East End villa rental - Your front lawn, Beautiful Sapphire Beach and view of British VI..view from deck
Your front lawn, Beautiful Sapphire Beach and view of British VI..view from deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

East End Villa Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6, 2 Floors each with its own balcony overlooking the ocean 2 Full Baths

This beautifully decorated two floor Villa located in Building C at beautiful Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina on the East end of St. Thomas. Sapphire is a quiet and low key condo property. You will enjoy spectacular views from our two private balconies overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea, steps away from a beautiful white sandy beach.

You have your choice of two beaches to swim or snorkel,or you may choose to enjoy the fresh water multi- level pool located directly on the beach overlooking St John. The top level is shallow and perfect for young children. Two tennis courts are located on the property.

Your front yard is Sapphire Beach a half mile of beautiful white sand. Enjoy complimentary beach chairs, beach towels and snorkeling gear. Just steps away from the front of the villa are two active coral reefs for outstanding snorkeling. Other beach activities are available.Towels and linens are provided along with exit cleaning and Free WiFi.

Beachfront: The Sapphire Beach Marina is located right out your back door, where you can arrange for water sport activities, sailing, boating and fishing charters as well as jet ski rentals.

Charter a boat for the day to enjoy both the Virgin Islands and the British Virgin Islands

Newly remodeled villa is air conditioned and beautifully tiled throughout. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances. The first floor living space also includes a sleeper Queen size sofa, a 40' flat screen TV w/cable, DVD player, Beautilful tiled full bath and spacious deck with outdoor dinning. On the second floor the master bedroom suite includes, gorgeous full bath with hardwood floor and granite counter, king size bed,queen size sleeper sofa, 32' flat screen TV w/cable . Enjoy our master bedroom suite private balcony. Dine on the lower deck and watch the sunset and sip a tropical drink after a beautiful day in paradise.

Restaurants and Shopping: Red Hook Village, with several bars (including the famous Duffy's Love Shack), numerous restaurants, Marina Market grocery store, and the ferry to St. John and Tortola are less than 1/2 mile away. Red Hook also has a drug store, hardware store and several retail shops and boutiques.

St. John's is 15 minutes away by Ferry from Red Hook.

Enjoy A Round Of Golf At Mahogany Run

Only 15 minutes from Sapphire Beach is a golfer's thrill of a lifetime. The Mahogany Run Golf Course is a 6,022-yard, par-70 course, designed by George and Tom Fazio. The course offers 18 of the most beautiful holes in the Caribbean, culminating in the spectacular Devil's Triangle, the world renowned Signature trio of the 13th, 14th and 15th holes on the Atlantic Ocean.

All golfers who play The Devil's Triangle without a penalty stroke (e.g. out of bounds, lateral hazard, water hazard, lost ball) receive a Certificate of Successful Completion in the Pro Shop.

Golfing and Beaches: Tee times may be made up to 48 hours in advance of the date of play. Prepaid tee times may be made for up to two months in advance for two or more golfers.

Magen's Bay

National Geographic Magazine called it one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world! Enjoy the turquoise waters, beautiful white sand, and the palm arboretum. Just 15 minutes from Sapphire this beautiful, breathtaking bay, is ideal for swimming and snorkeling with all the conveniences of parking, lifeguards, equipment rental, freshwater showers, restaurants and bars.

Beach amenities are included, i.e; snorkeling gear, water floats, and beach chairs. Beach towels are supplied.

Daily maid service is $80.00 extra.

Airport pick-up and drop-off:

Taxis from the airport to Sapphire run about $13.00 per person.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been going to Sapphire for 25yrs and have owned for the last 12 yrs. It is our family's favorite place to spend time together!

Lise Mackey purchased this villa in 2002

We fell in love with it 25 yrs ago. The Best Beachfront property in St Thomas!!

Beachfront...the Caribbean is your front yard just steps to the water. An active coral reef with some of the best snorkeling in St. Thomas.Georgeous views from our two decks of the British Virgin Island.

