Glendale house rental - This could be your vacation home in Arizona! It's located next to a public golf course in a quiet, safe neighborhood.
This could be your vacation home in Arizona! It's located next to a public golf course in a quiet, safe neighborhood.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Glendale House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 master bath, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6, king, queen, & 2 single

Relax under the palms in the back yard which features an in-ground pool, spa, and a covered patio. Landscaping includes orange and lemon/lime bushes (pick in season). The back yard overlooks the second hole of the Desert Mirage Golf Course. The eat-in kitchen is fully equipped. The combination dining and living room area is bright and spacious. A gas fireplace will warm you if the evening is cool while you are entertained by the stereo system or Dish TV which includes Encore movie package, and DVD .There are three bedrooms. The master has a king size bed and incl. master bath. The other two bedrooms (queen and twin beds) share a bathroom. The king and queen bedrooms include a TV. It is within walking distance of the Phoenix Cardinals football stadium, the Jobing Arena for the Coyotes NHL Hockey League, Tanger Outlet Mall and Westgate entertainment complex, which includes 20 restaurants, shopping, a microbrewery, cinema, and nightly entertainment. The neighboring 9-hole golf course includes a driving range and restaurant.

Phoenix metro area has approximately 16 baseball teams that start their Spring Training in mid-February through March. Our property is about. 8 miles from Maryville, home of the Milwaukee Brewers, and a new complex, located two miles from the house is home of the Chicago White Sox and LA Dodgers. Spring baseball in the Phoenix area is great fun for the family.

The Westgate complex is home to the Coyotes NHL hockey team, and the Phoenix Statium next door is home to the NFL Cardninals. Evening entertainment, restaurants, shopping, a micro-brewery, and an AMC theater make this a go-to place, and the Westgate Complex is only three blocks from the house.

Hiking and biking in the White Mountains is a short distance away.

Your friends and relatives can shovel all the snow they want back home!

The City of Glendale is the 'antique capital' of the area. Glendale is very active in promoting special events, ie., the Home and Garden Show, Gun Show, and Monster Trucks. The Jobing Area in the Westgate complex hosts celebrity performances.

There is much to see and do in the Glendale Area.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 274972 in Glendale, Arizona

Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Rosholt WI
5

Charming and welcoming home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The home is very comfortable, clean and has a wonderful location in the Phoenix area. We enjoyed sunshine on the front porch and the afternoon sun on the back patio.
This is a perfect vacation rental with many activities and restaurants nearby! We will make a return visit soon!
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I are frequent travelers to Phoenix and since the usual place that we rent was not available, we found this place on the web and decided to try it out.

We were NOT disappointed!!! This little gem of a house is in the perfect location of town, close to all amenities and sits nicely on the 2nd green of a lovely executive golf course.

The house itself is beautifully decorated, with high ceilings and quite spacious with an open concept. We liked it so much that we decided to stay an additional five days and the owners were very accommodating in meeting our request.

We will definitely visit this home again for our future visits to Phoenix.
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
The Woodlands, Texas
5

Guest vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I was here in on a get-away weekend. I thought August in Arizona might be very uncomfortable, but though the temperatures were over 100 degrees on many of the days, we enjoyed the swimming pool (even played pool ping-pong) It was private and quiet. Every thing in the house was exceptionally clean and well-stocked with anything one might need to use in the kitchen, bed was comfortable, and the grounds were well maintained. The "cocktail" bush in the backyard was bearing fruit - a nice plus! The location of the house is very close to shopping and entertainment - a live band was playing in the courtyard of the nearby shopping mall on Sat. night. We took a day trip into Flagstaff ...very easy drive to get there and lots to do. Taking the ski lift up the mountain was great as we were able to cool off to 43 degrees! Seeing the volcano was amazing, too! This house is in a great location and I recommend it highly, no matter what time of year :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Chicago,Ill
5

