Charleston studio rental - Outdoor view of the Carriage House and Courtyard
Outdoor view of the Carriage House and Courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Charleston Studio Rental Photos and Description
Downtown Studio Luxury Apartment, 1 bath, sleeps 2

This newly renovated one bedroom studio unit sleeps up to 2 people. This unit is ground level with the courtyard just outside the front door. There is a fully equipped kitchen area, a table for 4 and a full bathroom. The courtyard is shared with 2 other units and includes a fire pit, seating and a grill. There is one Queen bed, a computer and off-street parking, which is also shared with other units. The location of this unit is convenient and within walking distance of most anything you’d need, including downtown. Available for shorter and longer term stays! Call with inquiries!

*Please note, hot tub pictured is no longer available*

The location is walking distance to everywhere downtown Charleston. One block from Hominy Grill, Lana, Fuel restaurants, two blocks from Trattoria Lucca, three blocks to King Street. Delivery menus are in unit. Grocery store is six blocks away.

*RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DAILY*

RATES BASED ON TIME OF YEAR/EVENTS/ETC

RANGING FROM $99-200/NIGHT

2 NIGHT WEEKDAY MINIMUM, 3 NIGHT MINIMUM ON WEEKENDS

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 274800 in Charleston, South Carolina

Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
average rating of 4.763158 based on 38 reviews
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
2

Great location

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The location for this area was great. I thought the studio was cute, but there were a few "issues" that will cause me not to stay here in the future. The water pressure in the bathroom sink was pretty much non existent and water trickled out. I ended up having to use the kitchen sink. The outlets in the bathroom did not work. I am five six and 125 lbs and the shower was too small for me. Imagine how my husband felt at six foot three. haha. There was no remote to turn the TV off and on so we had to manually turn it off and on. I noticed a few spots on the comforter and loveseat and there were tiny spiders crawling in various places. Cute concept, but definitely not for me in the future.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Orlando, FL
5

Charming Studio in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This little unit is ideal for any couple looking for a short term rental in the Charleston area. My wife and I stopped by for a couple of nights on our way home from Boston to Orlando. We were able to park a big U-HAUL truck across the street while we were there. We kept it there and rented bikes for local transportation and that turned out to be a great idea. This unit is close to everything. You can get to all the great shops and restaurants within a 10-15 minute bike ride. The area is diverse but the neighborhood people are super friendly and the streets are safe even late at night. We recommend this unit to couples of all ages. Great value for the price and the property manager is great. The entire staff at 227 Rentals will make you feel at home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Taylors, SC
4

Charleston Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We very much enjoyed our stay and appreciated the fact that we were able to bring our dogs with us. The apartment was very clean and in a decent location. We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

Simple accommodation in wonderful Charleston

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Charleston is an amazing place, full of so much history, a must do is to stroll the streets of Charleston, you feel like you have stepped back in time.

The apartment was good, just lacked a few elements, but otherwise a very comfortable stay, great pizza joint a short stroll away and a fantastic bakery right next door. Owner was very accommodating, went out and bought a crib for our baby to sleep in. Easy to walk to many restaurants.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/11
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Missouri
5

Wonderful apartment!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Perfect stay and close to everything in downtown. The apartment has everything you might need, washer/dryer, full kitchen, etc. The location was close to lots of restaurants and activities. The apartment was very clean and cozy. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in downtown but be in a comfortable apartment setting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Parsons, TN
5

Kevin- Our Guardian Angel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Having Kevin's personal phone number in my pocket was our security blanket. He was available any time we had a question or need, and responded quickly. His recommendations were extremely helpful. The room was very clean and efficient. I loved the Brita pitcher in the fridge, and we enjoyed the hot tub and patio very much. Location away from downdown was actually centrally located for all activities.
BE SURE TO HAVE GPS! Charleston's one way streets make it a nightmare to navigate.
My only glitch was the shared parking situation, shifting positions with other tenants. At least we were NOT on the street and had security gate- VERY GOOD!
Charleston is a BEAUTIFUL historic city!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Pawleys Island
5

Warm and inviting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Kevin was great to rent from...and the apartment was very warm and inviting to walk into. A personalized welcome letter and all the information we needed to enjoy Charleston, along with recommendations on the weekends happenings. The personal touch was much appreciated. Thank you for everything.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Drexel,NC
5

Perfect get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
After staying in hotels during numerous trips to Charleston over the years, my husband and I were delighted to discover Kevin's charming studio apartment when seaching for accommodations for a recent spontaneous get-away. This immaculate apartment is located within a few blocks of King Street and within walking distance of many restaurants (one block to Hominy Grill). It is a nice bicycle ride to the Battery or to Market Street. We particularly enjoyed the private courtyard with its fire pit and hot tub after a long day of exploring historic Charleston or relaxing on the beach just a 15-20 minute drive away. A unit air conditioner above the bed may be a distraction for light sleepers, but the queen bed itself is very comfortable. Kevin is a gracious host and goes out of his way to make one's stay pleasurable. If you prefer having the experience of "living" in a neighborhood in this historic city versus being a hotel guest, then I would highly recommend this property on your next visit to Charleston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Jasper, GA
5

Great little get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We enjoyed staying in the little apartment. It is very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It was a little further from downtown than we assumed from a few other reviews, but still within walking distance (I'm 5+ months pregnant so maybe it just seemed further because I had an extra load to carry :-)). But it is a very very short drive to everywhere, even out to other surrounding islands, with easy access back to 26 and to 17. Thanks! We enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Adorable Downtown Studio Apartment with Courtyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274800
+1 8438084444
Charleston Charleston Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Great studio apartment in Charleston.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
A great studio apartment. Well-maintained, top-notch facilities from the kitchen appliances to the comfortable bed. Roomy feel; well planned use of space. Kevin is a great host; was very helpful in orienting us to the area, and helped us with dinner reservations and local transportation. This apartment is very close to some fine eateries, and only a block from the "Dash" trolley which takes one to Charleston's visitor center and further to the market, battery and waterfront. Thanks again Kevin, for a wonderful Labor Day weekend in Charleston!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6