Peggy's Cove house rental - Magnificent Sunsets
Magnificent Sunsets
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Peggy's Cove House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Wonderful relaxation in a lovingly restored (October, 2008) Fisherman's home in Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia. Walk to the Swissair 111 Memorial and Peggy's Cove Lighthouse and wander through the Preservation area. Enjoy Nova Scotia as it was meant to be explored and discovered; one moment at a time. Our home has three Master Bedroom suites, each with queen beds, ensuite luxury bath and southerly views facing the ocean and Middle Point Cove. Original wide plank hardwood floors and exposed beams.

Watch the whales and colorful Lobster boats at the mouth of St. Margaret's Bay. Nature walks, kayaking, or pure relaxation are the order of the day . At the end of the day be amazed by magnificent sunsets and star filled skies. Full kitchen and open floor plan living room, kitchen and dining area perfect for romantic dinners, family get-togethers, reunions, special occasions and weddings.

See our listing at http://vrbo.com/225879 for guest comments.

Browse the fine art of Donna Maguire at Rogue's Gallery , then walk to Ryer's Lobster for Nova Scotia's famous lobsters and mussels.

Weekly and monthly rates available. Book early.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 274732 in Peggy's Cove, Nova Scotia

Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It's been two years since we visited and my family still talks about the wonderful time we had at this house. It's a dream come true.
Owner's Response: Melissa, We'd love to have you back...... The Ferry from Portland Maine is scheduled to start again in May 2014 !
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Toronto, Ontario CANADA
5

Unique and memorable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We simply loved our home away from home. This restored fisherman's house is located at a quiet, scenic cove at Indian Harbour and very short drive to many of the key attractions in the Peggy's Cove, South Shore region. The property is very clean, well-maintained and well equipped, including other amentities such as a cooler and folding chairs for day trips or going to the beach. It is more magical than what you see on this website. What a joy to find a ensuite washrooms the same size as the bedrooms. The owner was very accommodating and responded well to all my inquiries and provided us with many excellent recommendations of where to eat (go to Ryers for your lobster, enjoy nice dining at Rhubarbs, enjoy Farmers ice cream at Whaleback, smoked meat sandwiches at White Sail Bakery etc.), rent bikes, and kayaks. Property manager, Tom, whose wife owns Rogues Gallery across the road was also very helpful and gave us wonderful suggestions on activities and sites not as well promoted in the area. Although it rained the first 4 days, the rolling fog added to the mystic of coastal living. Every venue suggested by our hosts, we were greeted with sincere friendliness and great hospitality. Great place to relax. I would definitely like to return to this property again and next time I would take more time to just relax at the property, enjoy its coastal views, sit every mornting on the deck with my morning coffee enjoying the smell of the sea and coastal sounds, photograph more....and also go to Ryers more often! Thanks Josephine for sharing this stellar property. It made for a unique and memorable girls getaway vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Maryland, USA
5

PHOTOGRAPHER'S DREAM!

PHOTOGRAPHER'S DREAM!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
An exquisite home on prime land next to the water made for a very memorable week. The listing description was accurate in all respects, but words do not do justice to this remarkably restored home. Our trip focused on photography, and the local scenery provided us with most of our favorite images from our trip. The Maguire Family members across the street at Rogue's Gallery were hospitable local community ambassadors, full of suggestions for areas of interest. The best fresh lobster was accessible within walking distance. Beautiful sunsets were accessible from the back yard! We would recommend this location and especially this home as a first choice for anyone traveling to Nova Scotia that wants to "get away" and enjoy nature and exceptional food yet still enjoys the benefits of a wonderfully equipped and maintained home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Edmonton
5

A Piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is incredible and what you see is definately what you get. Beautifully maintained. The Property Manager was a wealth of information and we did almost everything he recommended. While sitting on the deck enjoying the beautiful sun setting, you could hear cars backing up on the road to take pictures and we got to look at it every evening. Mahone Bay and Lunenburg are spectacular. Definately worth a road trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
5

A Beautiful Vacation Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Peggy's Cove and surrounding area and, whatever sites we visited, the best part of our vacation was knowing we would return to this welcoming and scenic home. Nicely appointed, clean, quiet, scenic, this restored home was ideal as either a staging location to visit Halifax and surrounding tourist spots or as a quiet home to simply relax the day away. Great restaurants nearby, a professional and helpful owner and property manager if any questions arose, and drop dead gorgeous scenery made this an ideal vacation destination and one we would love to return to one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
5

Wonderful vacation July 24 - 31, 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay at this lovely home in Indian Harbour. The weather was great and we all loved the atmosphere of the house and its surroundings. It was a perfect location! It was very easy to travel to and from Halifax and Lunenburg.... and being so close to Peggy’s Cove made it possible to take a few pictures with no one else in the background!! The view from the deck was beautiful and the house was very neat and clean. The neighbours were very friendly and we really appreciated their suggestions of local restaurants. We will certainly recommend this home to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Harrisonburg, Virginia
5

4 Charming Weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved every day of our stay in this sweet fisherman's cottage. It was just perfect for us in every respect. Of course the location was incredible, both for the view from the deck and for the proximity to Peggy's Cove and Tyer's for our frequent lobster and mussel fix. The owners have done a wonderful job with the rehab and the decor . . . not overdone and very charming. This well appointed and well maintained house felt like home from the very first day.

The charm of the house was matched by the charm of the neighbors we met. Tom and Donna represent the property extremely well. They went all out in taking care of us like family. We had a wonderful time with them and with three other sets of neighbors who befriended us as well.

Our four week Nova Scotia experience exceeded our extremely high expectations as well as the expectations of the fifteen family and friends from Virginia who were our guests on a weekly rotation.

We highly recommend this lovely cottage to others and hope to return to it ourselves one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Salt Lake City, UT
5

All around perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The home is quintessential, coastal Nova Scotia. It’s a perfect place to relax and unwind. The location is ideal for exploring the area and province. Tom is a great host with immense knowledge to assist in enjoying your stay. We could call it home even though we were on vacation. Thank you for the great opportunity to treasure our time in Peggy’s Cove and Nova Scotia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Montreal, Quebec
5

INCREDIBLE LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The distance to Peggy's Cove, and the incredible view made this a wonderful place to stay. The woodwork throughout the home made it warm and charming. Very spacious and comfortable, supplied with everything you need for a home away from home. All 6 of us would highly recommend this property. Great if you want to be relatively close to tourist destinations locally, and in Halifax; but also great for peace and quiet, and just relaxing.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovingly Restored Fisherman's Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p274732
+1 508 868-2041
Peggy's Cove Nova Scotia
Guelph, Ontario
5

A little piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just spent two wonderful weeks at this beautifully equipped Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia gem! The view from each bedroom is just gorgeous.Each bedroom has it own extremely spacious bathroom so we all had our own space! We loved Tea and Treasures restaurant and The Finer Diner! We went twice to the Lobster Dinner in nearby Hubbards at the Shore Club. It is a must go as is the Hubbards Market on Saturday morning. The beaches are great and the whale watching in Lunenburg was breathtaking! My daughter absolutely loved it! My friends and I can't wait to go back!
The owner and caretaker were helpful and informative! This is truly a find! I took a picture of the beautiful cottage view for my desk at work so I can go back on those stressful days to our little piece of Heaven! We look forward to staying there again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5