South Padre Island house rental - Dining Room and Bar for Entertaining w/ view into Kitchen
Dining Room and Bar for Entertaining w/ view into Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

South Padre Island House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.75 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18 and Directly Across the Street from Beach

**2013 DATES are RAPIDLY FILLING UP. BOOK NOW FOR FALL and WINTER 2013**

One of South Padre's Most Popular rentals-- this luxury home rented every day from June 1st- Labor Day in 2012.

Whether you're a small family that's looking for a spacious getaway, or a large group searching for a comfortable stay, this home will serve you well.

'Beach Getaway' is your luxury beach house with over 3600+ square feet to enjoy your time 'away from it all'. Situated directly across from the best beach access, Beach Getaway delivers gorgeous views of the Ocean from all of its FOUR BALCONIES. Tan by the pool, nap on the porch, cook in the kitchen, play in the kids room- you'll have a vacation to remember.

**ONLY A FEW SUMMER DATES REMAINING**

Inside the Home: Beach Getaway quick facts:

4 Bedrooms/ 3.5 Bath:

-Master Suite Room- Oceanview Balcony with 1 King and Private Bathroom

-Bedroom 2 -Oceanview Balcony with 1 Queen and 1 Set of Bunks with Private Bathroom

-Bedroom 3- Poolside with 1 Queen & 1 Double

- Bedroom 4- Poolside with 1 Double, 1 Set of BunkBeds

Room for 14 in traditional beds and up to 18 with Aero Beds

Throughout the house, you can expect to find the normal amenities you associate with luxury-- granite counters, a wet-bar with wine fridge, 15 ft of mirrors and a hot tub in the Main Bath, plasma TV's, and and a remarkable view from every window. When you're done relaxing on the beach, a private pool and patio awaits you to unwind. If cooking perks your interest, you'll find an immense kitchen complete with everything you'll need to make a special dinner. Family can mingle at the kitchen island or kitchen serving bar. The house even has a business cubby for checking email and staying connected.

Brand New Updates: In the WInter of 2010, an addition of a Bedroom and Kid's Room were completed to the third floor, as well as adding a balcony to relax by the ocean. The home is in immaculate condition and is maintained weekly by its owners. You'll find FOUR well appointed bedrooms that sleep 18 in quiet comfort. There's no 'cramming in' at Beach Getaway because of the ample space each bedroom provides. Whether you're staying for a weekend, a week, or longer, Beach Getaway will serve as your private oasis.

More Details
Hide Details

The Owners live nearby in Laguna Vista and are proud to offer Beach Getaway for your use. They've enjoyed the island and all its amenities for years and know that you'll enjoy the fun and sun. Please feel free to contact them with any questions.

Adam Lalonde purchased this house in 2009

The owners believe that the best vacations happen at the best locations- this property is an excellent home that is sure to host many memories.

10 Reviews of Property 275401 in South Padre Island, Texas

Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
we had a blast staying in this house very spacious, just enough room for a big family like mine, and a great location to everything in the island. we definitely want to stay here again when we come back.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

5 star home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything was great.. Great home, great time... Totally recommend! Owner provided good customer service and quick response!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Harlingen, Texas
5

SO beyond satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We never know what to expect from vacation home rentals. We were entertaining 4 families from out of town. This home way surpassed our expectations and needs with two 9month old babies in the house. The views from the balcony were great and just across the street from the beach access is just perfect. The house is VERY WELL maintained and clean. We will definitely be back to this house!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We went to SPI for my husbands birthday with a total of 10 family members and it was great!!! The owner Adam was great and very helpful !! The house is beautiful and clean . The pool was small but clean and it served its purpose . The only complaint would be the grill, a new grill is needed but we managed. Great vacation home !!
Owner's Response: That grill had seen better days after a BUSY summer of renters. We've replaced the old gas grill with a new and larger charcoal grill and attached smoker, for all you outdoor chefs!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

Awesome Island Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I stayed here for Easter weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The home is in like-new condition and the second floor living area was amazing and very spacious. This home had everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The beach is literally across the street and the home is only a block away from Padre Blvd were we had access to restaurants, stores and activities. We would definitely recommend this rental property to any one thinking of staying in South Padre!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Maple Grove, MN
5

beautiful finishes, spacious, comfortable, very accommodating owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The pictures are true and it is a very nice home. The finishes are top notch. I felt like we were staying in a Parade of Homes location where everything was comfortable and high-end. Our group had plenty of space on all 3 levels. The garage was added useful space. Brilliant shower setup outside of garage for rinsing the island off. Love the 4 balconies. Owners were exceptionally accommodating. Wonderful kitchen and bathroom amenities. Easy to have a group/family of 10+ with plenty of space for more. We held a dinner with guests and were given a lot of compliments. The compliments belong to the owners. Looking forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
tyler tx
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed here for a week in June with 14 people - we ranged from young children to teenagers and to grandparents. It was beyond perfect for all ages. From the very first contact with the owners - we were amazed at how thoroughly and quickly they answered ALL of my questions. We were planning this as special time with our extended family as my father battles cancer. The owners were beyond kind and thoughtful.
The home is fully equipped with every little detail needed - from beach towels and beach chairs to brand new gas grill. The kitchen had every thing we needed as we cooked every meal for all 14 people. The pictures do not begin to do justice with how beautifully decorated the home is. Nothing in the home says 'beach rental' - but looks like a very nicely decorated private home.
The location was perfect. While it may not be actually on the sand - it couldn't be better with being just across the street from an uncrowded portion of the beach. Even my weakened father could walk out the front door and make it to the water to watch the grandkids without making him tired.
I consider myself a very picky traveler - this home was way beyond what we wanted. Everyone involved continues to talk about how perfect the home was for our needs (and we are not an easy family to please!)
Thank you to the wonderful owners for providing not only a wonderful home - but also the easiest most professional and kind experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
what a nice place to stay, very convenient to the beach. Plenty of room to stretch out and relax... no cramped quarters here. We had six and our group and could have easily doubled that and still had enough room. It is very nice that the master suite is on the 3rd floor and the other two bedrooms are on the first floor, with the living quarters seperating them on the 2nd floor. Some in our group like to sleep in while others were early risers, so this worked out great for us. The master closet was big enough to use as a bedroom for our daughter in the pack n play.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Oklahoma
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Everything about this home was perfect for our vacation. Because there were nine of us who stayed here, we cooked several meals, to save on the high cost of eating out all of the time. The kitchen was huge and had everything we possibly needed and more. The access to the beach was perfect. We could even set on the balcony and watch the older children enjoy the beach. We had five children and four adults staying in the house and there was room for more. Staying with five children in a motel or condo for five days would probably have driven us "nuts" but not here. Everyone had plenty of room to spread out and do their own thing and enjoy their vacation. Staying at this house helped make for one of the most memorable and relaxing vacations ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Getaway- Your Luxury 'Just Steps from the Beach' Vacation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275401
+1 956 238-9545
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
mpls
5

This is a GREAT PLACE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I stayed her for 10 days in April of 2010. The pictures and the description do not do it justice. The second floor living area is sarcastically huge - when I walked in I was a little overwhelmed by the size and how well it was furnished. The living room couches and recliners are very comfortable /high end (not made from polyester or synth blend). The floor to ceiling windows is the living room and master bedroom really gave the whole place a lot of light / air. The kitchen is really high end with lots of space. The master bedroom is huge - I think the walk in closet was at least 100sf.

You immediately get the sense that you are staying in someone's home and not a worn out vacation rental. I had the choice to stay here or at the new Sapphire high-rise condos at the south end of the island (which I toured during my stay in SPI) and I am glad I decided to stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6