Yarmouth cottage rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Yarmouth Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, sleeps 4-5

Adorable 2-bedroom cottage on large 1/3 acre lot on quiet side street near bay beach.

Cape Cod Doll House: This is our third season renting this adorable cottage just a mile from a quiet family friendly life-guarded beach. Grey's Beach has a wonderful boardwalk out over the marsh and also has a nice sandy beach. There is an adjacent covered picnic area at Grey's Beach and restroom facilities. The cottage is walking distance to a town playground as well. This cottage is also suitable for two couples since the upstairs has its own lavatory, and a door at the top of the stairs for privacy.

Charming but economical: Why pay for a large expensive 3 bedroom house when all you need is a cute, convenient, well equipped place to use as your home base? We love this little cottage and we think you will too! Beautiful residential area of larger year-round homes. Walking distance to charming town of Yarmouth Port shops and restaurants.

7 Reviews of Property 274996 in Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Charming 2-bedroom cottage in historic Yarmouth Port, quiet,near beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming 2-bedroom cottage in historic Yarmouth Port, quiet,near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274996
+1 860 749-4207
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Chattanooga, TN
5

Very Comfortable, CHarming, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I stayed here for a week and had everything we needed for a nice, restful stay. This is a good location to explore the Cape, and is nestled in a quiet neighborhood, right off the scenic King's Highway. I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming 2-bedroom cottage in historic Yarmouth Port, quiet,near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274996
+1 860 749-4207
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Beautiful Cottage in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My mother and I stayed at this property for my brothers wedding and we could not have asked for a more perfect home away from home. The cottage offers everything you could need, it is very spacious and homely. We had beautiful weather and enjoyed the sunshine sitting in the garden surrounded by very entertaining wildlife - we shared the garden with a flock of wild turkeys, rabbits and squirrels! The bedrooms are very comfortable, water pressure in the shower is great and the kitchen offers all of the utensils and equipment you need. I couldn't recommend this property highly enough and hope to make a return visit at some stage.
business
Charming 2-bedroom cottage in historic Yarmouth Port, quiet,near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274996
+1 860 749-4207
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Charming, Cottage-Just Like Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about this place is absolutely beautiful. It is in a quiet, calm neighborhood with friendly residents and is well taken care of inside and out. It is close by to a number of popular Cape attractions, including mini golf courses, beaches, candy shops, the zooquarium etc;. The upstairs bedroom is perfect for a couple with a baby or small child who may need to sleep nearby but not in sight range. Everything we needed was there, and we enjoyed a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming 2-bedroom cottage in historic Yarmouth Port, quiet,near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274996
+1 860 749-4207
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Boston MA
5

Charming little cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here pre-season, and found the cottage perfect for three adults. The owners have done a great job at decorating, and the kitchen is fully equipped with quality utensils and appliances.

The neighborhood is quiet and charming, and we hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming 2-bedroom cottage in historic Yarmouth Port, quiet,near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274996
+1 860 749-4207
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Sellersville, PA
5

Love Cape Cod !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a long overdue review of a wonderful vacation spent on the Cape !

The owners of this precious cottage have a slice of heaven. They have painstakenly renovated an adorable cottage in Yarmouth Port and, with lots of TLC and impeccable taste true to the region, transformed it into a page out of the LL Bean catalog !

We are a middle-age couple with two young boys. We were blessed with pleasant weather for the week we stayed here so were able to explore the many beaches Cape Cod has to offer. The limited amount of time we spent at the cottage was enjoyable & relaxing.

The owners were super in answering questions prior to booking and obviously invested lots of time, money & heart here.

The cottage is not large, yet was perfectly laid out for our family of four. It was clean & well represented in the listing description.

We would highly recommend staying here & exploring all that the Cape has to offer. We will always remember the memories of good times we shared here !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming 2-bedroom cottage in historic Yarmouth Port, quiet,near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274996
+1 860 749-4207
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Minneapolis, MN
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
It was indeed a charming cottage. The cottage was accurately represented in the photos; it was very clean and well maintained - very charming. We enjoyed being close enough to go to numerous beaches during the day, without having to deal with the crowds for our entire visit. The neighborhood was quiet and pleasant. The owner was very helpful and gracious in answering all our questions prior to making our reservation as well as following up quickly with us later. Although we ate several meals at the cottage, there were numerous restaurants nearby (and delicious ice cream shops).
Gray's Beach was a lovely getaway in the evening (pack your bug spray) for winding down and watching the sunset. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family and in fact, we already have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming 2-bedroom cottage in historic Yarmouth Port, quiet,near beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274996
+1 860 749-4207
Yarmouth Cape Cod
new britain, ct
5

First Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I had a wonderful time the house is very clean and cozy. Very quiet street easy to get to anywhere. Had a wonderful time would definitely recommend this home to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8