Santa Barbara house rental - The sunny, spacious backyard is perfect for outdoor living.
The sunny, spacious backyard is perfect for outdoor living.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Barbara House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 7 to 11

Seashore Cottage is a beautifully maintained beach house in one of the best locations in Santa Barbara. The property is circa 1940 in an art nouveau style and has been carefully restored to its original charm while offering the comforts of first class accommodations. It is half a block to Santa Barbara's East Beach, and a short walk to the world renowned Santa Barbara Zoo. It is about a mile walk to both State Street (Stearns Wharf) and Montecito. Very close to a scheduled stop on Santa Barbara's Electric Bus Route that takes you to the wharf and downtown (25 cents, includes one transfer!).

Seashore Cottage is a single family home which includes three bedrooms, two with queen beds and one with a bunk bed (double below/single above), and two sleeper sofas which convert to queen beds. The house is equipped with new appliances, a private washer and dryer, fine quality linens and bedding, and attractive furnishings. The cottage is filled with light, decorated in a beach motif and welcomes you to relax, kick your shoes off and make yourself at home.

The property offers a lushly landscaped and wonderfully private,fully fenced rear yard, which is very rare for this location. The yard includes a vine draped pergola under which there is a fountain and furniture for lounging and dining, a private and secluded Jacuzzi large enough for 6 people, a ping-pong table and BBQ. Whether traveling solo, with friends, extended family or small children, Seashore Cottage really makes your vacation stress free!

PLEASE TAKE A LOOK AT OUR TWO OTHER BEACH PROPERTIES IN SANTA BARBARA: HOMEAWAY # 963746 (SPRING HOUSE AT BUTTERFLY BEACH IN MONTECITO) AND VRBO #510209 (SEASHORE VACATION WITH SWIMMING POOL).

Have any special requests? Let us know, and we will do our best to accommodate you. Please send an email to inquire.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 275391 in Santa Barbara, California

Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 37 reviews
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Washington DC Metro Area, District of Columbia
5

Huge house! Amazing backyard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I rented this house b/c I was in town for a wedding and all hotel accommodations in the SB area were much more pricey. We fit 9 adults in the house and we were pretty comfortable for the three nights we stayed. The house was even larger than I had pictured. There are two large living rooms and a huge outdoor patio that we were able to relax in at night. The house is about a 5 min walk to the beach and about a mile walk to the SB pier/ State Street. The owner, Betsy, was extremely helpful. Both times I called her she answered her phone and agreed to both move up the check-in time and move back the check out time a couple hours to accommodate different plane times guests had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Cupertino, CA
5

Great Location, Beautiful Seaside Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great stay at this beach house. It was located so conveniently next to the ocean...perfect location. Everything was kept in pristine condition - very very clean. Large, spacious backyard where you can kick back and relax.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
San Marino
5

Meesh

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a fabulous time. Great location and an updated, comfortable spacious lodging.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
El Dorado Hills, CA
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great house for us. Super close to everything! We loved that we could just walk to the beach. We walked out and had dinner on the pier - highly recommend that. My daughter is a softball player and she loved that the batting cages were right around the corner...added bonus. We loved having the hot tub. Only thing that I would recommend to make it a little better is to maybe add a DVD player and some movies. Great house for summer vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You asked and I listened. I have replaced the DVD player that "went missing" during the Dunnigan's stay at Seashore Cottage. Thank you Jennifer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
San Francisco Bay Area
4

Charming and convenient to beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a great stay. Thank you so much for sharing your home. We all had a blast.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This is my first review that is less than 5 stars, but there is no clue as to what we could be doing better. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience.
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Morada, Ca
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We looked through many properties on VRBO and picked this one due to location. Very short walk to the beach, easy walk to the pier, harbor, restaurants and State St. Short drive to Trader Joe's and the grocery. The location was really good for talking walks or runs on the beach. The house was very clean and tons of amenities. Betsy was extremely helpful. She emailed before we came to confirm any needs and set up the Pack N Play crib before we arrived. The patio was great, very roomy and lots of outdoor furniture. We would love to come back and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Great place to stay in Santa Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great cottage for family. We stayed here with our 3 children. It is an easy walk to the beach, and there is a market close by, too. The cottage was very nice--well-appointed, clean, comfortable.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Portland, OR
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This cottage is well located for easy access to beaches, downtown and many parks. I had a conference at the Fess Parker, and opted to stay at this cottage with my family instead of the hotel. I'm so glad I did. It is a lovely space, with fun amenities for children -- making fresh orange juice every morning and popcorn in the afternoons! Betsy provided us with abundant information about local eateries and activities and even called to let us now about a planned power outage. We felt very taken care of. I would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Redwood City
5

Great Stay in Sweet Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I grew up in SB and come back to vacation with family but never seemed to find a great place to stay. Well look no more - from a local's perspective this quaint, beautifully appointed cottage is in a terrific location and less than 5 minutes walk from my favorite beach, sea-side dining, zoo, parks, etc! Betsy has all kinds of great amenities to make your stay comfortable including an espresso maker, old-fashioned popcorn machine, fully equipped kitchen and beach towels/chairs. We also loved the hot tub! We've stayed at Four Seasons, Bacara, Canary, and Harbor View and the value of this charming and pretty place can't be beat. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Beach House, Great Back Yard. Walk everywhere!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275391
+1 8056899182
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Menlo Park, Ca
5

Perfect beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at the seashore cottage for a long weekend in February. It was perfect from start to finish. The owners are awesome and the house was too. We lucked out with some incredible weather. The house is close to everything. I can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway