Kiawah Island condo rental - The Beach
The Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kiawah Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Within a three minute walk of Kiawah Island’s natural beaches, this Courtside Villa is an ideal location for your trip to Kiawah!

This one bedroom second floor villa offers a cathedral ceiling in the main room. It includes a screened in porch overlooking a private lagoon. The villa sleeps four people with a King size bed and a sleeper sofa. It also includes a full bath with a tub. The villa offers a fully equipped kitchen. The entire villa received a brand new tile floor in May of 2011. The villa received a brand new sofa and kitchen table in 2013.

Kiawah Island offers the finest in golf, tennis, and natural beauty on the East Coast. Kiawah was rated the happiest seaside town for 2012 by Coastal Living magazine.

Kiawah Island has over 30 miles of bike trails, 10 miles of beaches (ranked in Dr. Beaches Top Ten for 2011,2012, and 2013), 5 golf courses, including the Ocean Course home of the 1991 Ryder Cup, 2007 Senior PGA Championship and the 2012 PGA Championship. The island also has two world class Tennis centers.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 274846 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5

Everything we expected + more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
With my boyfriend having experienced the Carolinas before and I having not, we decided to explore South Carolina October 2010 to get away for 6 days and see what it had to offer. We stayed at Kiawah Island and ventured into Charleston for a day, Folly Beach another, Edisto on our last day. We had SUCH a great time, everyone on the island and in town was so incredibly hospitable and friendly, and there was so much culture & things for us to experience. Our stay was made exceptionally easy and comfortable thanks to Todd Walton and his rental property (this one in particular) - we would absolutely rent from him again. With our stay we got to feel the best of all worlds...from "roughing it" up and down beautiful trails & enjoying warm sunsets and soothing waves (the beach is SO close to the condo!!!!), to relaxing by the lagoon and tasting some of South Carolina's well-known food...we felt that this vacation and location is undoubtedly on our top favorites list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Surprise romantic Valentine's/Birthday getaway!

Surprise romantic Valentine's/Birthday getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We truly enjoyed our weekend in this villa. It was easy to find and in a beautiful location. One thing guests should know about this property is that all the floors are tile, so bring socks in the winter months. (I suspect a majority of these villas have tile flooring.) The villa was well stocked with towels, linens, and a stocked kitchen. We cooked a wonderful meal for Valentine's and enjoyed the view of a lagoon from the screened in porch. We are fairly private people, so having that privacy was an absolute plus! The owner was wonderful and quick to reply. We will definitely be going back on our next romantic trip to the area. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Nice Condo-walking distance to the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I stayed here when I ran the marathon on the island in December, 2013. The condo itself is a nice beach condo and walking distance to the beach (not that we could truly enjoy in December). The kitchen is very well stocked, even with a few things I would not assume to be in a rental. My only request would be for a carpet or two, but I guess that's part of what makes it a beach condo... Overall very nice and reasonably priced!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Enjoyable Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This villa has been my chosen location for a couple of trips to Kiawah. It has a comfortable feel, and the owner is also available if there are any questions. If you're looking for a villa for 2 to 4 people, this is your recommended location. I particularly enjoy the private lagoon in the back.

-Scott L.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Take in a different view and enjoy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a well furnished, kitchenware complete, and neatly kept property overlooking a lagoon with "big alligator" entertainment. The porch overlooks the tree covered lagoon and is a pleasurable place to rest, read, or just look at the constantly moving water. A walking bridge is visible from the porch. It is short walk or bike ride to the beach and the Cougar point golf course is just around the corner and the tennis courts are a minute's stroll.

Come and enjoy it!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

A wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We rented this villa for the weekend for our family of 4. None of us had ever been to Kiawah, and we absolutely LOVED our weekend! The villa was just right for our family--clean and comfortable, close to so many activities, and with all the amenities we could possibly want! The owner even called to make sure everything was ok upon our arrival. Sadly, we were never at the villa when he called--we were too busy out and about having fun. So he sent an email, just to double-check. You can't beat that kind of service! We enjoyed our visit so much, we are already planning our next (longer!) stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great condo and great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a very comfortable, attractive condo and a great value. The quiet atmosphere with lagoon view (complete with gator) added to our enjoyment. Its location near the entry to the island makes biking convenient--whether heading out to the Freshfields Village for a few snacks or to the opposite end of the island to the Ocean Course for an incredible view. Access to tennis courts is just around the corner. A great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Lexington, Kentucky
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first visit to Kiawah and my husband and I loved it! The villa was a great stay for 2 people with it being clean, comfortable, and with a well stocked kitchen. We loved the screened porch with the lagoon view. The best was it was SO QUIET! For a thoughtful and personal touch we received a call from Todd soon after our arrival! We'll definitely plan on returning to Kiawah and, if available, to Todd's villa! B and V from Lexington, KY
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Beatiful & Romantic Location

Beatiful & Romantic Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband picked this place for our anniversary. I have always wanted to go to South Carolina, and this island was perfect. Kiawah is one of the most beautiful places that I have been. Todd's condo was a short walk from the beach and as soon as you walk out the door there are bike trails. The place was very clean and the bed was nice and comfy. It was nice to have a place to cook and laundry facilities. My husband loved the wi-fi. We called Todd about a couple of things and he promptly returned our calls. My favorite part of our vacation was the day that we didn't leave the island. We walked a few blocks from the condo to enjoy breakfast, we went boogey boarding in the ocean and saw several dolphins (one of them was only about 10 feet away), we went bike riding on the trails, and then had dinner at a French restaurant. (It was great having a private beach that wasn't crowded with hundreds of people.) My husband's favorite experience was the five mile stretch driving onto the island. There were trees creating a natural tunnel as they embraced each other. Once we got to the island we were part of a picture perfect paradise. It felt great knowing that the island was private and that there was security. Todd also told us about a beautiful place to watch the sun set, just minutes from the condo, which we did while enjoying a free live band. I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend. It is quiet, romantic, and everything that I was hoping for. We were just looking for a place to sleep while we enjoyed South Carolina, but we ended up having one of the best vacations ever.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2nd Floor Villa Overlooking Lagoon***3 minute walk to the beach***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274846
919 818-1484
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Great getaway!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife and I are from South Carolina, but we wanted a weekend getaway at a good price. The winter rate is a great deal because we stayed there from Friday night until Sunday morning for under $200. It was a better deal and a better overall place to stay compared to your average hotel room on the coast (and you actually get to stay on Kiawah Island). The villa was very clean and everything was in working order so we had no issues. There are lots of walking/biking trails close by and only a few minute walk to a beautiful beach. The owner was very friendly and helpful with everything. The only problem was that even though the tennis courts were right around the corner, they all had sagging nets, but I guess that is to be expected in January and they are probably well kept during the Summer months. Overall, a very enjoyable weekend!
Helpful votes: 1/1