Ithaca house rental - Sunset View From Back Deck
Sunset View From Back Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ithaca House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 Sleeping Loft, 1 Bathroom with Spa Tub, Sleeps 6

Come visit our new contemporary home that sits on 36 acres with breathtaking views of the hills and valleys. The home sits back from the road by 800’ and offers complete peace and privacy. Only 8 miles to downtown Ithaca (The Commons), 7 miles to Ithaca College , and 9 miles to Cornell University. Visit local wineries or state parks. Taughannock Falls State Park, Buttermilk Falls State Park and Robert H. Treman State Park are all close by and offer lake and waterfall swimming, hiking, biking, picnicking and concerts.

The open kitchen is beautiful with quartz countertops and stainless appliances as well as all the necessary tools and equipment needed to make either soup and a sandwich or a gourmet meal. The common living area lends itself to gatherings and conversation. The property also offers a gas grill, large picnic table and fire pit outback. There is a gas fireplace in the living room for those chilly fall or winter nights as well as a spa tub in the bathroom for complete relaxation. The master bedroom has a king size bed with large picture windows overlooking the brilliant view. The second bedroom has two twin beds and the loft has two twin beds. There is wireless internet, cable TV, a stackable washer and dryer, games, and great cell phone reception. Feel free to cross country ski on the property or hike the Finger Lakes Trail behind the property. A great spot for viewing fall foliage.

The nightly rate includes all taxes and cleaning fees.

I supply all bed linens, towels, and paper products (toilet paper and paper towels).

I will respond quickly to inquiries and look forward to accommodating you and your family. I will not respond to inquiries without full names and phone numbers.

Come visit and relax on the back deck, enjoy the sunsets and unwind (you may want to bring your camera).

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 275180 in Ithaca, New York

Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Over The Moon

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
"My family and I were just over the moon (beautiful full moon) thrilled with our time in your lovely home. And with two young children it is very rare to get unanimous positive reviews, even for ice cream.
What a special piece of property, simply amazing location and a truly lovely home that has clearly been put together with a whole lot of love. It was very clear to us that you care very much about making sure your guests are as comfortable as possible and have everything necessary to relax and enjoy. Your home felt like our home away from home almost immediately upon arriving.
Although we are off on the next leg of our summer adventure (the next property will have a tough act to follow) and we were very sad to leave, we are already talking about coming back next summer for a longer stay.
Thank you again for making such a special place and sharing it with others like us to appreciate and enjoy.
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Wonderful family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were looking for accommodation for 3 adults and 3 kids, and finding a place with suitable sleeping arrangements was a challenge. This house ended up being perfect for us. Our kids, ages 10, 8 and 6, loved taking turns in the sleeping loft, though if your kids are all younger, I might not recommend putting them in the loft since it is rather high. On the other hand, we noticed that the living room couch was a pull out, so you could actually have even more sleeping options than we realized. The house was very well equipped for fun - bocce balls, Lincoln Logs, other fun toys, lots of family games - and for cooking (though, no dishwasher). The owners had left some basics (flour, tea, sugar, etc) in the kitchen, so if you needed a pinch of this or that, you didn't have to run to the store. We ended up cooking at home most nights and were blown away by the sunsets, and were equally impressed with seeing the low-lying clouds in the valley in the morning. All the finishes in the house are of a high quality.
We were looking for a location close to the state parks and this was perfect. My husband and I are runners, so we enjoyed running to and from Buttermilk Falls (very hilly!) and found other nice routes as well. The Corning Museum of Glass and Watkins Glen are short day trips that are also very worth doing. We liked going into Ithaca for ice cream after dinner, but were just as content to stay in the house because the evenings there are so beautiful.
The owners were very easy to deal with and I would happily stay there again.
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

