the closest station. We opted for cab rides a bit more than usual for us. The owners were great - very professional - and they have excellent suggestions for local hot spots to boot. The neighborhood is nice - cherry blossoms were blooming when we were there - epic. One thing about the layout I'd note is that the master bedroom and the second bedroom are separated by a sliding wood door. They're private but not very soundproof so just make sure your party is comfortable with that ahead of time. Overall - highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
Orlando, Florida
5

Delightful Stay in Brooklyn!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Staying at this Stockholm Street apartment in Brooklyn was a delightful. Right from the start Kermit and Azi were fantastic with communicating in a timely manner, providing descriptions and details about their apartment and location. Their follow-up and follow through made the whole reservation and rental process a breeze. The apartment was spotless, wonderfully decorated, and well equipped. It features great beds, large farm table, fantastic kitchen and is spacious throughout. We were pleasantly surprised that the whole apartment was much larger than it appears in the photos. The apartment is located in a quiet residential area about a 7 minute walk to the DeKalb Station for the L Train. We enjoyed many of the local neighborhood spots: the Wyckoff Starr Cafe for coffee, Roberta's for pizza, Tortilleria Mexicana Los Hermanos for tacos, and the Hana Natural Market for groceries. We highly recommend this rental and look forward to staying here again on future trips to NYC.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
Eastern Long Island
5

Charming! Charming! Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I recently spent a weekend in this large,beautiful very comfortable apartment. It was immaculatly clean and very well appointed. It is very newly renovated and Kermit and Azi did not miss a detail, in regard to providing everything from enviromentally- friendly soap to an ultra-comfortable bed with warm & cozy bedding. We were just the two of us but the apartment could easliy sleep 3 or 4 more people as it has 2.5 bedrooms and more than ample living and dining space. Also beautiful brand new modern kitchen with top of the line appliances.The owners went out of their way to be helpful,including mailing my husband his mis-placed eyeglasses back to us in a well packed box and a case for the glasses that they were kind enough to provide for safe shipping. Hard to beleive we were so close to Manhattan, as it is as quiet as a country Inn! The Stockholm Street apartment is a fantastic alternative to a hotel vacatioin and we are already looking into planning our next visit! Thanks Azi & Kermit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny, Spacious 2.5BR Historic Apt—Stylish New Reno,15 Min. to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275597
Brooklyn New York City
Somerville, MA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Beautiful, clean, huge apartment! It's very nicely designed and attended to. We spent a nice weekend there with our two young daughters and loved it! Friendly owners, easy walk to the subway... We look forward to staying there again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2