Repeat renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I are repeat renters in this home in March.Very nice home near White Sox baseball and many golf courses and restaurants in the area.We hope the owners enjoy their jobs and keep working so we can continue to rent and enjoy this home for a long time.Also the home owners and rental company are very helpful..
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed here for the month of February 2012 and it exceeded our expectations. This home is very spacious and has everything you need. The pool is absolutely beautiful and was so clean and warm that we didn’t even need to use the hot tub. The outdoor speakers are a nice touch and we would listen to Kool 94.5 FM (oldies) daily while enjoying cold beverages around the pool. We golfed almost every day at the Desert Mirage and got 20 rounds of golf with a cart for only $215.00! We also golfed at Peoria Pines and liked that course as well. Westgate shopping area was great and only a 10-15 minute walk. Overall, we felt very safe and really enjoyed this home away from home. We miss being there already!

We would like to thank the Jean & Paul for giving us the opportunity to have the best vacation ever and we look forward to coming back again one day. We are new at renting vacation homes so were glad that Carolyn was there every step of the way. Thanks again! Deb & Roy (Regina, SK Canada)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Denver, CO
5

Perfect vacation home for everything I wanted to do

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I travel to Phoenix for business and had been looking to spend some time there to get to know this area better. I couldn't have picked a better spot to discover the city and to get a bit of relaxation during these winter months. I was within a real short distance to both the football stadium and the hockey arena. Had I timed my fight better I could have caught a Cowboys game with ease. I only had a chance to play the driving range at the golf course which was pretty nice. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help me get some tees - even though it was after hours and everything was closing up! The course is really reasonably priced. The house is wonderfully kept. I had everything I needed during my week. The pool and hot tub were both clean and really relaxing. The kitchen has all the utensils and cooking equipment I needed to make a few meals at home while I was there. I don't really have anything negative to say. I think the owner's movie taste differ from mine, but I didn't want to spend that much time inside anyway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Denver, CO
5

Comfort in the Sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I travel to Phoenix for business and had been looking to spend some time there to get to know this area better. I couldnt have picked a better spot to discover the city and to get a bit of relaxation during these winter months. I was within a real short distance to both the football stadium and the hockey arena. Had I timed my fight better I could have caught a Cowboys game with ease.

I only had a chance to play the driving range at the golf course which was pretty nice. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help me get some tees - even though it was after hours and everything was closing up! The course is really reasonably priced.

The house is wonderfully kept. I had everything I needed during my week. The pool and hot tub were both clean and really relaxing. The kitchen has all the utensils and cooking equipment I needed to make a few meals at home while I was there.

I dont really have anything negative to say. I think the owner's movie taste differ from mine, but I didnt want to spend that much time inside anyway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
St. Louis, MO
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed in this home in December while visiting family in the area. We found the house to be extremely clean, airy, bright and comfortable - everything we could possibly need, from movies and games to kitchen equipment, was there for us. The neighborhood is quiet, the view of the golf course is very pretty and peaceful, and having the Westgate entertainment district so close was great! We found quite a bit to entertain us in the immediate vicinity; the owners provided lots of brochures and guides for things to do in the area. We also took a few trips farther afield, into the mountains, to Tuscon, Camelback, etc. We're coming back for sure; lots more to see and do and a great home base to do it all from.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
St. Louis, MO
5

Everything you could ever need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We visited Glendale in December to escape winter and relax. This clean, airy, comfortable house gave us both freedom and convenience: its location is easy onto the highway, right by all the stores/restaurants/entertainment/golf we could ever desire, but was even better to just stay in, cook a little in the well-outfitted kitchen, relax in the hot tub, juice some oranges right off the tree, and enjoy the peace and quiet! The residential neighborhood was friendly and quiet; great for a morning walk around the golf course.
We enjoyed the personal touches around the house: games, books, movies, brochures and maps. Obviously taken care of with love and attention. A great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful home--pool, spa, fireplace, and on the 2nd hole, 3 blocks from stadium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274972
+1 623 344-7300
Glendale Arizona
Rosholt WI
5

Lovely home and area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The home is very welcoming and comfortable. You will find it clean and well maintained. The pool area is private and wonderful, plus the added fresh fruit in season! We would certainly return to this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6