Red River house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Red River House Rental Photos and Description
2 master bdrms., huge sleeping loft, sleeps 12, 3 full baths, full kitch, living

We have last minute and Fall SPECIALS! Call the Manager! Fun and funky large A-frame knotty pine cabin. Enjoy “home of your own” on an acre parcel bordering the Red River. Four miles from town, close to multiple dramatic hikes, skiing, snow boarding, fabulous trout fishing IN YOUR BACK YARD! Three-story cabin is recently remodeled and stylistically outfitted. Two large master bedrooms with gorgeous views – mountain and river. Larger sleeping loft with high ceilings, great light, two twins, two fulls. Downstairs gathering area surrounds one of a kind fabulous floating fireplace. Reading room also functions as extra sleeping area. Dining table and large kitchen set for 12 people. Sunken tub for relaxing muscles after hiking largest mountain in New Mexico Mount Wheeler or a day on the slopes. Close to Taos and Santa Fe. Wildlife, wild flowers, white water rafting, horse back riding, 4-wheel drive adventures, snowmobiling, food and fun. Home loaded with board games, DVDs and big comfortable beds. Rustic back to nature elegance at its best

helpful web sites: www.redriver.org

www.redriverskiarea.com

www.redrivernewmex.com

www.redrivernm.com

www.riverfacts.com/rivers

losriosriverrunners.com

www.edadamsflyfishing.com/red.php

www.bobcatpass.com

www.redriverstables.com

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 275435 in Red River, New Mexico

Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
5

A unique cabin in a private setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cabin is unique with it's spiral staircase and hanging fireplace. It's spacious enough to accommodate multiple families. We like that it is private but not too far from town. The manager was very accommodating and easy to work with when making the reservations. We found the cabin very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
5

Wonderful place! Kids loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin is very spacious. We had eleven in our party, seven being children. They loved the spiral staircase as so did I. Having three floors allowed plenty of room in which the adults and the kids wanted. Sledding down the snowy driveway was a highpoint for the kids. Four wheel drive is a definite must if you want to park in the drive way. We parked at the top of the hill. The manager was great and service was just right. The board games and DVD library was perfect for relaxing with the kids. We are hoping to stay there in the summer/spring sometime soon and plan to be back for years to come. Thank you
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
5

Awesomeness tucked away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great find on HomeAway. It slept more than we needed but our granddaughters loved having the upper loft all to themselves. The cabin was roomy and away from town which made it very serene. My husband even fell asleep in the hammock by the stream.
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
5

Escaping the heat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay was wonderful! The cabin was a great size for the 4 adults and 6 children. The kids used the upstairs loft, which was perfect for them! Each child had their own bed and space for their stuff. The middle floor with the 2 bedrooms was perfect for the adults. The ground floor was spacious and everyone had room to spread out. The best part was the proximity of the river. You could sit on the porch and hear it, which was fantastic! We were unable to fish in it, but with 6 kids splashing around it, any fish would have been scared away! The kids enjoyed the games and movies that were at the house. The kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils, which made cooking easier for the adults. The house and property were well maintained. Laura was very helpful in setting up our stay and great to work with! The summer was the perfect time to visit as the days were in the 70's and the nights were in the 40's.
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
usa
5

Bring it Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The time we spent at Texas Tipi was sublime.
Never before have we been in such a relaxing, beautiful, fresh environment.
In the coolest A-frame - enveloped in the tallest greenery - with the sound and sight of rushing water in our backyard, we nearly forgot there was another world beyond.
We returned to the "real world" totally refreshed and each time I feel the stress of everyday living, I just re-play in my head the sound of that river to wash my cares away.
This was truly a vacation I brought home with me.

Gigi - Rockin' Texan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
Central Texas
5

Texas Tipi to the Rescue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Arrived in early June to daytime highs of 75 degrees and nighttime lows of upper 30s. Having come from Central Texas with daytime temperatures in mid to upper 90s and 70s at night, this was a much needed respite from the heat. Cozy accomodations on the river, fun activities in the area and friendly people provided our family with just what we needed to start the summer off on a positive note.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
Austin, TX
5

A civilized way to camp out in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I booked the Texas Tipi in early June and was delighted to get out of the Austin heat with friends and into the beautiful mountains of Red River. The home is much better than its description. If you're expecting Four Seasons luxury, you're not going to find it here. But if what you like are all the comforts and conveniences that make life a pleasure in an attractive setting, they're all there. Spacious family living and dining areas. Gorgeous hanging fireplace that we didn't get to use because the weather was not quite cool enough (love to come back for the ski season). Step outside the back door and you're on the river that was running freely when we were there. The home is obviously well cared for and maintained. I understand there's a local agent/caretaker, but fortunately we didn't need to contact him.

Caveat: Not recommended for the elderly or disabled. Doable, but with difficulty. No ramps and a spiral staircase that would be tough going for a handicapped person. Particularly factoring in the altitude.

My grandson led us on a half-day geo-caching quest in the mountains near the house, and that was a blast. Also booked a white water raft trip out of Taos (about a 40 minute drive from the Tipi). I heard the fishing was great in the area, but we spent most of our time hanging out, exploring the mountains and kicking back over dinner and several glasses of wine.

Secluded neighborhood, no houses nearby. Good roads. You will need a car to get around, but a four-wheel drive is not essential. Very pleasant people in Red River and great restaurants in Taos.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
austin
5

Red River Rocks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
There's a fishing hole in the backyard. Cool hammocks on the river AND on the third floor balcony. Me and my friends had the whole top floor to ourselves. There's so many movies to watch in the house at night after you have a fire and s'mores outside. Every single James Bond!We went rafting, horseback riding, hiking. The Red River Community House is fun to hang out at too. They even have a teen night with live music, junk food, video games - called CHILL. I'm 13. I want to go back every year. Also, you can plug your i-phone into the stereo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
austin
5

Red River Rocks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
There's a fishing hole in the backyard. Cool hammocks on the river AND on the third floor balcony. Me and my friends had the whole top floor to ourselves. There's so many movies to watch in the house at night after you have a fire and s'mores outside. Every single James Bond!We went rafting, horseback riding, hiking. The Red River Community House is fun to hang out at too. They even have a teen night with live music, junk food, video games - called CHILL. I'm 13. I want to go back every year. Also, you can plug your i-phone into the stereo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Riverfront Escape (Texas Tipi)- One acre property on East Fork of Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275435
+1 575 7793655
Red River New Mexico
Conroe, TX
5

1st ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The lodging and location were wonderful. It had all of the comforts of home! We went sledding down the front hill, which was soooo much fun. The house was well-equipped, and had so much charm. We would definately come back!!!! The owners were so kind!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1