The property was absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location was perfect. Only about 15 mins from downtown Ithaca, but far enough away that you had beautiful landscape and privacy. There were 5 of us staying there, and we plan on returning again for another wine tour weekend. We will definitely be looking to return to this house. Conveniently located to do wine tours on Cayuga and Seneca Lakes. The owners were very helpful and courteous. Reasonably priced as well. It was also nice that you didn't have to book a whole week in the summer months. The inside of the house is well kept and spotless. The sunsets were indeed outstanding. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Fantastic Calming Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Five of us came up from New York City looking for a relaxing getaway weekend and we could not have chosen a better spot! This place was out in the country (though only a quick drive from town) and it was another world. There are sweeping views of the property, you had tons of privacy and all you can hear are sounds of nature (QUITE a difference from where we came from). We melted into our summer weekend and did not want to leave. The house has everything you need and is extremely well-kept and clean with all the modern conveniences you could want and the owners were extremely helpful in answering any questions we had prior to our arrival. We will definitely rent this again should we return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Fairfield, Connecticut
5

Highly recommended!! 5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Amazing! Highly recommended! Breathtaking views. Great location. Only 15 minutes from Ithaca. House is well equipped and everything is brand new!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Awesome Holiday Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was almost last minute 4th of July booking and we are so glad we stayed at this house. Originally we were looking for lakefront but this house was more than we ever expected.- the scenery was simply stunning. The interior is new and fresh with modern kitchen and comfortable beds; plenty of space for 6 ppl and an infant. Our first trip to the Finger Lakes won't be our last! We celebrated our daughter's 1st birthday and will have the most memorable photos. A special treat was watching the fireworks at the nearby towns and parks from the backyard while enjoying late night bbq and drinks - didn't have to go anywhere for that; the light show lasted for close to 2 hrs. Another special treat was watching a pair of swallows, who nested outside the house, feed their 4 or 5 little offsprings - amazingly beautiful! All that coupled with great grocery stores, cool downtown shopping, parks, waterfalls... there wasn't enough time to see everything, so we are definitely going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
New York, New York
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Five friends and I stayed at this beautiful house for an Ithaca College reunion we planned for ourselves. It was the perfect house for it! There was plenty of room for everyone (even the 1 bathroom was fine) and we couldn't leave the deck and lawn outside! It was about a 10 min drive to downtown, which worked out great. The house has everything you will need for your stay and you can tell it's really cared for. My friends and I will no doubt stay here again on our next trip to Ithaca!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Malvern, PA
5

Gorgeous Hilltop Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just rented this beautiful newer home for graduation weekend. The photos, as accurate as they are, don't quite do justice to this wonderful place and location. The big open interior space has lots of gathering space, everything is new and beautifully decorated. There is a wrap around porch with views of the hilltop meadow and valley below that can't be described. We did a little entertaining and I think all the guests now have this place on their vacation list! We actually hated to go into to town and, amazingly, did not eat one meal out! While we thought this might be our last trip to Ithaca for the graduation of our daughter, we are now planning to return just to stay there again! The owners were very helpful and friendly, and clearly love their place and want others to enjoy it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
Windsor, CT
5

Serene Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Recently spent some time at this lovely home before dropping my son off at college. Quick drive to Ithaca, Cornell and shopping, yet secluded and serene. There is a wonderful back porch with a fantastic view of rolling hills and farms plus all the modern conveniences you could hope for; including wireless internet access and a flat screen TV. A gas fireplace is the centerpiece of the living room and is great for cozy nights by the fire. The modern kitchen has everything you need and there is plenty of space for dining. Julie left brochures for local sights and was very helpful. We instantly felt at home here and look forward to staying again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ithaca, NY Contemporary Retreat on 36 Acres with Outstanding Views and Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p275180
Ithaca Cayuga Lake
5

Great place for a family visiting Ithaca Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed here 4 nights while visiting Cornell, Syracuse and the Baseball Hall of Fame as part of our university search for our son. With two teens in tow, we always need some space and privacy, and this house has it all. We felt right at home, and the kitchen, family room and bedroom furnishings were fabulous. The view from the back porch is instant relaxation -- we loved seeing the morning bunny visitors and playing bocce ball in the backyard. The only thing missing are a couple of cows to make the pastoral scene perfect. Really great internet, cable TV and kitchen outfittings, so we felt really comfortable. We found 3 different routes into Ithaca, and the distance wasn't bad at all. We'll be back if our son chooses to go to Cornell!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2