Bijou Pines cabin rental - Bedroom with king-size custom made log bed. IPOD/Iphone charger available.
Bedroom with king-size custom made log bed. IPOD/Iphone charger available.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bijou Pines Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2 (No Futon or sofa bed in the property)

One of the best South Lake Tahoe has to offer, a romantic cabin suite with a private hot tub. The whole cabin is beautifully decorated and recently renovated with high ceilings and pine walls throughout the house. The cabin is about one-and-one-half miles from the casinos, one mile from Heavenly Ski Resort, and walking distance from Lake Tahoe. Relax by the fireplace with a glass or wine or unwind after a day of skiing or snowboarding in our private hot tub.

The bedroom has a king-size, custom-made log bed, night stand, TV, ipod/iphone charger, ample closet space. The kitchen is complete with a dishwasher, gas stove, refrigerator, and a microwave. Everything you need to cook a gourmet meal is available in the kitchen. A washer and dryer is also available for your convenience.

The living room is very cozy, inviting, and nicely appointed. It has a fireplace, TV, DVD with a library of movies, a stereo system to listen to your favorite music, and a computer with internet access.

What is Provided for your Stay?: 1 Roll of Paper Towel

1 Roll of Toilet Paper

Fresh Linens

2 sets: Bath, Hand and Face towels

Coffee/Creamer/Sugar

Tea

Hot Cocoa

Just bring yourself and a loved one and enjoy the best Lake Tahoe has to offer.

More Details
Hide Details

167 Reviews of Property 275363 in Bijou Pines, California

Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.981818 based on 167 reviews
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

ski vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was the perfect get-a-way for a one week ski trip. We loved coming home from skiing and jumping in the hot tub! The location was convenient to everything, and looked exactly as pictures indicate. It was clean and cozy with everything we needed. The knotty pine interior was nice, and we really enjoyed the gas fireplace (being from Hawaii, nice change!) Bed was so comfortable, and it was a totally peaceful and quiet neighborhood - no traffic noise. Owner and manager/cleaning crew were very friendly and helpful with a couple of our special requests. Perfect! We would definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

Brilliant.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin. Everything was spotless and I don't think the pictures on here do the cabin justice, I would say the place is a lot better in person. The location was perfect, close to everything with the lake being a two minute walk up the road. Lynette was excellent to deal with and replied and answered all questions and queries in a quick and helpful manner. Would highly recommend this cabin and I hope to stay again at some point in the future.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

perfect Tahoe get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this quiet cabin in South Lake. It was very close to everything and yet in a peaceful neighborhood. It was wonderful to soak in the hot tub mornings and evenings! We loved the knotty pine interior and the fireplace! The bear bed was super cute as well. It was a very enjoyable weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great location. Very well accommodated and comfortable. Everything we hoped for and more during our stay in Tahoe. Only regret was that we could not stay longer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
5

Perfect weekend on Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I am so glad I pciked up Lynnett's cabin. Everything was just perfect. The property location is very close to all attractions yet very quiet. The cabin was clean and very nicely decorated. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

Lake Tahoe cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
excellent location. close to everything. cabin was as advertised. cozy, but not too small. everything worked. I recommend it for a couple looking to have a quiet get away. sitting in the yard under the trees or in the hot tub was awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
Stockton, CA
5

Stockton Couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice, comfortable, clean, cozy place to stay. While we brought our own coffee, there was coffee and hot chocolate available. Easy to find and a nice next door neighbor. Easy walk to Mc Duff's Pub and Rude Brother bagels. I'm sure there must be more food establishments within walking distance - these are our favorites. Would definitely consider staying here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
4

3 day Summer trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My GF suprised me with concert tickets to see Rascal Flatts. When she purchased the tickets she didn't realize that it would fall on the weekend of the Celebrity Golf Tournament. Everything was booked and very $$$$. I went online and found Lynette's place. When I saw the name of the street I knew this had to be a great place and it was. The location was great and very quiet. Lynette answered all my question and was very helpful. I called a few other places and she was the only person that called me back. We never found the Secret Cove, but we know where it is now. :) We enjoyed the private jacuzzi. I would suggest that you bring beach towels and extra bath towels if you're staying there for a few nights. My GF uses the 2nd towel to dry her hair, so there went the towels :) The cabin doesn't have air conditioning, so we did use the fans which did help cool it down a little. Overall, we really enjoyed the cabin and look forward to coming back in the Winter.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

Great place for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a great place to stay! Cabin was clean, comfortable and in a great location. Very close to the lake, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. About a 5 minute drive to the casinos. Owner was responsive and easy to work/communicate with. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Tahoe Getaway Cabin with Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275363
+1 650 720-5633
Bijou Pines South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Cozy Little Cabin for a Relaxing Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
From the outside, it doesn't look like much but it's a beautiful place within. It's on a nice quite street yet close to everything. It had everything we needed and then some. It was exactly as described in the listing. Lynette was so easy to work with and quick to answer any questions or correspondences. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone who's looking for a nice romantic get away. 5 stars!
Helpful votes: 2/2