Phoenix house rental - Private putting green.
Private putting green.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Phoenix House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Close to Paradise Valley and Scottsdale. Private luxury 5bdr 4bth house with amazing amenities: pool, Jacuzzi w/grotto, water slide, 2 putting greens, several big screen TVs, BBQ, outside fireplace, huge kitchen, large bedrooms and many more. This modern 4,500 square feet house has beautiful Traver-tine flooring and granite slab counter tops with designer touches throughout the entire home. Located in a quiet upscale community just West of Scottsdale, Stone Creek Golf Course is in the backyard. The home is perfect for families and groups looking for a large vacation house near golf courses, shopping, and nice restaurants.

The golf course in the backyard is Public and has very nice rates (approx. $20) for after 4pm!

15 Reviews of Property 275261 in Phoenix, Arizona

Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
average rating of 4.769231 based on 15 reviews
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
5

Spectacular house in Scottsdale!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rented the Cholla house for a golf trip. 8 golfers who needed lots of beds, lots of space, and needed a great location to access the courses in Scottsdale. Pictures were great on the site but didn't know if it would be as good live. It turned out to be way better than expected! It's a spectacular house and we would recommend it to anybody. We cooked great meals in the large (well equipped) kitchen, spent time in the pool and jaccuzi, enjoy the outdoor fireplace, loved the "boys" room with the large screen TV. Dealing with Matt and Corrina was easy. Great service. Everything was beyond expectations. We want to go back to Phoenix next year and we will rent this house for sure. Enjoy!
Owner's Response: Thanks you for your review! I love to hear about all the fun.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
Bulverde
5

Baseball Tournament

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
AWSOME Stay
This was our 3rd year staying at the Cholla house, we are never disapointed.
Corrina is great, we are Welcomed like family members coming for our annual visit.
The location of the house is great, shopping, golf, everthing you could want or need to buy is within a 10 min. drive or less.
It is a great house for entertaining. 10 of the players stay in the house, there is room for everyone to do their own thing, a few of the guys are early risers and enjoy putting at sun rise, others enjoy a dip in the hot tub before the game.The large round dinning table is great fo the guys who check in to work and take care of business. Every one has a great time in between playing baseball and relaxing makes for a great vacation.
We had a surprise of Bicyles in the garage, a few of the guys had a great time puttering around the neighborhood. A very nice addition.
2013 will be our 4th year to stay at the Cholla house and we are looking forward to our trip again. For an adult get away this is the place to stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
4

Family Reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had 10 adults and 4 children stay at this house. It handled us pretty well, the upstairs bedroom is a loft so open to below, therefore noisy and only 1/2 bath. Two bedrooms share a bath and one bedroom is across from a bath. The master bath is spacious but there was a small problem with the shower leaking, I'm sure they will get that fixed. The pool was amazing and we spent most of our time outside. The door to the outdoors was a little problematic. Loved the dual dishwashers as we prepared several meals. Would recommend having some child-friendly things (no high chair or pack-n-play) but maybe they don't really want small children there. Received the deposit back very quickly and the property manager was very helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
4

AMAZING HOME

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My Family was celebrating my Sons 50th birtday and Grandsons High School Graduation. We were 5 Adults and 4 Young Adults (ages 18-22).

Corrina the House Manager met us at the house, walked us through and explained everything. Provided a book with important info, telephone numbers and brochures.

The location couldn't have been better. Supermarket, Restaurants and Shops nearby. Don't miss Paradise Bakery for coffee and muffins in the morning.

Swimming pool exactly like the web. Pool slide and Spa super.

The kitchen was well equipped and the TV in the Family Room is huge.

Sedona less than 2 hours away and Grand Canyon 3 hours. Plenty of Golf Courses.

This is a wonderful home for families. We loved everything about it and look foward to returning in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
5

Great Home at great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family stayed for one week and loved the home. There were 3 families from out of town convening in Phoenix for my son's wedding and everyone agreed the house was incredible. It has a convenient location and was beautiful inside & out. The swimming pool was a hit with the slide and the grotto in the hot tub. The outside kitchen facilitated a nice burger cookout and there was plenty of outside patio seating. We were treated to great weather for late May with days in mid 80's and cool nights so we used the hot tub and the outdoor chimney fireplace in the evening. It was great having a huge refrigerator & a double dishwasher. I liked the scenery looking into the back yard with the golf course, pool, putting greens, & wildllfe (the quail with their babies and multiple rabbits every morning & evening). We didn't want to leave!
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your visit! I love the comments about the baby quail and rabbits. I enjoy them when I stay at Cholla as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
Regina, Sask
5

Fabulous!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Words cannot express the surroundings and the amenities at the home. We had 10 people and 5 of them were children 5 and under. We had so much room and yet able to watch the kids either at play or watching television as we sat by the outside fireplace. The kitchen with double dishwashers was a great social area for all meals and nothing we could have asked for. The pool and hot tub area were exactly as in the pictures. We were minutes from restaurants, Costco and any possible shopping. Our thanks for the memories this holiday home provided!
Owner's Response: Darlene, it is great to hear how your family was able to enjoy Cholla House. Thank you for your review! Let me know when you plan your next visit to Phoenix.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
Cincinnati, Ohio
4

June 2011 Phoenix Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a great vacation and stay at the Cholla House. It is centrally located, not a long drive from the airport or downtown, and there are plenty of restaurants/shopping closeby, many within walking distance. The house was great, plenty of room for everyone (we had 4 adults and 4 kids), and the pool and patio is where we spent a lot of time with the temps in the 100s! Nice large kitchen allowed us to prepare some nice meals without being crowded. The golf course behind the house is very convenient, in great shape, and inexpensive ($30 for a morning tee time). We took a day trip to Sedona/Flagstaff, stayed overnight and on to the Grand Canyon the next day, then drove back late afternoon. Went to a Diamondbacks game, the ballpark is domed and air conditioned (a must!) We'd recommend this house and would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
Buffalo, NY
5

Golfers Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our group of 12 stayed at the Cholla house in early April 2011. We had an absolute great time in this place. Everything we could ask for was here... plenty of space, outside grill, pool/spa, patio, putting green...the location is perfect.

We've been renting houses for our golf trip for the last 8 years, and have suffered through some neglected places. Sometimes the pictures lie and the house is not nearly as nice as you expected. Not here...the Cholla house was everything we thought it would be and more. For our group, this house was perfect. I would not hesitate to recommend this house for your next vacation. Thanks Matt! You'll be hearing from us in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
Mt. Prospect, IL
5

A Great Home.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Just stayed here with 3 families (12 people) in March, and had a wonderful time. Close to everything (shopping, entertainment, etc.), pool is beautiful, and house is modern and spacious. Camelback and Phoenix mountains are very close and provide great opportunities for climbing and hiking. Owners were very accommodating and easy to deal with. We had plenty of room for everyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: John,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay at the house. Corrina said you guys were great. Thanks for the review! I know the mountains provide a great view from our house, but I've yet to hike. Next time I visit Cholla, I will go find the trail head.

Matt
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Paradise Valley/Scottsdale Golf House. Golf Course in backyard.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275261
+1 562 857-4551
Phoenix Arizona
Bulverde
5

Cholla House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Stayed at the Cholla House for a week, wonderfull location close to everything . Plenty of room for everyone in our group. Once we got back to the house at the end of the day no one wanted to leave. The Man Cave was a big hit, most of our group was male so this was a great room. The outdoor fireplace was great in the cool evenings. The putting green a great treat, never new putting could be so relaxing. Looking forward to staying there next Oct. this time for the 2weeks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2