75 Reviews of Property 274772 on East End, Virgin Islands

Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
average rating of 4.92 based on 75 reviews
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

Amazing Condo & Amazing Beach

Amazing Condo & Amazing Beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent 10 days at the condo for our honeymoon and had an amazing time. The condo is very well stocked with beach accessories, snorkel masks, flippers, dishes, everything you could need. The condo was just as nice as shown in the pictures. The views from the balconies are breathtaking. The property was under going some maintenance but it didn't bother us. The air conditioner leaked a little water on the floor one day and maintenance was there super fast and fixed the problem in no time. He even let us use his cell phone since we were warned that Verizon is very expensive on the island.

The beach is small but I loved it. It was crowded a few days when the cruise ships were in port but we went to lindquest beach those days. I bought a book on local fish at the Red Hook Dive Shop and saw so many of the species at Sapphire. The best were the Green Sea Turtles and Eagle Rays.

I would recommend the Dive experience they teach you for an hour and then take you out on a dive! We did it at Red Hook but they also do it at the Dive Shop right at Sapphire, we just didn't know that.

We liked it so much we looked up how much condos sell for on Sapphire! Maybe one dayl Until then we'll rent from Lise again.
Owner's Response: So glad you have a wonderful time at Sapphire...it's a hard not to fall in love with it! Look forward to having you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

Another great vacation at Sapphire!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our second visit to Lise's wonderful villa on Sapphire Beach. This property has wonderful views, very nicely decorated and well maintained. They have a cooler and beach chairs at the condo if you like to go to other beaches on the island. This is a nice extra which many do not have. The owner Lise is pleasure to deal with and she is very helpful with any questions you may have about renting her property, the surrounding area and things to do on the island. There is a marina on site if you choose to charter a fishing boat or take a day sail. There are also great restaurants a 5 min. drive down the road. Its a great location. You will not be disappointed. We will be back in a couple of years again. Its our favorite vacation spot.
Owner's Response: We loved sharing our little slice of paradise with you for a second time!! So happy you had a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to your return!!!!!
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

Magnificent View of St John and beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The 2 floor beachfront condo with decks on each floor over looking Sapphire Beach was just what the doctor ordered. With the white sand beach, tiered pool, and world class snorkeling only steps away our family of 5 enjoyed the week here. Never too crowded and exceptionally quiet it was definitely a great place to unwind and relax after a long cold New England winter.
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to share our little slice of paradise. So happy you had a wonderful vacation!!!
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

Return To Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I really looked forward to my return visit to paradise. It was everything I remembered and more. Of particular note was the immaculate condition of my suite, the spectacular view, and the warm personality of the island natives. The days passed all too fast. The warm colors of the sky and the water compliment each other beautifully. The dining options, the handy location of the condo, and the shopping can't be beat. My compliments to Lise who stay connected through my arrival. I hope to be back to the same place again soon.
Owner's Response: Happy you had a great return visit...it keeps getting better every time! Looking forward to your next visit!!
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

Awesome Beach Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family had an awesome time in Saint Thomas! The weather was great everyday, in the 80's. Sapphire Beach was beautiful and it was a big plus to be just steps away from it in our beach condo rental. The condo was very comfortable. Loved having two floors. We barbecued a lot so we enjoyed the grill on the deck and the full sized refrigerator. The free WIFI was an added bonus and we really appreciated that. The owner, Lise ,was more than helpful with everything. She let us know the hot spots to go, the best restaurants, and the excursions we might be interested in. That was a big help and it was nice to know she really wanted us to have a great time. We did, thanks Lise!
Owner's Response: Loved hearing you had a great vacation. It was nice sharing our little slice of heaven with you and your family. Would love to have you back in the future!
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

We would absolutely come back again some day!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Lise,
We had so much fun in the Virgin Islands! Your condo was great, I really enjoyed the snorkeling about 100 yards out or so. Our day trips to St John were fabulous-we loved the tours over there. Had a great fishing excursion with my son and caught some barracudas and red snapper. I'll never vacation in Florida again-it's not far enough south! Thanks again!
Kraig B, Aurora Colorado
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had wonderful time...so happy you enjoyed our condo! Love to have you back in the future!
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
4

