Duck Creek Village cabin rental - Mountain home
Mountain home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Duck Creek Village Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 14

Welcome to our beautiful brand new 4200 square foot mountain home. Built in 2008, it is located in Duck Creek Pines with year-round access. Located just 56 miles from Zion National Park.

Come relax with family and friends and enjoy the beautiful views from our awesome picture windows. This cabin sleeps 14 people comfortably and all linens are provided. The master suite and 2 mini suites have jacuzzi tubs. Just imagine coming back after a long day of skiing, snowmobiling, hiking or mountain biking and relaxing in a jetted tub.

Our gourmet kitchen is ideal for gathering around and enjoying a delicious meal together. At night it is so peaceful around the campfire while the kids roast marsh mellows and play games you can just relax and star gaze, it's like a little piece of heaven.

Rob & Pamela and our two children Chase & Britney. We live in Las Vegas, Nevada and we love going up to Duck Creek, it is so peaceful and relaxing just to get away from the city for a few days. In the summer time we like to fish, hike and the kids love bringing their friend up to go ATVing. In the winter we also love to ski and snow board at Brian Head.

We have been going up to Duck Creek for the past 25 years. We love to camp and in 2006 we were camping (and as you know you can get a down pour of rain), so we started driving around and found Duck Creek Pines. We fell in love with the location and started thinking we should build a cabin. Our dream finally came true and it is just beautiful. And now we are blessed to share it with others.

21 Reviews of Property 275285 in Duck Creek Village, Utah

New Luxurious Mountain Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Great vacation great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family of 14 were there for almost 10 days and were able to be together comfortably or in small groups to talk or play video games or do homework etc. Yet, there was always a sense of being able to have privacy whenever it was desired. The house is so luxurious from kitchen to baths that it made you feel like you were in a special place. We had warm days ,rain and snow while we were there yet the home was always comfortable thru out with no stress to make it that way. Warm water was always there even after multiple showers and washings. Cooking was easy with lots of helping hands spread out around the island and with two ovens. My family had an incredible vacation. We want to return again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
Loveland, Colorado
5

A family reunion to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rented home for a family reunion. The home was beyond our expectations. With 13 people in attendance there was plenty of sleeping accomedations and lots of room to socialize. We really enjoyed the balconies that are located around the house. Plenty of wildlife was seen near the home and the breeze was always present to make for a very comfortable stay. Would highly reccomend this VRBO for anyone who visits this area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
Orem, Utah
5

This Home was Absolutely Beautiful and Perfect for our large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Everything about this property was amazing. The location is in the most affluent subdivision of Duck Creek Pines. The rooms were beautifully decorated. It has three large family areas, a large well designed kitchen, two large decks with furniture, hummingbirds galore, and room for the kids to play inside and outside. It was close to everything, especially the ATV trails we came to ride. It would take a week to ride them all. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. Thank you very much for making it available to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
Orem, UT
5

Home for Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We needed a place that would fit our entire family (11 adults + 7 kids) for Christmas this year. We wanted a cabin that would fit us all comfortably, i.e. give each family a room and bathroom. This cabin was perfect for us! We loved the space and the cabin was beautiful. Cooking in the kitchen was a dream and we even had plenty of room for present opening on Christmas morning. We had fun sledding on the road just outside the cabin and spent a day skiing at Brianhead. I know this is a funny thing to include in a review, but the washer and dryer were amazing. I have never seen such a large washer! We were all easily able to do laundry mid-trip, which is a lot to say for that many people!

Thanks for the wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
Washington, Utah
5

Better than the pictures!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our overall experience was superb! The owners were very accomodating and personable, the cabin was beautiful, well-stocked for multiple activities, high-end everything, and very spacious, and the surroundings were breathtaking. We skied the first day at Brian Head, snowmobiled the next day, and relaxed the third day while the kids snowboarded, tubed and sled down the road right across from the cabin. It was perfect! We particularly enjoyed the fireplace (well stocked with wood), and the master suite (large and private). The kitchen and family room were perfect for our large family gatherings, and the loft was excellent for watching movies, playing board games, and a harmless game of Texas Hold 'em. The downstairs family room was, however, used the most by everyone. We enjoyed foosball tournaments, ping-pong tournaments, and Guitar Hero showdowns. Never a dull moment. This will be a most memorable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
St. George
5

It can't get any better than this!

It can't get any better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We have stayed in this beautiful home the last 2 years as a company retreat. It is in the perfect location- close enough to the market in Duck Creek, but in a more beautiful location surrounded by pines. The amenities are so upgraded, you won't ever call it a cabin- luxury home is right! Granite counters, private suites, jacuzzi tub, 3 family rooms... plenty of room for everyone to have space. We loved being able to snowmobile right to the home! We will definitely continue staying here as a tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
WASHINGTON, UT
5

BEAUTIFUL CABIN IN A BEAUTIFUL PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL CABIN IN BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS.....MY FAMILY LOVED STAYING HERE....WE SAW DEER NEARBY....FISHED AT DUCK CREEK POND....SO MANY THINGS TO DO AND SEE AND NOT ENOUGH TIME...WENT TO STRAWBERRY POINT AND IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL!...MAMMOUTH CAVES & ICE CAVES WERE AWESOME....I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CABIN....THE OWNERS ARE GREAT....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

Great Place For Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was a great place for our family of 16 (4 married kids and 6 grandkids) to have a family get together. Each family had their own space and there were plenty of things to keep everyone entertained. The cabin was beautiful and kitchen was large and spacious to prepare and feed our large family. The atmospere was relaxing and restful. The cabin was very clean and furnished very nicely. It was close to many outdoor activites. The Lawrence's were great to work with. All of our family agree that we would love to go there again for a family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
5

A Perfect Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Ten of us (5 couples) stayed here from 6/24 - 7/1 on a trip we'd been planning since late 2010. Flew into Las Vegas, picked up two mini-vans, and stopped in Cedar City for supplies. Approximately 3-1/2 hours drive from airport to cabin.

We picked this cabin primarily for its location (equal distance from Zion/Bryce NP), for what it offered (comfort, chance to relax), and because it easily accommodated the size of our group. Having their own bedroom/bathroom afforded each couple privacy, while the dining area was the perfect size for all of us to enjoy meals together.

Property was very clean and well-maintained. Never ran out of hot water for showers, all appliances were in working order. Having a washer/dryer meant we could pack less clothing. Large kitchen area for putting meals together.

In terms of arrangements, it was nice being able to deal directly with the owners. Pamela was always prompt in responding to emails, answering questions, etc...Would definitely recommend to others looking for a relaxing alternative to staying in hotels and eating out each day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Luxurious Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275285
+1 702 656-0883
Duck Creek Village Utah
SLC, UT
5

Great place for a family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had 14 members of my family converge from all over the country on Pamela and Rob's cabin for most of a week. What a wonderful place for a reunion! Lots of room to spread out indoors, impeccable furnishings and amenities, nice firepit for night-time ghost stories, good fishing and ATV rentals/trails right around the corner, not much more than an hour from Bryce and Zion, and great golf nearby in Hurricane and St. George. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3