Best relaxing vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Nice condo,had everything we needed,just stopped @store to buy food,actually you don't need to go anywhere at all,snorkel there every year we go.lots to do if your wanting to go & do,but we prefer to not do much.I think I only got out of my swimsuit 2 times in 11 days,overpacked again,thanks Lesa!
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a nice vacation. It was a pleasure having you has a guest again. Looking forward to your next stay!
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

One word: AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Dear Lise and prospective renters,

This was the best vacation we have ever had! Since our last several Christmas holidays have been so horrible (going through a really bad divorce), last April I booked this trip for my three daughters (21, 20, 18) and myself. We had never been here but wanted somewhere other than Florida to 'escape'.

The condo was absolutely fabulous and very beautiful and well taken care of...I was so impressed! Plenty of room for us all! I let my daughters have the whole upstairs and I took the pull out bed downstairs...worked out really great! Surprisingly both of the pull out sofa beds were very comfy as well. I knew that I had made a good choice of this rental and location when we wandered out to the balcony (one of two) for the first time and my daughters who are much too old and 'sophisticated' began jumping up and down! ha! Ok..i did some jumping as well!

We hired Smitty as per instructions from Lise and that was another GREAT decision. He became a fast friend and went above and beyond to help us in anyway. (he lives in the same property, btw). He took us everywhere and showed us great look out points and knew many facts about the island. Next was the grocery store.(I should tell you to prepare yourself for the prices...ridiculously high) He helped us get our luggage inside as well. I cannot say enough about Smitty and I know I will see him again soon! This place is beyond beautiful and the beaches are truly heaven on earth. I highly advise to ask Smitty for Captain Tom's number and have him take you and your family out on his Sailboat for a fun day of snorkeling and learning how to sail. www.hbwelchcharters.com. Best day out of the 8 days we had there! He was so much fun and had us laughing the whole day and it's a great deal. $150 for aprox 9-5pm (depending on Capt.Tom's mood (ha!), includes fruit tray, light lunch, open bar! Btw, you should know that the drinking age is 18...ugh. Well, they had fun and didn't abuse the right to drink. Lise and all, I will BE BACK...if only by myself as my kids are all in college and it was hard enough to squeeze out the vacation between 3 different schools. I arrived a stranger and left a friend to many. That is the nicest part, I think. The people there are so very friendly and sincere so be sure to be polite, talkative, and very patient. They will do above and beyond for you. Now...back to shoveling this Indiana snow. I want to go BACK!
Owner's Response: So happy you had a wonderful time. It was such a pleasure to share our little slice of heaven with you! Thank you for all the nice comments. Looking forward to having you return in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

THE BEST VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We found Sapphire Beach to be an amazing place. Beachfront Villa in Paradise is a perfect description. We felt we were in paradise. The accomodations could not have been better. We felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. The location was ideal. The view from the condo was amazing, the swimming outstanding. We loved the fact that it was so peaceful yet lots of fun.The Makey's suggestions of restaurants and activities were most helpful and did not dissapoint. Not only do I recommend this rental I say book ahead for years to come. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had such a wonderful vacation. Thank you for the nice comments. We look forward to you returning to Sapphire in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274772
+1 413 535-0355
East End St. Thomas
5

Perfect Once Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My stay was just as I expected, perfect. This was my fourth time renting from Lise and I once again was very pleased. When I got to Sapphire it was very easy to check in. The staff was helpful and nice. Everything about Sapphire and the condo were accurately described. The pool was very clean and has great views of the water. The snorkeling was even better than the past three times I've been. Almost every time I went out I was able to find a sea turtle.

If you are thinking about staying on St. Thomas I would give this rental my highest recommendation. Lise is a great owner and has been able to answer all of my questions and make the process of renting from her stress free. I already booked my trip for next year. I can't wait to come back.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as a guest again. So glad you had another wonderful vacation! Looking forward to having you back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1